We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-located better than average Etap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Selestat
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Selestat
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A well-located better than average Etap hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The reception area/breakfast area of this hotel is very nice decorated and looks very professional. The receptonist was very efficient and detailed about how things work at the hotel. The room was very clean and extremely quiet. I could hear nothing outside. The hotel has an ultra-modern lift and it is located at a roundabout where there are various shops too including a Match supermarket and a boulangerie among other things. The road accessing the hotel from the roundabout looks a little misleading and I drove past it the first time. It shares the site with a bricolage store. The hotel is located in a safe area and has no dingy characters lurking around it. I highly recommend it and would stay there again. Hvaing said this, I do think the breakfast is overpriced and the lady on duty at breakfast time seemed to me more interested in chatting with her friend than in giving the guests any service. This is why it only gets a rating of 4.

Room Tip: The access road to the hotel from the roundabout looks like a cycle path, but it isn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurasiatraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    189
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
103
139
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
here
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Trying to get in to hotel was a bit of a nightmare as it looks like you are driving down a bike lane so don't be fooled and just drive down it. It has a very secure car park so great if you have a car full of stuff or a van with bikes as its locked from 9 pm. Service was excellent and staff we so helpful. Room was really well laid out and was better than ibis from last night we stayed in last night. Location is spot on for amenities as supermarket on other side of road and town centre a short drive away. Lots of restaurants and it cost us 33 eu for dinner for 3 without drinks and only water. Hotel room is very clean, great shower and enough room for 3 of us to move about and store our luggage. Really impressed with this hotel mad all different types of people stayed. Business people people on motorbikes, families, singles and couples. We had our teen son with us and it was fine for us. No screaming children although numerous kids staying but that's down to the parents I guess. Would totally recommend for a night or few nights. I was also able to use microwave to heat some food which was great. Enough power points to charge everything which is essential and the air on was bliss as its turning so warm now. Only thing is that the bed is beyond firm.

Room Tip: I normally stay in Novotel style hotels but would use ibis budget again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tempesta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

convinient location, free parking, free wi-fi, sufficient breakfast, near town exit and near shopping areas. Good value for families and short time stay. The place is quiet and clean. Thank you Ludwig for caring.

Room Tip: Please note that parking closes at 21:00
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metayel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araraquara, SP
Level Contributor
242 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice ibis budget. Easy to find, but not very near the train station 20-30 min walk (we couldný find any bus). Selestat is a very charming and small city. It is in the wine route and near the Haut Koenigsbourg Chateau. Very good choice hotel, specially if you are traveling by car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selestat
3.0 mi away
Les Pres d'Ondine
Les Pres d'Ondine
#1 of 2 in Baldenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hostellerie de la Pommeraie
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dontenville
Hotel Dontenville
#1 of 1 in Chatenois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Majuscule
Hotel Majuscule
#6 of 8 in Selestat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Au Parc des Cigognes
Hotel Au Parc des Cigognes
#2 of 2 in Kintzheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sud Hotel
Sud Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huttenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Selestat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Selestat

Property: Ibis Budget Selestat
Address: 103 route de Colmar | Carrefour RD424 - RN83, 67600, Selestat, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Selestat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Selestat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Selestat 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Selestat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing