We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Rama Beach Hotel and had a truly great experience.The rooms were great,the gardens were lovely,super pool and a great breakfast choice but what really made our stay so memorable were the staff,They were totally efficient in every department and everybody greeted you with a smile and genuine warmth.Thank you all for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni_RamaBeach, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear David B,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your lovely comments.

The team and I were glad to be at your service.

Should you need to arrange for your next visit at our hotel, please let me know

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    526
    105
    25
    22
See reviews for
356
640
59
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel stay was one of the best part of our Honeymoon Bali Trip. Rooms were good, staff was very friendly and helpful.Thanks to hotel people for understanding the need of ours and they gave us upgraded ground floor villa at no extra charges. Thanks for making our trip memorable. Also travel services provided by Mary was good.

Room Tip: Take Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni_RamaBeach, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Amit B

Thank you for staying with us.

And Great to hear that you enjoyed your Honeymoon in our Villa.

Really hope to welcome you back soon

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed 4 nights for a friends wedding. Thought the resort was great , the grounds r well kept , rooms a good size the staff friendly . The set up for the wedding with beautiful the staff did a wonderful job! My only gripe would be we requested a cot for our daughter, as i flight did not arrive till late a night ( midnight) i would of expected it set up ready to use but got to room to find no cot ( our daughter was very tired and irritable by this stage and needed sleep) we rang reception and was told they were busy and wouldnt be long to get a cot to us, it took almost an hour!! So by the time it arrived and we went to bed it was well after 1am! Besides this we had a good time and would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarz00711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni_RamaBeach, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for the compliment.

Regret the delay in servicing the baby cot as your reservation agent fail to mention it in your booking.

Hope to see you in the near future at Rama Beach resorts.

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent location based on the nearness to the airport and a quite a few tourist attractions .The staff were always smiling and ready to help ,The buffet was a little lacking in choice as far as western items were considered but no complaints there. The pool bar was quite good with respect to the various cocktails . only downside about food being their wood burned oven pizza was very soft with only the edges being crisp that needs some work.
We got a pool villa and the pool was clean and very well maintained. we heartily recommend that people stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: please go for the pool villa , as the pools are gorgeous and a fun way to cool off in the afternoons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Th3wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni_RamaBeach, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Th3wanderer,

Sunny greetings from Bali.

we appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor

It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Amazing place, the pool, plants, suites. Staff is very cheerful and always ready to help. The room there is very clean and breakfast buffet there was really good. I had booked a garden villa which had all the facilities including bath tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni_RamaBeach, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Ankitmyr,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay.

we are so pleased to hear your satisfaction about the service offered and the helpfullness of the staff and It is always nice to hear that our guests are being well taken care of.

Really hope to welcome you back soon

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were very confused about booking here as we wanted to stay where all the action was and where we could get the right bang for our buck too. After researching for several days online, we zeroed in on Kuta as it was the best location-wise. Rest of the places could be accessed by cab. But the reviews said this was bit far away but we found it to be the best location!!
Boy were we glad we chose Rama over the other 3.5 star hotels available in the area. This resort is in a quiet street so it felt quite safe and peaceful. Away from the noises of Kuta night life, we were still a stone’s throw away from all the markets and hustle bustle. Plus staying in a resort turned out to be quite satisfactory as opposed to staying in a hotel due to the hot scorching weather! We couldn’t get out of the resort before 4pm due to the relentless heat and so we were glad to have a nice pool to enjoy cocktails in until the sun went down. Or we relaxed in day beds by the pool. Couldn’t imagine what we would have done all day in a hotel with no pool and no green gardens to hang out in.
The rooms. Quite large and luxurious. Very clean and spacious. The amazing media on TV had their restaurant menu, daily activities etc all available on your tv. Room service was fantastic and staff all humble and very helpful and basically quite customer friendly.
Ohh my!! BEST COCKTAILS IN BALI were served at our resort!!! And I had cocktails almost everywhere we went but they were never as rich and tasty as here. I ordered a variety during happy hour every day for a week and I couldn’t find one that didn’t taste heavenly. Someone at the back of that bar knows his mixes…
The buffet breakfast was worth it and changed everyday in terms of variety. Now you can’t expect top notch eggs Benedict in Bali, but I was happy to have a variety of things on my platter to try every day. There is a lady who is the restaurant manager and manages the buffet and customers so well but when she isn’t there, it all goes into chaos mode and nobody can get anything served. But the staff is so humble and polite that you always know you will get served. The best part is they serve you even during buffet and it’s not all self-service.
Our only complaint was that the pool is quite deep (2.5 m) for non-swimmers even though they provide floating noodles. I didn’t think many guests enjoyed the fact that it was quite deep as we didn’t see many people swimming. But the cocktails more than made up for this flaw :) I never wanted to swim and just stayed near the deck where my cocktails were :)
My Best tip?? Try every damn cocktail on that menu :) The cocktails were truly the highlight for me!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goelshipra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni_RamaBeach, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Goelshipra1

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at our resort

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you coming back
to enjoying our sunny resort as you did last time

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is our first trip to bali and we had chosen this hotel via trip advisor. The room and the staffs there are all very friendly and helpful. The room there is very clean and breakfast buffet there was really good! There have nice garden there and well maintain and the pool they have is very clean and beautiful! The wifi signal was quite strong at alot of spots which I had went to in rama. We have a really wonderful stay there and will stay at rama again when we have our second visit there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holykia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni_RamaBeach, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Holykia,

Greetings from Rama Beach Bali

Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing