We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Bakungs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bakungs Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Brighton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Bakungs”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Recently stayed here and found the hotel, staff and location very nice and suitable. Loved walking down the lane and through Pantai Restaurant to the beach........Then taking a 10min stroll along the beach to Discovery Mall. Everything at my fingertips.....as you walk out the front of hotel very quaint little shops providing everything one would need. .........The bathrooms need an update but not a problem, usable thats the main thing.........got a great deal on Asia Rooms. The pool area is nice but once again could use an upgrade. Hotel, Front Desk and restaurant staff very helpful. Great value and very pleasant for the not so fussy .:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    105
    94
    36
    54
See reviews for
70
117
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

this was the first time staying at Bakungs and have to say that i was suprised .after reading the reviews was expecting the worse, yes its old and a little mouldy but the air con worked well and the sheets were clean. the staff are friendly and the highlight had to be the breakfast each day.considering how little it cost to stay i have paid more and stayed in worse. for those who see the room as some where to sleep and save their money for shopping i would recommend Bakung Beach

catherine

Room Tip: the ones down the back had better plumbing we were told
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cathj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Ok now this place was old but it was cheap and it matched its dollar value, the rooms were clean and the bathroom as clean as they could get it, but the bathrooms are in seriouse need of an up grade, but back to $ value again it's ok.
The towels were clean but grey. One thing that was weird was all the light switches were filthy, they took the trouble to clean everything else but these looked like they hadn't been cleaned for 20 years, I just sprayed them with glen 20.
The pool and the grounds were lovely and staff polite but not over friendly like Balanese normaly are. I'd still recommend this if your on a budget, you don't spend much time in your room.
PS no coffee or tea facilities in the rooms or water .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzard711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tuban hotels

Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've stayed at Bakungs on a short visit which thankgod was only a one night stay. This hotel is old and dirty. On a second visit i stayed here but only for a few hours as i had a long wait before my flight and for $40 i didnt mind so much as i only wanted to use the shower and have some where cool to relax for a few hours. This is probably the only time i would reccomend for anyone to try out Bakungs. A few hours tops! Any longer go some where else you will find better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRDBSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at this motel and reviewed it 12 months ago. We had such a nice time, we returned in April this year. The motel is looking older and is more rundown; with building going on beside it, it is also noisy during the day. The bathroom was not just old, it is mouldy and leaking.
That said, the aircon worked well, the beds were clean, we had no bugs or vermin and at all times felt safe and welcome. The swimming pool is old (broken tiles in places) but water quality was great and the kids loved it. We had no problems with breakfast and we love the laundry service directly across the lane.
We paid about $50 AUS for two connecting rooms, sleeping 6. It's budget, away from the crowds but 10 minutes walk to Waterbom and Discovery Plaza and 3 minute to the beach. We would still choose to stay again...we aren't there to stay in the room all day!

Room Tip: All the rooms are budget...and dated. Just don't expect a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jabalani340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed here with my cousin for 8 nights in November 2011.
We checked into our ground floor room and was disgusted! Dirty,VERY smelly.
After complaining we were moved to another room on the top floor,a little better but not much at all. The bathrooms were the worst I've seen.
Friends at a near by hotel left several messages with reception and we never received them, also our phone didn't work and we complained AFTER our friends had left messages and still they didn't let us know! Then tried to charge us some ridiculous price to use their reception phone to call a local number. Didn't bother with the breakfast after our first try had ants crawling all over the plate.
Bed bugs, towels gray with holes.
I could go on and on but I'll leave it as my worst travel experience.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSWnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here from 1st of April and I think we made a mistake. The room was very old, the bathroom looked much older than the room and the wall next to the building was falling apart. If you where staying on the porch you had nothing to see nice. The price was non-negotiable and in my opinion was high for what they offer. The location is not good but it's quiet. The pool was old but the water was very good for swimming. The breakfast it's ok. I think we are not coming back at this hotel being the worst we ever stayed in Bali and in the same time one of the most expensive one.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.9 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
#185 of 253 in Kuta
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#61 of 87 in Legian
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 21 in Tuban
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakungs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakungs Beach Hotel

Property: Bakungs Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bakungs Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bakungs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakung Beach Cottages Hotel Tuban
Bakungs Beach Hotel Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing