We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location close to the surf!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location close to the surf!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was the perfect spot for us... A 2 minute walk to the boats that take you out to the reefs for a surf and a short stroll into Kuta along the beach path or along the street. Tuban is very quiet, away from it all. And although it's only 10 mins to the airport, you can't hear the planes. Rama is a small resort with amazing food and no crowds. We were even upgraded to a garden villa. We loved it so much, we are bringing our whole wedding party and family there to stay when we get married in June and can't WAIT for some R&R!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Delivering excellent service is our goal to achieve.
Thank you for sharing this feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort.

Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    531
    106
    25
    22
See reviews for
362
650
59
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was very interested in reading the review below by addikted2travel. I had booked two deluxe rooms through Expedia and just returned from staying at Rama Beach. We arrived at the hotel at 3.00pm local time and still had to wait two hours for our rooms to be ready. Check in seemed very disorganised! At one stage I asked to speak to the duty manager to get a clear answer but still couldn't get passed the front desk staff. In the end the room was comfortable enough, but we had a very tired bathroom that is due to be renovated. After seeing the photos of the different bathrooms from the other reviewer , I now think we may have had a different room to what we paid for! Would be interested in Rita's response to this! Apart from that, the hotel is nice, location is okay, probably took 15 mins to walk along beach path to near Discovery Mall. Breakfast food is okay but meals at other times are really really nice. Staff are very friendly! I'm not sure if I would stay there again, maybe the villas might be nicer. Would like to try the Risata next door too.

Room Tip: Try the more private garden rooms or the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, General Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the comments.

Ms. rita on a business trip.

We nicely apologize for the shorting in a service level. We have taken pleasure to ensure this do not recur.

Thank you for your understanding.

Warm Regards,

Peer
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here at Rama for 5 nights. We booked a Deluxe Room,Our check-in was 2pm,so we arrived earlier but had to wait til our room was ready as a guest was checking out and then they had to clean the room,so we left our bags at the hotel and went out for lunch. We came back to the hotel about 2pm and shown our room which was up a flight of stairs.I asked the girl at reception if our room was a deluxe room and she said Yes.

The room was big and roomy for a change unlike other hotel rooms we have stayed in. The bedroom was nice,had a flatscreen tv and a huge bed,which was comfortable and not hard thank goodness! The bathroom however looked old and It made me wonder if this was a deluxe room as I did pay for deluxe. Anyway I left it til the next day to tell reception that I have paid for a Deluxe Room and this bathroom does not look like the one in the picture on the booking site for the Deluxe Room. I was told by male staff at reception that I was in a superior room and that these rooms will be getting renovated soon,and that the Deluxe rooms were near the pool area. I asked to be moved to the deluxe and they did but wasnt able to get in til after 1pm as someone was checking out of that room then it had to be cleaned. I was told that all these rooms are booked out as I wanted the second floor but I got the ground level,anyway I was happy but not too happy we had to move rooms especially when you booked Deluxe and get Superior. Staff were very helpful and they moved our luggage from one room to the other,as we had to go out,when we got back we got given the key to the new room and our luggage was there. This room was same size as superior I think anyway but the bathroom only had a shower whereas the superior had shower over bath. But the rooms are newer and large shower with 2 double basins and 2 mirrors. The shower was the best part,the shower head is huge! Awesome. The Bed I think was 2 King singles put together but still huge and comfy!
We didn't get breakfast included and we only tried breakfast on one morning,it was good.

The Pool area is nice and its pool is 2.4m deep,so not really good for young children. I would say this hotel is more for couples not for families. They did have a pool bar in the pool area but they don't have it anymore as I think the reason is the pool is too deep.

The location is Tuban so next to Green Garden Resort & Spa and across from Holiday Inn Baruna. It's a fair walk from Kuta, so if you want to be in Kuta,maybe choose somewhere else closer,especially if you want to go shopping and have variety of restuarants close by.

All in all it was a good stay and we would like to say Thank you to all staff at Rama Beach
for there service,it is very much appreciated! Amazing helpful & Beautiful People that always have a smile on there faces :)

Kind Regards
Room 276 Linda & Geoff

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, General Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards

Peer
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked a four day stay after spending time in other parts of the island, as the hotel is convenient to the airport. When checking in, I asked if there was any chance of an upgrade, as its quiet season, and we were promptly upgraded to a garden villa, which was lovely. Huge, comfortable four poster bed, big room, immaculately clean, with a nice walled garden area. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the always smiling staff. The pool area is great, not too crowded, and lovely water flowing from overhead channels on four columns provided a great shoulder massage if you sit under it. The pool bar, though not 'in' the pool, is in the back corner, along with a wood fired pizza oven, and staff are always waking by, happy to take orders when called over, but leaving you un disturbed otherwise. The breakfast is good, with fresh pastries and Asian and Western choices, and a very happy egg chef cooking your request promptly. The resort is renovating, building a new lobby in the front, and while we wee there, some crews were replacing the shingle roof on a nearby villa, but this somehow happens with minimum inconvenience or noise. Overall, highly recommended, and very reasonably priced for what you get.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

People make different. Thank you for sharing this. Glad you have excellent moment during your stay.
I will pass this compliments to our Team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at our Resort.

Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at this resort on a number of occasions. Pool and grounds are clean and inviting. Rooms are little bit old with gaps under the doors which let the mossies in. Staff are wonderful. Easy walk to WaterBom and Discovery Shopping Centre. Just behind Pantai restaurant on the beach. Hotel restaurant is great... breakfast is to die for! Many restaurants near by for a short walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Value Guest



Thank you for sharing the feedback.

Glad to hear that you enjoy your holidays in Bali.

We will review your commend for future upgrading.



We welcome you back to our Resort in the future.



Warm regards



Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon in the last week of December 2012. We were so excited when we arrived at our room - a pool villa suite with private plunge pool and courtyard. Our honeymoon package (found on their website rather than through an agent or booking site - check here to compare prices!) included a candlelit dinner by the pool - a lovely touch.
Yes, the place could use a little update, but the room, pool and grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant food was decent but there are plenty of restaurants nearby with better food and much better prices. We felt it was a bit of a shame to walk past their empty restaurant every night because obviously all the guests work this out pretty quick and go elsewhere for food and drinks (eg bintangs were 380.000 plus service and tax versus 160.000 across the street).
Our honeymoon package also included an amazing massage at their spa - but again, its way overpriced compared to other spas nearby (try Balisari Spa just down the road instead).
Location is great - only 15 min walk (or free shuttle) to Kuta but far away enough that it doesn't seem hectic to be located so close to everything.
Lovely resort - definitely recommended.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the pool villa suite for ultimate relaxation and privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank areyouhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your lovely experiences at our Resort.
Happy Wedding!
I will pass this compliment and feedback to our Team.

Please welcome you back at our Resort.

Warm regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My Husband and I have just come back from an 8 day stay at this resort. Our Villa (250) was lovely, recently renovated with lovely bathroom. The bed was large and comfy but the pillows were awful. Pool area was great- very deep pool, which meant it stayed nice and cool, the staff around the pool were great too. Not much choice for brekky but enjoyed the egg station. Located an easy walk to kuta via the crappy beach or the street. My only issue was that internet was only free for 2 hours between 11am and 11pm around the restaurant, every time you wanted access you had to go to reception get a voucher etc etc it was a pain. Im not sure why the resort doesn't have free access everywhere? I WOULD recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed in 250 which was lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharnee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Valued Partner

Glad you have nice holiday in Rama Beach Resort & Villa.
Thank you for sharing your commend. I will pass this message to team.
Your feedback is valued for us to review our pillow material.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing