We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not recommend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Poissy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appart'City Poissy
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Poissy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I paid €111 for the night and had to sleep on a sofa bed. There was a vent hanging by on screw on the wall. The shower door broken on me which was very large and could have hurt somebody. All I ask when I am away is for a decent bed and shower. This Hotel gave me neither.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rgtravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    16
    46
See reviews for
20
18
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel of appartment type is good compromis when you want to stay cheap in a room with refrigerator and little kitchen. Even if you are only single you should reserve a double room: I couldn t sleep in a single room, too little bed.Stuff is friendly, helping a lot. if you want to sleep good(especially in summer with open windos) it s better to choose the church side, not the train side. The train is very noisy in the early morning.But the church side is really nice with a little garden of this hotel.Poissy is nice quiet part of Paris but all the shops are closed during the whole week end and also Monday so if you plan just a week end, think maybe about a hotel near the center of Paris.From alll the hotels in Poissy I can recommand only this one.

Room Tip: choose a church side, not a noisy train side.even for single person choose double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank energitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxtel, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel, what do you expect for 200 euro for 3 nights, the Ritz? No its was very much OK, the staff was very helpful (we had a problem with our car) and in the town of Poissy people are very friendly. Reasonable to very good restaurants in walking distance of this hotel, also the trainstation (20-25minutes to Paris) is at walking distance.

Recommended!
Eric

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericschoones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I travel quite a bit for work and I stay in many hotels. This is by far, one of the WORST hotels I have ever been in. To begin with, the place smells foul. Down Aile A, smelled like Tacos, and not good ones.

I was unfortunately placed in a room for disabled persons, room 001.

For an already limited hotel, to be in a room without a proper shower or even a somewhat appealing kitchen, just made this experience even worse. It felt more like a mental asylum than a hotel.

When I requested a room change, the female concierge just acted as though she did not understand what I was talking about and refused to change my room.

The bed, if it can be called that", is basically a pullout couch with a cot attached. I had to share the room with a work colleague, so we were able to separate the two, truly uncomfortable "beds".

The only redeeming quality is the free internet, if you have cable access...luckily I have a travel router I carry with me, so I had wifi access in my room..


Overall, for such a beautiful city, I do not advise staying in this hotel. It will ruin your visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dancerbwoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Poissy hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Much smaller than expected and the cheaper rooms look nothing like the photo. Bed is actually a sofa bed and uncomfortable. Next to noisy train line and road - was too hot with the window shut and with the window open the trains are very loud and run all night - slept very badly. Clean and bathroom and shower are spacious.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbilisi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I have booked this hotel for 4 nighs, then i canceled my trip and I askes so many times for a faver not to charge me all the staying fee 284 euros-for cancaling my visit in the hotel-nobody answerd my emails, no answer... my credit card is blocked, I am in terrible condition the hotel must only charge one night fee 71euros-not all... I will tell everywhere about this nobody will like to visit this hotel...it is so far from paris ...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sopiTbilisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

The room where we wew lodged had a nauseat5ing odour of orine muldy roff anda the kitchen and sink were very dirty.
The pillons had yellow marks of rest of dry liquids which smelt of [--].
the next room kept open for three days with rubbish and alcoholic bottles which gave to the corridor a vomiting smell.
Really the hotel was repugnant and the health department of the governnent should close it immediatly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilolilo187434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poissy
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Poissy
Ibis Paris Poissy
#2 of 5 in Poissy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy
Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poi...
#1 of 1 in Carrieres-sous-Poissy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Esturgeon
Hotel L'Esturgeon
#1 of 5 in Poissy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Campanile Villennes Sur Seine Poissy Hotel
Campanile Villennes Sur Seine Po...
#1 of 1 in Villennes-sur-Seine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Chambourcy Saint Germain
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Orgeval
Ibis Budget Orgeval
#2 of 4 in Orgeval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Poissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Poissy

Property: Appart'City Poissy
Address: 12 rue Jacob Courant, 78300 Poissy, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Poissy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Poissy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Poissy 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Appart'City Poissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing