We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel with it all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A hotel with it all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed at Rama Beach several times. Always in a villa, but last time we upgraded to a pool villa and it was worth every penny. Rama Beach is just out of the hustle and bustle but a nice walk into town. The food was great and staff very friendly, we got an early check in. Great gardens and pool area with lots of sun lounges. The walk to Discovery Shopping Mall along the beach is realy nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    521
    105
    24
    22
See reviews for
353
632
57
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

When we arrived we were upgraded to a private pool villa, which was nice. The room had a nice TV, a comfortable bed, and a spacious bathroom. We were also impressed with the breakfast buffet and the beautiful pool.

That being said, we encountered several disappointments during our stay. Rama is at least 15 minutes (walking) from Kuta beach, and once we got to the beach, we were overwhelmed by all the beach peddlers. We couldn't even relax for five minutes without someone insisting that we buy their bracelets or arrows. Additionally, the hotel charges for wifi by the hour, so we had to go to the desk almost daily to purchase wifi cards. They also charged us for ice when we ordered it from our room. Granted, it was only like $0.30, but it still seemed strange. The tea kettle in our room was broken, but they never fixed it even though we asked them to do so. The toilet in our room was difficult to flush, and several times during our stay there was a bad smell coming from the drains.

Overall, it wasn't a bad stay, but I probably wouldn't go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hjdugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

my friends and I booked two rooms in this hotel and we were not disappointed. Rooms were spacious, hotel was clean and had a beautiful landscape. Customer service was outstanding. And the best part was both rooms were upgraded to a pool villa. Will definitely be back despite the traffic in Kuta. Value for money is excellent :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mae1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setubal, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I live in Portugal and work in Timor-Leste (a.k.a. East Timor). The first time I spent a night at Ramabeach was 12 (yes! twelve!) years ago and since them I made Ramabeach my "home" in Bali. I use to stay there several times a year. This year I've been there 3 times and I will be there again 2 more times. And why? Because the relation price-quality is very good. I appreciate very much the garden the hotel actually is. Do as I use to do: make Ramabeach your "home" in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMASerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Please becareful of your belonging. I just lost my watch today. If you wish to stay in this hotel, i advise you to keep your belonging in the safe at least...

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank StephenTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Wow is all i can say, from the moment we were picked up from the airport we were treated as royalty. Check in was fast and we were up graded from deluxe room to deluxe villa.It was impressive especially the walk in shower. Loved the bathroom amenities and the bed was very comfortable. The room came with its own safe. the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and remembered your name. Breakfast was very pleasing and loved how they would cook your ommelette to order.The pool was awesome. The gardens were loverly as well. Very happy and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Talia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was in Bali recently and booked into this place for 4 nights. Lovely place with plenty of friendly staff who will help you if you care to ask. But if you are looking for a beachfront resort, this is not it. But if you want a really comfortable balinese type environment with a great pool, than this is a good choice. The pool opens up to 10pm at night and this is particularly good for me because I come back late each time. And the pool's deep, 8-9 ft depth, I believe. There would be a local duo singing through the night at the restaurant, so all in all, lovely experience. No complaints about the room which is comfortable - I had a bit of a problem with the plumbing which was attended to right after I informed the front desk. I just hoped that there were more plug points and a dressing table/mirror as I had to juggle quite a bit between the hairdryer and the mirror. And oh....something to inform everyone.....don't go to the money changer across the street on the left. They will offer higher exchange rates but guess what......you will be conned - this is what they do.....you agree on the rates, they count the money in front of you and give it to you to count. Then they will take the money back and count it again in front of you, except this time, their slight of hand will have them dropping the notes into a drawer. And you will be cheated .....you would really not realise anything wrong if you are not careful to count it again. So if anyone does something like that....make sure that you count your money before you walk off. Better still, don't use them...conman cannot be condoned...!

Room Tip: Unfortunately, they are having renovation on the right side of the building and i was located just n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank renefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Property: Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing