We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
$42
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
$31
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$13
$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$40
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
866
568
117
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
568
117
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villadeluxe cottagepool bardeep pooldiscovery mallclose to the airportbuffet breakfastquiet locationaway from the hustle and bustlegreat poolbusy kutamin walksouth kutaan upgradeegg stationrestaurant staffpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Me and my bestfriend recently stayed at Rama beach for 6 nights. This was my first time in Bali so it was hard for us to choose a hotel. All the staff at Rama go above and beyond with their service, they were all so lovely and helpful. They remembered our names and would greet us by our names every time they would see us. They attended to every one of our requests which included ordering us McDonald's delivery (as noone their spoke English), calling us taxis, bringing us a sewing kit when we had an outfit emergency haha! and coming to our room instantly when we had an issue.

We stayed in a garden cottage (which was a free upgrade from a deluxe room ;) ) and it was absolutely beautiful!! Massive room, massive king size bed and most importantly a massive bathroom! We loved the half outdoor shower, it was beautiful! We had trouble with our hot water at first, which staff attended straight away, only thing was we had to have it running for about 5 mins before it went hot - which was fine, not an issue for us at all. Our air conditioner worked perfectly too.

Breakfast every morning was really good, could have done with more variety but still really good. We only ate at the Resturant for dinner or lunch twice due to the higher prices but it was deffinalty worth it. Massive selection and the food was to die for!!

There was a lady in reception to book day tours or any adventures you want to go on. She was just the best! Had us in tears from laughing so hard. A little tip too, if you take a brochure of a tour you want to do, she will do the same one for a cheaper price ;). Totally recommend the Bali safari zoo, and make sure you go all out and get the rhino pass - theyl treat you like royalty!

No free wifi, which sucked - being 20 year olds we were dying to get on Facebook and contact our friends and family! You could buy wifi cards but they would rarely work, we had to be in certain areas of the hotel for them to work properly. But still not really a huge deal.

Only other bad thing for us about Rama is that it is not in the best location compared to other hotels, would we good for older couples or family's wanting to get away for the noise of central kuta though. And taxis are dirt cheap anyway.

Our trip to Bali was one of the best times of our life and our amazing experience with Rama Beach was one of the reasons! Would Recommend to everyone and anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tahliamahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
We apologies for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.


Warm regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here after the All Seasons and have stayed here before, the first time was 23 years ago when my son was 2 years old and then again 3 years ago. This hotel is wonderful, I have stayed in both the superior and the garden villas, both were beautiful. The buffet breakfast was very yummy along with the egg and pancake bar yum! The pool area is great and lots of pool lounges so there is plenty of room. They used to have a pool bar, they have changed all that due to the noise, there is still a bar and a rest/ cafe right near the pool. we had complimentry afternoon tea which was really nice. The only thing that i thought could be changed was the prices at the spa, around $30 for a massage which we all know in Bali is so expensive. There are a number of spa's outside. The restaurant had great food, it is expensive but worth it. The staff are all very polite and friendly. The gardens surrounding the villas are so well kept and so many flowers and fish ponds, really beautiful. We had a small problem with a smell outside the front door, I think it was from all the rain, it did go away.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, i think they would be very happy to change.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing your feedback
Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
I will share your comments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future
Warm regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here. We received an upgrade from Deluxe to Garden Cottage which was most welcome (for both rooms we booked). The grounds are great with a pool to match. The main pool is very deep in all areas with no shallow end apart from the kiddies pool. The only disappointing aspect of this hotel is the prices that are charged for drinks and meals. On many nights there was hardly a soul to be seen in the restaurant. We never ate there simply due to the high cost. There are many nice alternatives along the beachfront, and a nice little restaurant across the road at very reasonable prices. They would find the patronage would increase if they reduced their food and drink prices. No other complaints at all. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling-Leolion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went there for my honeymoon, 3days 2 nights. It was a good relaxation moment for me and my husband. We went there during the low peak season so the place is not so crowded. The staffs were polite and very nice. A particular staff named, Mega, gave us an outstanding service. He offered his help to book for our sunset dinner at Jimbaran and even recommended a restaurant. Though the restaurant was not up to my satisfcation, the thoughts are good enough. The hotel prefers cash as deposit once you check-in, about 1million rupiah. They said if use credit card, the refund will take some time. But i guess its not a major issue if we can wait for the refund. My stay was too short so i didnt get to try the public pool. Overall it was great. Will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: I got the Pool Villa no.126. The room, toilet and pool are very very clean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location in near the airport, away from the shopping, bit of a walk to Centro and Matahari.
The grounds a large and the pool is lovely. The rooms are rather old but spacious. We had a problem with the shower the water from the tap was leaking everytime you turned on the shower. The water would flood the tiled floor and it became a bit dangerous as it was tiled and slipery.
The rooms had a bit of a mouldy smell, but with the aircon on it didn't cause a problem.
Overall it is a nice quiet hotel, the rooms definitely need refurbishing.
Staff are very friendly and the breakfast was average compared to other breakfasts we have had in other hotels in Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences and feedback.
I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Resort.
We will review all your commend for upgrade services and product.

Warm regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews