We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveler rating
904
586
119
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
586
119
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villadeluxe cottagepool bardeep pooldiscovery mallbuffet breakfastclose to the airportquiet locationbusy kutamin walkgreat poolsouth kutathe hustle and bustleegg stationrestaurant staffwalk along the beachnoodles
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely place to stay. My sister and I enjoyed 5 days at Rama. The pool was beautiful and the food was good.
Our room was clean but the outdated floor pulled it down. We had a mosquito net over our beds which came in handy as there were alot of mozies.
Lovely gardens.
All in all relaxing and good value.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank LaraPPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Marketing at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Ms Lara,

Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach resort & Villas.
Thank you for sharing your experienced with us.

We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologise for the shortfall of the room. Rest assured, I will share your feedback to our general manager to follow up the floor tiles, as we are on progress to change it to the new one. We do very appreciate for your feedback, for our improvement.

We do hope we could welcome back you in the future.

Regards,
Rama Beach Resort & Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

This is our second visit to this lovely hotel and as good as the last time. This time we stayed in a deluxe cottage and very comfortable. Staff friendly, breakfast has a great selection, pool area really nice although pool very deep in most parts so not overly kid friendly. Special mention to beny at the pool bar...always had a smile! Looking forward to our next stay !

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeClark63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaya_Kesunu, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Mr. Mike Clark,

Warmest greeting from Rama Beach Resort & Villas.

Thank you for sharing your encouraging comments about your recent stay.

We are very thankful for the amazing reviews, we are satisfied to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us starts from the room , hotel's staff, variety foods when having breakfast and the swimming pool

We, Rama Beach is always trying our best to exceed your expectations regarding our services, especially to our repeater guest, they are our main priority and ensure them that they feel like home as well.

We are looking forward for your next stay at Rama beach resort and Villas.

With my best regards

Jaya
e-commerce Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Be it with spouse , or with family, or with friends ! Anyone can go there have have the wonderful experience of a wonderful resort made along the beauty of trees & beach. Very well maintained rooms , equally good swimming pool area & restaurant. The main USP of this place is its location . Everything is nearby. One can walk to the beach, market area, malls & can easily get public vehicles from there as well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YeshaS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaya_Kesunu, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Mr/s Yesha S,

Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas

I hope this email find you in family good health and success.

Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.
I am thrilled to read your short positive feedback especially the review title "Excellent Place" which is overwhelming

No words could describe how happy I am knowing this perfect review comes from our valued guest, at the same time I am proud of my team who have made your recent stay a memorable one and made you relaxed.

I hopefully there will be a chance in the future to welcome you back to experience Rama Beach Resort and Villas with a boutique service concept and certainly we are all delighted to assist you with your future arrangement

With appreciation

Jaya
e-Commerce Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with lot of breathing space. Good for lungs too. Very very quite and it's spread out. Good tennis court , swimming pool and interesting breakfast with local specialties. Team is excellent and they know their job flawlessly & very clean house.

Suggestions make some activities in the hotel at least in evening, liquor offers and interesting games in swimming pool.

Major let down is the spa. Hotel Mgt should look in for a new good operator

Grt experience leader and the front office Mgr

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank sarvysweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Every time I go to Bali which is 3x a year, I always stay at Rama Beach. The thing that i really like is their Balinese garden ambience. Also, its very rare to find resort and villas in Kuta or near the airport, especially with their big garden and its very quiet in the crowded of Kuta, its only 5 mins. walking distance to the nearest beach. And the staff is very friendly and helpful, like Johny. Also, Its perfect if you like to stay at the resort most of the time, since the pool is beautiful and big. I love their bedroom, the ambience is very cozy and feels like home, yet the bed itself is very comfortable. Their breakfast is amazing, it has many variety and the food at the restaurant is still affordable with good taste. See you in May guys.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Safari596002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaya_Kesunu, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Mr/s,

Warmest greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas

It is great being remembered.
Thank you very much for selecting Rama Beach Resort and Villas as your past holiday.

I really appreciate you for sharing with other travelers with detail positive review on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to read that you and your family were delighted by the cozy room has been prepared during your staying, the ambience of our gardens, hotel location near with the beach, good taste and variety foods were served when having breakfast, the hotell staff were friendly and helpful.
We, Rama Beach is always trying our best to exceed your expectations regarding our services, especially to our repeater guest, they are our main priority.

It such an honor for our service team to give you and your family unforgettable boutique services where friendly, flexible, efficient and personal little touch to make you always feel like home.

In closing, we do hope to welcome you back in your next holiday at Rama Beach Resort and Villas

With my best regards

Jaya
e-Commerce Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews