We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great staff, 23 days of fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great staff, 23 days of fun”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was the 13th time staying here. The staff and the food and everything that this hotel offers is great. We got upgraded to a garden villa(Thanks to Peer and Padman), the food is excellent and the service is great and quick. The pool area is a great place to hang out and meet great people from around the world,the aussie's are great people to hang out with, as a Canadian it's great to come to Bali. I stayed 23 days. The garden villa was great, and the cleaning staff did a great job with cleaning the room spotless. The morning breakfast was excellent, eggs benny, you have to try it..... GREAT !!!! A good variety food, fruit, eggs and other things on the buffet table. The great thing about this place is, it is so close to Kuta square and the beach, plus a 10 minute drive from the airport. I highly recommend the
Rama Beach if you are going to stay in South Kuta. 10 out of 10. GREAT front desk staff, check in and check out quick and easy. Thanks to all the staff, and Padman and to Peer Mohamed for the great dinner and conversation. This hotel made my 23 day winter holiday away from the cold Canadian winter an excellent time...... Thanks again every one.

Room Tip: I had a deluxe room, good. But got upgraded to a garden villa, both rooms are good, but the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DARRENHAD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Darren,

We are happy that you always had a pleasant stay with us

Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks have been passed through our management

Really hope to welcome you back soon.

regards
yuni
asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    544
    111
    25
    22
See reviews for
379
670
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed an 8 day stay at Rama Beach. We stayed in one of the garden villas and on arrival there was a very bad smell through the room, I was considering asking for another room as it was so bad but we arrived late in the evening and just wanted to sleep. It did take a day or two before the smell faded. I think because the room may not have been used recently.
The resort is older but well kept and I love this older style as it has the lovely gardens and buildings. Not interested in the new moden buildings. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and efficient. The resort is well kept and very clean, the pool lovely. The location is very quiet, but still walking distance to shopping and restaurants or there is a shuttle from the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Jane K,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience.

I regret to read about the bad smelly you got during your stay but your feedback will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful resort

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived until the time we left the Rama Beach staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We stayed in a suite, which very clean, spacious and comfortable. What a fantastic bathroom with a full size bath, huge shower area and separate toilet. The private plunge pool was great as was the large main pool, which is the best and deepest we've seen in Bali.

Food was very good and drinks reasonably priced.

There were a few mosquitoes around, as there is across Bali however, the staff attended very promptly and sprayed as requested and this resolved the problem.

The resort is close to the airport, but we never heard any planes and is a very quiet location. We highly recommend the Rama Beach Resort for your next stay.

Room Tip: The suites are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank aquarianblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Bali!

We are delighted to Thank you for your great valued commends and compliment and pleased appologize for the mosquito problem

we are looking forward to welcoming you in the future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Love this resort and this trip due to my having to leave early in November due to my husbands illness was upgraded from the Deluxe Room (use to be Superior Room) to the Premier Deluxe Room. Wow, what a wonderful job they have done on total refurbishment of these rooms. I stayed in Room 277 on the ground floor near the relocated Spa. These rooms are worth the extra amount. The hand carved doors on the cupboard were really well done and could be opened from the bed side and bath room side. Only one fault, could have a few more down lights in the ceiling in the bedroom. I spend 12 days there and spent most of my time around the pool relaxing. Love this pool always so clean. Had lunch most days at the pool and the satay being served was reasonably priced and good. Boy am I missing them now that I am at home. Can't fault the staff, have never found in my four trips one them to be rude. Can't understand with some other reviews how they can complain about some of the reception staff, have never found them anything but helpful and always with a smile. Notice some clients when booking in weren't that nice to the staff. Specials thanks to Agus Mahendra for his help
o on this trip and my last trip with a rushed exit.

Only used the spa once, their prices are way to high and I am sure if they dropped their prices they would be busier.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Christine,

Warm greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort for the fourth time.

It was an honored for us to make your stay memorably

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs and our service ..

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I visited Bali from 26 Feb to 2 March and I must say that the hotel was nothing less than excellent. Superb staff, great location and total value for money. We stayed in the pool villa wherein the pool was clean, the room and bathroom was huge and the whenever there was an issue the staff would attend within 5 mins, something that you dont see even in the biggest of brand hotels. I visited Bali for the first time but I preferred to stay at the hotel more than visiting the area. Very close to the airport and KUTA Beach where all the action takes place. Will visit again for sure. Cheers

Room Tip: Rooms with a private pool is an experience worth taking. Dont miss it for anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PratikV99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear PratikV99,

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our room

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would say the Positives at Rama Beach Resort shall be the Hospitality of the staff, Location of the hotel & food served in hotel restaurant. The swimming pool ambience is quite nice for a relaxing evening, with pool side bar & pool table.
On the other hand i would say not fully worth the money u spend, the buildings are old & quite difficult to maintain cleanliness (though with the best efforts of the staff)...

I would still recommend the place as it is quite close to the Airport & Beach.
The Resort has maintained its quite & calm atmosphere, although it’s so close to Kuta town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kadavathkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Kadavathkrishna

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for the compliments, I will share it with all concern.

Hope to see you in the near future

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at The Rama Beach for the first time from 14th Feb to 1st March 2014 in a Pool Villa, wow what an experience.
The staff were amazing, each morning we were greeted but the happy faces of the gardeners as we walked out our villa, friendly restaurant staff and amazing staff in the Lobby.
Our room and pool was made sparkling clean everyday but the friendly housekeeping and pool staff.
The breakfast offered amazing choices and food changed daily. It was always fresh, and hot or cold depending. A lovely touch was the head chef would come out each morning and talk to guest and ask for feedback.
From the moment we checked in til the time we left, we were treated like returning guests(even though it was our first stay) . The menu in the restaurant for a lunch or evening meal offered a variety of choices and came out hot and professionally plated.
We participated in the hotels Indonesian Cooking Class, where a very patient chef helped us step by step in preparing and cooking a five course meal, which we seat down and enjoyed as a group when finished - well worth the time and money, certificate, apron and hat given to each class member as a wonderful memory. This hotel offers a very private holiday experience with each villa quite secluded, but for those wanting to mix with other holiday guests the large pool offers a chance to mingle whilst enjoying drinks and food from the pizza bar.
Looking forward to staying at this amazing hotel again, thanks for a memorable stay Rama Beach Staff and Management xoxo Michelle and Jon Hall xoxox

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichJon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jon and Michele

Sunny greetings from Rama Beach Bali

We appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you had great experience with us

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 254 in Kuta
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing