We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice dinner”
Review of Ma-Joly

Ma-Joly
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Such an enchanted setting with a magnificient backdrop of the Indian Ocan makes Ma Joly a special destination for those seeking an intimate and unique place.
hong kong
2 reviews
“very nice dinner”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we had review the comment on web and there have great comment, and my husband and I had been bali for honeymoon. that we booked, and the view are so beautiful and the food you wont forgot the Taste. I love this place so much!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherkazzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    67
    31
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Foods.. Romantic Atmosphere .. Great Jazz Live Music !”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I went there on Sunday when they had a really nice Jazz Live Music.
We enjoyed the sunset and nice happy hour before enjoying the dinner. The ambiance of the restaurant is very romantic, I'd recommend any couples who wants to enjoy romantic dinner as I saw that they can set up a nice special table on the beach.

For the food itself, we had the set menu as we wanted to tried a little bit of everything and also the price is reasonable for it.
They served really nice choices of bread with a really delicious black-olive-butter.
Overall I really enjoy the set menu that they served..I love the seafood soup, steak as main course, the dessert.. and they also served amuse bouche, which surprised us.

The service was nice but just one thing a little bit bothering that the service getting slow when they had some group coming for dinner.
Other than that, this restaurant is a must try for food lovers ! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SifraJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff are inspirational and attentive, the accommodation was clean and luxurious and the food and service was exceptional. I wouldn't consider anywhere else to stay!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarante, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very romantic setting, beautiful location and chic ambiance... but, not very nice food... and expensive!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We decided to go dinner on Ma-Joly since it had great reviews in numerous guides.
We were hosted in a nearby hotel, so we decided to go walking.
The restaurant's decoration is lovely, the setting is very romantic and the staff very attentive.
But the food was not so good in order to accomplish the standards of the restaurant either justify prices. Dishes had bad flavour!
It's a pity that a place like this doesn't serve exquisite food, like other places in Bali, where you can pay the same and have much better.
Hope the management works in order to improve this!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of attending our friends wedding here Aug 30th....Absolutely beautiful venue and the meal was superb. The service and food where outstanding. Would recommend this hotel for anybody planning a wedding in Bali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ma-Joly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing