We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie de la Pommeraie
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Majuscule(Selestat)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Pres d'Ondine(Baldenheim)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vaillant(Selestat)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Illwald(Selestat)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Selestat(Selestat)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cigoland(Kintzheim)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
70
57
24
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
57
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelone nightfriendly servicealsatian winebig familybe patientbreakfast buffet isdelicious foodnegative notetop floorfeel welcomecomfortable bedabbayealsacestrasbourgdinnerroute
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 165 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having decided to do Hertfordshire to selestat in one hop, we both arrived stiff, shattered and quite bad tempered! However the staff soon got rid of all feelings of murder with a charming greeting and then husband had a long soak in a beautiful marbled bath room with loads of lovely smellys,I had a quick shower, we then proceeded to have a champagne treat in our bedroom which was accompanied by some lovely cake from the area. Human again we went down to the dining room where we had foie gras and turbot and asparagus and morrilles followed by a crab and avocado dish. All was served by charming efficient staff.back to our room after dinner and slept like a log thanks to the extremely comfortable bed, breakfast in the morning was of the same high standard as the rest of the hotel.
I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly but don't do the trip from England in one go!

Room Tip: 104 was superb
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westleighbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Some reviewers have expressed disappointment at this Hotel, however we stayed here with a group of friends on a cycling trip of the Alsace Route de Vins and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had no expectations or preconceived ideas and were very pleased with the rooms and the service. This was the nicest Hotel of all those pre-booked for us on the 7 night trip. We ate at the restaurant at the Hotel and while the service was OK the food was good. We have fond memories of the Abbaye de la Pommeraie.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent several nights at the Abbaye de la Pommerale while exploring the Alsace wine route. The property has a tired, slightly depressing feeling to it. While our room was spacious, everything seemed worn, particularly the sagging bed. Not what we expect from a Relais & Chateaux member. As others have noted, the hotel is in the middle of a residential area which is not necessarily a negative. The town of Selestat does not have much to offer, and if we were to return to the area we would aim for one of the charming small wine villages or Colmar. The hotel itself is not a reason to visit Selestat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had to stop in that region and chose a package junior suite/diner/breakfast because it was a Relais&Chateaux and generated only a few extra miles. In all fairness, the price was very competitive and the service was excellent. However, whilst it is difficult to give a bad rating when the service is excellent, I must say that the diner experience was so so and I would not recommend that restaurant even though it was obvious that they were doing their best. As to the hotel, we really enjoyed the suite as it was a large room with a large bathroom, very old style, so not everybody's taste.

Room Tip: the package diner, room, breakfast is very competitive.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night enroute from Switzerland and it was disappointing. There is nowhere to sit and enjoy a pre dinner drink apart from in the main hall area with a couple of chairs. We ate in the Apfelstuebel where the food was nothing special compared to other Relais Chateaux. Breakfast was a rip off. Why do none of the bathroom fans work - they appear to be installed but never work!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank carhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews