We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but glad it was only one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Du Parc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thann
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay but glad it was only one night”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent one night in a Superieur room.

The room itself was quite small and I'm glad we did not stay in the base room. Throughout the entire hotel the decor felt fairly dated.

One annoyance was that there was not enough parking for guests, so we ended up having to find a spot in the street late in the evening when we returned to find the car park entirely full.

For the price paid it was decent and served its purpose but I would certainly stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamW_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    105
    62
    40
    22
See reviews for
31
237
2
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Arrived early, our room was not ready so nice receptionist gave us an upgraded room, which was lovely, although quite surprised that no shower on wall, hand held hanging over bath taps! Expected old school slightly stuffy, traditional hotel, which it was. No real problems, pool was quite dirty. Less than 5 mins walk into town, several restaurants and shops. No tea and coffee in room.
Did not eat in hotel or have breakfast as seemed expensive and empty! Perfectly OK for one night as in our case.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen&Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

RIght in the middle of Thann, just off the Southern end of the Alsace region, and a quick 5 minute walk into town.
The hotel sits on a decent pioece of land surrounded by priovacy walls and security gates. The building itself, is obviously part of the Victorian era, but is magnificintly restored and in great condition.
The room we had was a larger one with a roof terrace and was really nice. It easily met all three of my requirements: Clean, good bed and good water pressure.
The hotel has a heated outdoor pool and a full service spa with sauna's whirl pools and massage therapy, so relaxing and being pampered is easy to do.
The staff was not only friendly, but increadibly proficeint and fast. If you want a cold beer delivered to your room, they arrice before the first bubbles reach the top.
I would definately retun to this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, it may cost a small bit more, but it's worth it, the view is great and the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messery, France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is in a lovely old palace, the decor is old fashioned but remains attractive - this applies also to the rooms. Free parking and free wifi are a plus at the hotel. The restaurant area is pleasant but overpriced (16€/person for breakfast !!), the park is nice but a bit cramped - surrounded by big appartment blocks which look into your balcony - which is a shame as the hotel grounds must have been much larger in previous years. Nonetheless what remains of the park has a lovely kids playground which is fantastic if you are travelling with a young family. Staff was friendly enough, the pool was small and did not feel very clean, the room itself was a bit small (even the Prestige room) and not very well kept, but had a nice old style decor. Thann itself is a lovely town, recommend the nearby Caveau de l'Engelbourg or La Demi Lune.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel has a private car park which is very convienient. It's a 3-star hotel and for this category everything is good. We paid 100 Euros for the Standard Room which had private bath (shower), TV and minibar. The room itself (Nr. 2) was rather small. What surprised us was that we would need to pay an extra 10 Euros/Person to use the spa! This should be included in the price for hotel guests. The outdoor swimmingpool was already closed. We also ate at the hotel restaurant - service was very nice and paid a lot of attention. Food is rather expensive and quality okay. We didn't eat breakfast (16 Euros/Person).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Du Parc en route back to England in late August 2011 -travelling up from the Savoie we chose this Hotel as our frst overnight stop, before upwards to Molsheim on the Alsace Wine Route. After a very hot early start our drive took us past Geneva, Lausanne in Switzerland and back into France All be it a long day but it was a reward to arrive at the Hotel in time for a refreshing dip in the Hotel's pool. The Room we were offered however did smell of smoke and the charming receptionist quickly found us another room on the 2nd floor - Although we prefer more modern minimalist Hotels, the Hotel Du Parc is like stepping into a Period drama set with wonderful paintings, regency style furniture, crystal chandeliers everywhere and the Dinner we ate in the restaurant later that evening was a true delight. Our itenerary deemed us leave too early for the breakfast the following morning but possibly the Hotel du Parc is somewhere we would consider for a return visit - For an one overnight stop maybe too expensive

Room Tip: Try to arrive at the check in time to savour the relaxing garden and the swimming pool - Towels are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Our room was extremely dark - lights needed to be on all the time.
Bed or mattress had seen better days.
Wi-fi reception was poor could not use computer.
Swimming-pool was covered and un-useable.
Poor breakfast.
We arrived at 21.05hrs and even though we informed them of our late arrival were refused admittance to restaurant, although it was open.Told to find a restaurant in Thann,naturally they all closed at 21.00hrs.
Moved to Colmar where everything seemed to 30% cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thann
6.3 mi away
Les Violettes Hotel & Spa Alsace, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Rangen
Hotel du Rangen
#3 of 4 in Thann
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Le St Barnabe Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Auberge du Mehrbachel
Auberge du Mehrbachel
#1 of 2 in Saint Amarin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
14.0 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Du Parc

Property: Romantik Hotel Du Parc
Address: 23 rue Kleber, 68800 Thann, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Thann
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantik Hotel Du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love Alsace for its wines, its châteaux and its secret hideaways where life is at its best. One such place is this lovely 19th century manor house with its garden and vast children's playground. Inside, rooms are elegantly decorated with antique furniture. Painted ceilings, works of art by Italian masters, marble fireplaces, panelling and gilding adorn the lounge, bar and bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Romantik Hotel Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Thann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing