We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like coming home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Felt like coming home.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had stayed here about ten years ago and loved it then. When we returned it felt just like we were coming home. Many of the staff remembered us, and we felt really welcomed.
The place had changed quite a lot, new building works, and a new bar and restaurant by the pool. They are doing quite big renovations but they didn't disturb us at all. They have a huge buffet breakfast, and the other meals we had at the restaurant were lovely too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet hotel with a friendly atmosphere. Although there were children at the resort during our stay, they were not intrusive. We'll be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Karren

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future

Yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    542
    111
    25
    22
See reviews for
378
669
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having already had my first review just disappear off Tripadvisor without any comment or reason except to highlight some major deficiencies on this trip, I am again writing to highlight that not everyone is happy with their stay at the Rama Beach. Having stayed 4 times previously without incident, this trip was a complete turnaround with a multitude of issues arising.

Sustained the bathroom flooding eight (8) times in six(6) days from a blocked toilet without even being afforded a new room or even an upgrade. Two room service meals arrived incorrect and were sent back for cancellation of the bill, however they couldn't do that, but did offer a free pizza in its place. Internet access is a farce, having to obtain a new access password every day. Wifi is very poor in the rooms towards the back end of the property. Don't expect to be able to download live video streaming. Security was poor, with two (2) drunken incidents occurring outside our building and waking a number of people in the early hours of the morning and went on for over an hour without any intervention from security. Never actually observed Security ever patrol the property during the night. Constantly had housekeeping attempting to contact us by telephone and or attend the room inquiring to clean it whilst we had the "Do Not disturb" sign on the door.

This was the trip from hell on this occasion and we should not have stayed in a deluxe room on this occasion, having stayed in pool villas before.

Restaurant dinner menu was Indian, Indian or Indian food. What happened to the Satay, BBQ and Variety nights they used to have. I never saw anyone in the dining room for the 9 days of our stay. Management need to have a look at changing that to encourage people to eat in.

Location is excellent, just outside the hassle and of the main Kuta are, which is good. The majority of staff are friendly, whereby Parwini in the dining room is by far the outstanding staff member of the hotel.

Just don't understand how our room flooding problem went on for so long without management doing something to accommodate us elsewhere considering from all the comments on the hotel throughout April and May had numerous people loving the room upgrades being offered. Mybe I didn't complain loud enough.

Room Tip: Pay extra and go the pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frek62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Having visited Bali many times over the last 30 years, and watched Kuta turn into an overdeveloped horror show, we approached the need to stay near the Airport for a couple of nights with a certain amount of trepidation. Fortunately, the good reviews of Rama Beach turned out to be accurate, and we stayed twice in the course of a month.

First, the location is very convenient to the airport. You can also walk a block to the seawalk, and have access to the airport end of Kuta Beach. Second, the size of the resort and its layout isolate you from the Kuta insanity.

The staff are very friendly, welcoming and competent. Newer rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable, with free wifi, and good satellite TV. The included breakfast buffet is good, and the restaurant serves a couple of mini-rijstaffel specials that are excellent at dinner time. The pool area is very nice, as are the grounds in general. There are computers and a printer available free for guest use. The concierge and tour desks are friendly and efficient.

One caveat: they're adding a wing on one side, presumably replacing the decrepit old rooms in that area. DO NOT ACCEPT a room with a number in the 280's without looking at it! The newer rooms are far, far better. Be sure also to check for deals on rooms. They are often discounted very steeply, providing some truly great deals for such a nice resort.

Room Tip: If they try to give you a room in the old wing (around #280), ask to see something else. When they c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bima77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for sharing your comment
we will share it to all dept concern

We hope you will stay with us again in the future

with best regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aus
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed at Rama numerous times,the rooms have been upgraded over the years and are really nice,the staff have always been very friendly and will go out of there way to help in any way they can,it's a nice quiet place to stay and security do patrol at night as i have sat outside my room and seen them walk by,the pool is very well maintained and always sparkling clean,Rama supply a shuttle bus in to Kuta but i find the walk along the beach pathway quite pleasant....I have and would recomment this place to stay A+++

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Bracia,

Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay with us

we do hope that you will visit and stay again with us
in the future

warm regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The entire staff of the Rama Beach Resort is incredible. They are so genuinely happy and friendly to thier guests that it made our trip that much more special. Nothing was an effort for them and they were so kind and wonderful towards me and my two children. Every time we saw any staff member they were so happy to make you feel good by smiling and having a chat. They made my boys feel so loved and special and my kids cannot wait to go back to Bali now and honestly we would not stay anywhere else.
The resort was stunningly beautiful, the pool was amazing and so clean. The rooms are big and clean and really comfortable. The restaurant is gorgeouse and the food is wonderful and so resonably priced.
I couldnt fault the Rama Beach resort in any way.

Room Tip: All the rooms are big comfy and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Irene,

Greeting from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Glad to hear that you enjoy your holidays at Rama Beach Resort & Villas.
I will pass this compliments to the Team.

Hope, we could welcome you back at our Resort.

Pleased let us know you next visit.

warm regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we found the resort to be very good for the price, a nice walk down the beach to the centre of kuta for shopping etc, but the resort itself was hard to leave, great pool and service, benny the cocktail mixer was very friendly and the resort is very close to the airport, take blue taxis as they are cheap and very good, we will return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnoshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great review
we will share this to benny and all other staff

we are looking forward to welcoming you in the future

best regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights. Great pool friendly and helpfull staff. 2 minute walk to the beach and in a nice quite area so you dont get hassled as soon as you walk out apart from "tranport boss"
Great location easy walk to the shopping plaza and a five minute cab ride to Kuta.

Room Tip: Rooms toeards the beach are quieter at the moment as there is construction going on but not really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Wayne R,

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thanks for sharing your comment and glad to hear that
you enjoy your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

warm regards
yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 252 in Kuta
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing