We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Resor Tuban Tropis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resor Tuban Tropis
Ranked #3 of 23 Tuban B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Service – friendliness and kindness of staff is exceptional- is definitely the strongest pro of this hotel. It is also located more or less in the center of the city, and well, it does not have much competition in the area.
The first impression is excellent. The hotel is composed of three buildings with two swimming pools in between. In the main, street front located building there is also a restaurant which offers fair choice of food prepared rather for the taste of foreigners (not very spicy).
Breakfast is maybe a bit limited and as usual mostly Asian dishes are served, but I find it good enough, and most of all very tasty.
On the other hand I have an impression that the hotel lacks maintenance and quality of staying decreases from year to year. When I have stayed there for a first time in 2011 I was very impressed. Than my experience worst and worst each time I stay there. I did not notice any improvement in infrastructure, and it is clearly visible that some maintenance is very necessary.
Anyway overall impression is still all right but I have some doubts how will I find it in the next year….
And just recently the price was increased.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the western wing - floor 1A or 2A. They may be more expensive but offers much higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

A small but comfortable place to stay with fast cable internet in the room. Breakfast is limited but sufficient. Didn't get to walk around but it looks to be close to some shops. Will definitely be going back as good and reliable internet for business is essential.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arief A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trip_surfer_XXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Fikri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handoyo_Sukarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
247.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#5 of 23 in Tuban
816 reviews
19.1 mi away
Tanjung Kodok Beach Resort
247.3 mi away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
247.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
247.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
247.9 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resor Tuban Tropis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resor Tuban Tropis

Address: Jln. Basuki Rahmat No. 3, Tuban, Kuta 62317, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tuban
Price Range: $40 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resor Tuban Tropis 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Resor Tuban Tropis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resor Tuban Tropis Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing