We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
98
203
110
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
203
110
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park mall star hotel pool view free shuttle to the airport stayed one night denpasar airport an upgrade kuta bali hehe driver bathtub prayer pros maintenance 10mins slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 465 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

We landed in Denpasar last night. Only got to the hotel after 1am, so were exhausted after being in transit for a full day.
The check in process was seamless and the reception guy super helpful. We brought the wrong adaptor with us so he loaned us his, which was very sweet. The amenities are fine for an overnight. The Airbnb price was really cheap. As mentioned, the bed and pillow felt like heaven to sleep on.
The pool area and sunken pool are very relaxing and relaxing.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank debili27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

Pretty decent hotel. All is taken care of and no real issues what so ever. Decent price/quality. In our room 399 we often had no warm water or very low water pressure, the cleaning was okay, old dust on some places, but overal fine. The bed was pretty hard and so were the cushions. The big window is not to outside, while we thought we had city view. Our view is to other rooms and a big hall for restaurant, so the blinds stay closed all the time. The plus side is very dark in the morning, cause of no direct sunlight. We do miss enough hooks, planchet in shower, a handshower, tv channels none for tourist; only Indonesian and airco is decent but really can be better. Cold enough after few hours. Service is good, they are quick in there respons. We booked the hotel, over other ones, because of gym and pool. Pool however was closed cause of maintenance and while open is was rather dirty. fitness was so so since most of it was broken or badly designed and therefor unpleasant to use. If we knew we would Not pick the hotel, we loved to swim daily, now we could not. Should you go here? Maybe, not bad for the price so you’re not going wrong, but plenty of alternatives. Forgot to make pictures.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lenn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Booked via Airbnb to host friends coming from Dubai. Assumed that the airbnb is handled by hotel sales team, but unfortunately being slow in response. Right after booked the room, i asked about the smoking policy and balcony availability, and no respond until 2 days before check in. Room has been fully paid but found out that the room has no balcony
If i know from the beginning, i will revised the booking right away to have the room with balcony, or might even cancel the booking and look for others.
After knowing that, called the hotel to reconfirm and inquired for an upgrade to have the room with balcony, the staff said just come on arrival date and we will do the upgrade upon check in, we still have plenty of room with balcony.
Unfortunately when check in, around 3pm, all room with balcony have sold out, and only available the next day.
Quite dissapointing

But the hotel is okay, old building but still clean, overall, could be better

Room tip: high floor, balcony room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cening B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Checkout 12 which is very convenient. Night stay was only $30 NZD. Pool great and so was staff who is from Gili islands and had stories to share - great company. Bintang $4 NZD.

Had gym which was good and had aircon.

Next to military base.

There is some sort of prayer over a loud speaker at night and very early in the morning. Once the morning one is completed, you are greeted with rosters. And that is after the pool parties.

I was so tired I slept through most of it.

Shower was great although there was no curtain, and toilet fully flushed on a single flush.

Checkout took about 15 minutes which they were checking the room. They wanted cash for beers at the pool and not wanted my credit card. Fortunately there is an ATM a short walk from the hotel that took my credit card and provided cash.

The hotel offered a ride to the airport for 50,000 rupiah ($5 NZD) which was great.

Room tip: if you want quiet - try rooms around 318 as its away from the party pool
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWharekura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

You walk in from the humble dwellings along Jl. Kediri and say "WOW!" Then you are welcomed by one, two, three or even four friendly receptionists who bend over backwards to help you. You take a peek out to the amazing pool area. You can do laps whilst the children play in their own adjoining crystal clear and clean pool and, as I realised later, must have the latest filtration system nil of chlorine. You are taken to your room. If you've booked the Suite go straight to 4 stars. If you've booked Superior you get what you paid for. The windows do not open, so to get fresh air you need to go outside to the beautiful pool area. Now, if you love super loud Western Style Music all day you'll give 31/2 stars, but if you want to enjoy serenity you wont. I did end up using earphones to iPhone which helped a little.
Cleanliness? Yes, good. But something I have found throughout Bali, even in the 6 star hotels, is that the shower's grouting doesn't get cleaned. It's black when it should be white. To me - a big black mark!
Breakfast? I have enjoyed better breakfasts in similar graded hotels around Bali, but its biggest minus was that the supposedly hot food was not hot. Too much food in the bain-marie's pots. Then I drank watered down juices, and found few varieties of fruits. Best part was the instant cooked egg breakfast. Improvement will lift it to 4 stars.
A short drive from the airport and a good walk from the beach the hotel is away from the busiest tourist sections, making it quieter with none or little hassling. The street shops and cafes vary (basically) from Indonesian to Chinese and Japanese.
Now where I would give it an extra star is atmosphere. I could not understand why such a grand hotel mainly caters for transit clientele. During the day the pool area is empty, the restaurant is empty, the Spa Centre is empty, the Fitness Centre is empty - there is no atmosphere and not enough for the staff to do. Because of the latter I would recommend to friends as a Transit Hotel and be apprehensive about long stays.

Room tip: I only stayed in the Deluxe and the Suite so cannot fairly comment
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews