We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
98
180
74
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
180
74
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine route cycling holiday indoor pool and jacuzzi quiet village kitchenette spa town alsace parking wines toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 385 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Very disappointed in this place after considering its lovely location. The desk admin was friendly but in all other aspects this place is a loser. The rooms are dimly lit and with old fashioned beds and need complete updating! the shower was poor and the facilities were basic. The restaurant was a awful experience with cold food; food not available; fruit salad dessert that looked as if it was form a tin; undercooked duck and cold vegetables. I informed the restaurant that it was a 4/10 performance. No sign of acknowledgement or regret with the unresponsive staff. I would urge folks to avoid this place. It is a rip-off. The only consolation was that the drinks in the fridge seemed to be cost price...

Room tip: Go somewhere else
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffbanksUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel situated at one end of Bergheim. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and can speak a number of languages. (French/German/Dutch/English). It has a nice outdoor area and also a pool/sauna area (which is a little weird to get to - but that shouldn't stop you from staying).
The room was a good size, and actually had a cooker in (which we never used).
The breakfast was also good. It also has a restaurant for evening meals.
We would stay again, if in Bergheim.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daleblue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Before talking about this hotel-restaurant, one must consider the general picture of the region around Riquewihr in Alsace. It is absolutely charming, with beutiful typical houses and flowers, excellent wines, great scenery and outstanding food. But, as other attractive places, it is to some extent victim of its own success: some of the most popular little towns are flooded with tourists like Venice or the centers of Florence and Rome. Fortunately, there are other jewels around that are equally charming but not invaded by tourists. Bergheim, where this property is located, is one of the best. The entire little town is in traditional Alsace style, and full of flowers. The walk around the ancient walls amd towers is a real treat. And one can enjoy everything without being harassed by hordes of occasional visitors. In this framework, the Cour du Bailli is a very nice place to stay and eat. It was built by reshaping old houses without destroying their artistic value. It has plenty of free parking nearby. One can reach all parts of Bergheim with a ten-minute walk. There are plenty of places in the little town to enjoy the local wines. We had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel tasting local dishes: the food was very good and the staff was young and nice. Many other towns in the region, like Hunawihr, Ribeauvillé and Riquewihr, can be reached by car in less than ten minutes. After a day of walking and visiting, the indoor swimming pool and iacuzzi are a treat. And, last but not least, after we got a reservation at a good price, when we cheched out the price was even lower. Perhaps it was because the room type that we had reserved was no longer available, even though the replacement was very nice and comfortable.

Room tip: No problem in finding a good room, but it is advisable to reserve a table at the restaurant if you want to eat there (which is advisable)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We stayed here two nights, our room was fairly large with kitchen facilities which we didn't use, quite basic but clean. The bathroom had a bath & shower but you had to hold the shower and there was no plug for the bath but I managed to use the one from the kitchen sink. The courtyard setting for dinner was lovely, dinner was average but the service was very good. Breakfast was buffet style and very good. We used the pool and the Jacuzzi which is a nice extra in a small village hotel. Berghiem is much less touristy than the other villages we stayed at on the wine trail, we went off walking during the day but if you stay in the village activities are limited. The hotel has its own wine tasting shop a short walk from the hotel, the wine is good & we bought some to take home.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJBRJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Sleepy, picturesque Bergheim is a lovely contrast to some of the more touristy villages in the area. Do try to walk round the walls - a delightful stroll. The hotel too is chocolate-box pretty. Our room was in the old part, on an elevated ground floor, and was large and airy. It had a dining table and chairs and a small kitchenette as well as the large-enough bed and modern bathroom.
Reception was a touch chaotic at check-in, and the two dinners we had in the restaurant were OK but nothing special. Breakfast was in the more modern annexe, and pretty good.
We were very happy with our room, which allowed us to 'picnic' comfortably when the rain came down and we didn't want to be out and about. I'd certainly be happy to return to Bergheim, just about my favourite of the small towns we visited, and to stay at the Cour du Bailli.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank G_M_NGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews