We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rouffach
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have paid 49 euros for a "single" room, even though i got a queen-size-bed room (hotels in general do not offer single rooms anymore). Everything is clean, rooms are BIG, with an old-style (even they are not really old for sure) furniture that perfectly fits the place. Didn't try the breakfast. They also offer local wines for half the price during the so called "happy hour", and after dinner you can take french "marc" for half price (4 euros, very good price). In the afternoon, some food is offered in the entrance (yoghurt wih marmelade and some other stuff). There is a small relaxing room with a pool, sauna and whirlpool bath. There is a good restaurant and another 1-michelin-star restaurant right beside the hotel (book in advance if you're interested ... otherwise you won't eat there, like it happened to me). Some free parking space is available in front of the hotel, wi-fy working well. Rouffach is a small but anyway quiet and nice city. My vote is of course related also to the price I paid, which was a very goof offer I guess ... but even for two persons, a price up to 70-80 euros is really good in my opinion, they definitely deserve it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 394 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent a night here en route to the sun. We got a reduced rate; I found the full rates to be very expensive and would not have been good value. It's a lovely old building, in a nice area. Furnishings, fittings and decor are all good. However, I found our room to be quite small and the bathroom was indeed very small and a little out of date. Staff are efficient and friendly. The buffet breakfast (in the courtyard on warm days) was very good. The attached brasserie is not cheap but the food is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoppyEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during a cycling holiday in Alsace. Reception was brisk and efficient. Our room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was good, although on the second night we had lamb which was impossible to cut because the knives were so blunt. Service was excellent. Breakfast was good, although my coffee mug was seriously cracked and had lipstick stains on it. Good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Two years ago I reviewed this hotel (14.6.2010) and I castigated it for not having an en-suite toilet door and a bed that made my backache. Against my better judgement I had to use it again. I requested and got a room with toilet door. What a difference a door can make! I have to retract my earlier review. As with many hotels there are several classes of room. I am reviewing a cheaper room, which on this visit was more than adequate. I have to comment on a noticeable observation, that being a guest in a cheaper room made no significance on the way I was treated by the members of staff.

There are two restaurants, one gourmet and the other very good. I have eaten in both and both are excellent.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, meal in the restaurant; drink in the bar, my swim and the extensive and wonderful breakfast. I’m only sad I booked for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a toilet door!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hightrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is located in the center of the village, but location is very quiet and peaceful.
Good reception: quick and friendly.
I stayed with my wife on the second floor in one of the standard rooms.
Room is ok: small desk, tv, very comfortable twin beds, small bathroom with shower, big window with views to the center of the city. All nice and clean. You can darken the room completely thanks to the rolling shutter. Free wifi.
Breakfast is really good: a lot of choice in a self service set-up. You're accompagnied to a table and coffee or tea is serviced. A glass (or more) of cremant d'Alsace to start your breakfast is delicious and free!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank ChrisDessein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A very nice old fashioned hotel very good value for money. The village of Rouffach is lovely. We only stopped one night as a stopover. The breakfast was good and plenty. We ate at the hotel restaurant which also was good, with local food and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania_RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We spent one night at this charming hotel, which is located in a quiet village just a few km away from the highway. The budget room we received was rather large and confortable, a bit old-fashioned, but functional and with a couple of touches that gave it some personality. The bathroom was really small, but clean. We had not booked breakfast, but the next morning we decided to eat there as the breakfast room and the food were very inviting. It was a good choice in the end!
When we arrived, the hotel parking was full, but we were able to park across the street for free (we arrived late and left very early... charges may apply during the day time).
We did not use any other facility of the hotel, but this hotel was a very pleasant surprise and will surely book it again whenever we drive by that area!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for rooms with a larger bathroom if you're spending more than one night there...
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rouffach
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
654 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Bollenberg
Hotel du Bollenberg
#3 of 4 in Rouffach
161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Au Relais d'Alsace
Au Relais d'Alsace
#4 of 4 in Rouffach
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Les Violettes Hotel & Spa Alsace, BW Premier Collection
7.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
4.0 mi away
Hotel de la Vallee Noble
Hotel de la Vallee Noble
#1 of 2 in Soultzmatt
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon

Address: 1 rue Raymond Poincare, 68250 Rouffach, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Rouffach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rouffach
Price Range: $59 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie a La Ville De Lyon Hotel Rouffach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing