We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Like heaven on a stick!(but without the stick)”
Review of Warung Segar

Warung Segar
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We serve family food Indonesian Chinese Food, 100% Home Cooking, Tasty Food, Fresh Everyday.
Bali
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's Like heaven on a stick!(but without the stick)”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've been here for 3 weeks and this place is the best we've found.If your anywhere near Tuban or Kuta pay a few bucks for taxi and eat there!I can't recommend this place enough!The food is to die for!Warung Segarrr,Tuban

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kdoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    75
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food, Good portions and Fast Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Of all of the restaurants we tried while spending 2 weeks in Bali - this was one of the better ones for sure. We had ginger beef, Tom Yum soup, Chicken w/ vegetables and steamed rice. Everything was very tasty, great portion sizes and good service.

Every time we walked past this place during the dinner hour it was packed - always a good indicator of the food. When we were able to get in it didn't disappoint. Treat yourself to some great chines and get their early (or when you get there give them your name, they'll tell you when to come back and reserve your table - I really appreciated that).Enjoy !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauder_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good satay”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We order all the satay. Beef was hard but this is indo. Don't expect usda prime here or aaa beef. Chicken satay has lemon grass. All came with rice. For 3-4$ usd. 5 sticks cup of rice. Other food not good. I gave it 4 star cause we were getting eaten by mosquitos.

Helpful?
Thank Gordonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Authentic Food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Walked past here one evening and saw that it was packed with patrons. The next day went here for lunch and we ate the best food. Very authentic, delicious and the servings were huge. Went back another evening for dinner and it was just as wonderful. The warung doesn't look much on the outside, but the food is to die for. The service was quick and efficient. A huge selection to choose from the menu. This place is thoroughly recommended. Give it a go - you won't be disappointed. The prices are very cheap!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best place we ate on our trip.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Located near the monkey forest, this modern, clean and bright restaurant was amazing. Staff are very friendly and happy to serve, and great English. They are very conscious of their environmental impact and the ingredients of food were very fresh and organic. Very reasonable prices, drinks for around 30k and food from 40-70k. Considering the quality of the food and the best milkshakes (smoothies) we had, this was great value. Would come back every day if we were here longer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Segar also viewed

 

Been to Warung Segar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing