We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
17
29
21
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
29
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managergreat transit hotelconnecting flightbasic hotellate at nightinternational terminalrecommend this hotelwalking distancebalipickupluggage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

While the rooms were relatively clean and the staff helpful, I wouldn’t stay here for more than 1 night as there are better locations and hotels for a longer stay.

However we have stayed here on 2 separate occasions as it is perfect for either arriving or departing at the international airport as it is only a 5 minute walk even with luggage. They also offer the room for use during the day if you are waiting for a flight which was ideal when we had a flight late in the evening after checking out of our other hotel in the morning.

Free coffee and tea are available in the communal area and the swimming pool looked ok though we didn’t swim.

I would recommend this hotel as a great transit hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Reggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Walking distance from airport, good for transit if you're arriving on the late flight and just wanna get some quick rest. They have the option for a few hours or a day room. No restaurant, coffee and tea free without milk though. Walking distance to ATM and other shops. Shuttle and tour service available.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

My husband and I were at the airport when found out that Volcano erupted and all flights were canceled. That is when we decided to stop at "Balira guest house" for few hours. Its located 10 minutes walking distance from the airport (it was a good decision as we had to go back to the airport to sort out our tickets and find out about the upcoming flights). Hotel is rated as 2 stars online, so we had no expectations. The place was clean and staff were polite and helpful with bags, as well as dropping us off to the airport with no extra charge. The hotel has no dining facility, but we were kindly offered water, coffee, and tea. Its a 10 minutes taxi ride to Kuta beach (with lots of coffee shops/restaurants and street bars); it helped us to "kill" some time before we knew how soon we could fly out of Bali.
Fortunately a few hours later we departed the country.

Room Tip: the benefit is to stay close by to the airport in case of emergency
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poyyour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here while in transit . Highly recommend over a long wait in the airport.
Nice owner , quiet , comfortable, AC and hot water.
close to supermarket and local warungs for good cheap food .
Free shuttle return to airport
Friendly owner good service

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank carlymcintosh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We got kicked out of our villa at 11:00am and the flight wasn't till 19:00, so I chose to book a transit hotel near to the airport, it was very basic but very clean as we only needed somewhere to shower before the long journey home.
Dont expect luxury but for the price was brilliant.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank panglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews