We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Under renovation”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Friendly driver welcomes you at the airport and drives you to the hotel, which isn't really at the beach :) The name "Beach Resort" , doesn't apply.So don't expect to wet your feet in the beach or have a sea view sipping on a pinacolada. there is a beach ( if you walk down 5 mins from the hotel and walk by holiday inn, which have a real sea facing bar and restaurant). The staff is courteous and the check-in manager spend the time to explain the different coupons ( daily breakfast, complimentary massage, discount coupons for dinners at Dewi Sinta restaurant (in house)).

The room is spacious and the bathroom appears to be waiting for its turn in the ongoing renovation. the water was clogged in the washbasin and the water was smelly and brown ( euu).

I called in the reception and they sent in someone to fix it. He diligently had the taps open on full for 20 mins, hoping for the color to fade. which didn't happen. Unfortunately.

If you don't know how to swim, its recommended you play in the kids pool coz the big pool is deep. By deep I mean 4 Meters ( the smiling attendant giving me the towels gave me this life saving info). Alternatively, the hotel has a pool villa rooms, with a 6 feet pool for each.

Food at Dewi Sinta is good, however, if you wish not to be disturbed by the mosquitoes, please pick another place. the mosquito coil didn't really help there.( The rooms are supplied with Mosquito mats).

Room Tip: wait for the renovation to complete to have a peaceful sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akmalkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for sharing the feedback.
Apologize for inconvenience caused bother your holiday.
We will review all your commend to upgrade our product and services.

Warm regards,

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    537
    111
    25
    22
See reviews for
375
661
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I travelled to Bali in November/December 2012 and stayed in Rama Beach resort for 4 nights. I had booked a Pool Villa. It was an awesome room - quiet and comfortable. The room was big enough, the bathroom was spacious and the bath tub was separate from the bathing and toilet area, which was very nice. The décor was great too. We were provided fruits as well as chocolate balls, which were pleasant surprises. There was a small garden area on one side of the room and a private plunge pool in front of it. The pool was cleaned everyday, which made us very happy. The housekeeping crew was friendly, helpful and very prompt/quick with the servicing. The common pool outside went real well with the décor of the resort. The dining area was quite huge (although it could get quite warm there at times). The breakfast buffet was superb, with a lot of variety and fresh food. I was also given afternoon tea vouchers, which I availed of and was highly satisfied with - well made snacks and tea make for a beautiful combination. The spa services were reasonably priced and superb too. The staff was friendly and attended to you promptly. The only glitch was the paid Wi-Fi, as the restaurant area was the only place you could use it for free. One of the other best things about the place was its proximity to other areas - it was a 10-15 minute drive to the airport and a short walk to the beaches, any other restaurants or nearby markets. Overall, loved the experience and would love to go back there.

Room Tip: Pool villas, even though a little more expensive, afford privacy and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rks286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences at Rama Beach Resort & Villas.
Glad to hear you enjoy your stay and explore Bali.

I will pass this compliment to our Team and we will make sure to maintain and upgrade services to exceed guest satisfaction.

Look forward to welcome you at our Resort.

Warm regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time at this resort and we would certainly go back again. We had 3 deluxe rooms as travelling with teenagers and Grandma. Rooms were clean and spacious. When we first checked in we were on the second floor. This hotel doesn't have a lift and the stairs posed a problem for Grandma and my daughter with a disability. The staff went out of their way to secure 3 rooms close together on the ground floor as soon as possible that day. That just set the mood for a great holiday.

As previous comments the pool is very deep but so clean and refreshing with plenty of relaxing chairs. For those that can't swim there was always noodles to assist with the depth. The pool bar was great for cocktails that could be served around the pool if you preferred. Thanks to Wally for outstanding service and friendliness. We usually had lunch around the pool which was great and relatively cheap.

Great distance to shopping and restaurants. If we didn't feel like walking into Kuta then a taxi cost around 50c to $1AU. Incredible.

As said before the only small problem with this hotel is the wi-fi. If you want wifi in your room you have to pay by the hour. It is free between 11am-11pm around the lobby and restaurant but you have to keep getting vouchers every 2 hours.

We have stayed at many hotels in Bali and certainly rate this one up there with the best. Fantastic considering the lower price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Your satisfaction is our goal to make it happen.
Thank you for share your wonderful days at our Resort.
All your compliments and commend are valued for us to maintain and extend our Service and Product.

We hope that we welcome you back at our Resort in the next holiday.

Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Upon arrival at the resort and waiting in the lobby we were not quite sure what to expect because we couldn't see much of the resort, but as we were shown to our rooms we were blown away by the tropical scenery and traditional Balinese feel it gave. The deluxe rooms we stayed in were always clean and up to scratch, and the service from every staff member was absolutely brilliant. They couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly. The food from the restaurant was amazing, I did not find one meal I didn't like and I am fairly picky. They also have special buffet dinners for a couple nights of the week. The buffet breakfast had more than enough variety and had subtle changes each day which was good. The highlight of the resort was the pool which was perfect for cooling off during the day and the poolside bar was very convenient.

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe rooms at the back of the resort and were very rarely disturbed. They were al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday.
Thank you for your sharing.
We will pass the commend to all the teams.

Looking forward to welcome you back at our resort.

Warm regards,

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in a Deluxe room and it was deluxe. Really lovely with superb amenities. I've stayed in this resort a number of times and I think it has improved over the last time. The staff were helpful and even provided a free box breakfast as we had an early flight and couldn't have the included breakfast buffet. The only thing I objected to was having to buy wifi. It's always free almost everywhere I sat in Asia So I consider it abnormal to have to buy a voucher. Frankly, I wouldn't have booked the hotel if I knew wifi was extra. I loved the room but I'm glad I was only staying 1 night otherwise the wifi thing would have really annoyed me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsymaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards Wi-Fi. Apologize for this inconveniences. We will review shortly on this to meet guest satisfaction.

Warm regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was the perfect spot for us... A 2 minute walk to the boats that take you out to the reefs for a surf and a short stroll into Kuta along the beach path or along the street. Tuban is very quiet, away from it all. And although it's only 10 mins to the airport, you can't hear the planes. Rama is a small resort with amazing food and no crowds. We were even upgraded to a garden villa. We loved it so much, we are bringing our whole wedding party and family there to stay when we get married in June and can't WAIT for some R&R!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Delivering excellent service is our goal to achieve.
Thank you for sharing this feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort.

Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was very interested in reading the review below by addikted2travel. I had booked two deluxe rooms through Expedia and just returned from staying at Rama Beach. We arrived at the hotel at 3.00pm local time and still had to wait two hours for our rooms to be ready. Check in seemed very disorganised! At one stage I asked to speak to the duty manager to get a clear answer but still couldn't get passed the front desk staff. In the end the room was comfortable enough, but we had a very tired bathroom that is due to be renovated. After seeing the photos of the different bathrooms from the other reviewer , I now think we may have had a different room to what we paid for! Would be interested in Rita's response to this! Apart from that, the hotel is nice, location is okay, probably took 15 mins to walk along beach path to near Discovery Mall. Breakfast food is okay but meals at other times are really really nice. Staff are very friendly! I'm not sure if I would stay there again, maybe the villas might be nicer. Would like to try the Risata next door too.

Room Tip: Try the more private garden rooms or the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, General Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the comments.

Ms. rita on a business trip.

We nicely apologize for the shorting in a service level. We have taken pleasure to ensure this do not recur.

Thank you for your understanding.

Warm Regards,

Peer
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#10 of 338 in Kuta
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing