We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location and very quiet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tuban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed at the Santika for 3 nights then came for another 3 nights after we visited Nusa Lembongan. On the first stay we had a ground superior adjoining room right next to the pool which was wonderful as we were travelling with a 1 1/2 year old and another couple. It was great as we could take the monitor to the pool and be close enough to get back to the room quickly. On the second stay we were upstairs which was a little more difficult with sleep time but we managed. The rooms were spacious they had been renovated but the bathrooms hadnt been. They were a little old but they were did the job. Grounds and pool are beautiful.

The breakfast was amazing, all staff were helpful and friendly. On my birthday I was treated ike royalty, everyone shook my hand and said happy birthday. We had cake and flowers. The pool bar staff were helpful when organising my birthday surprise. The manager sang happy birthday to me and booked my husband and I in for massage (I thought it was complimentary but we had to pay which was fine as it was wonderful) Pool food was great and the cocktails delicious especially Baileys Comet.

Great location, hardly any hawkers on the beach. On the strip there is a grocery shop a few doors up, a registered money changer and close to Discovery Plaza.

We got a babysitter to come to the room at 8.30pm till 11.30pm, I dont think they are sitters as they were the ones that gave me a massage. Lucky my son didnt wake as they didnt speak English and hadnt had any experience with children. But it worked out perfectly as they sat in the adjoining room just being there in case he woke.

I will definately be returning to the Santika.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifesonebigholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 528 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2010

We have been visiting the Santika Beach hotel since 2005, every year, we have always thought it was a quaint garden hotel, with a fab beach front location.

Each year we have been surrounded by people with thin walls, and people above or below your room, and you can hear their conversations or moving of furniture to the point where it could become a torture. the rooms have always been plain and drab, with the same old tired furniture in each year.

This year we pushed the boat out a hired a bungalow for 2 weeks, thinking it would be really special. Again it was nothing spectacular and not much bigger than the normal rooms, and you still had someone next door to you as they were only semi-detached.

Whilst there we then went to visit some villas in enclosed complex's which were not only more impressive in service, staff and state of repair, but with their own individual pools and maid service for eight hours a day to do the washing cleaning and cooking of breakfast with the additional option of further meals if required.

We were so upset that we spent over £2,000 at the Santika when we could have paid over a 1/3 less for these Villas. Next time we visit Bali, we will be in villa, and enjoying privacy and splendour to the extreme.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefiveyeargang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Just returned from another wonderful stay at Santika. Cant be faulted. Already panning 4th stay for same time next year. Only 1 problem with Santika< you have to leave!!!!!!!!!!!
Special mention to Yostana and staff in Wayang restuarant , what a joy every morning to see your smiling faces!!! Cant wait to get back, always sad to go home!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We've stayed in this hotel during our honemoon, so we searched for a calm romantic place. Maybe it looks strange, that we've chosen noisy Kuta instead of Nusa Dua or Sanur for such case, but we also tried to feel Bali drive, so Kuta is the most suitable not boring place for this. This hotel is a wonderful place to get relaxation after you've got some portion of noisy Bali life. It's situated not far from the top spots of Kuta, maybe 10 or 15 minutes on foot to the central square, but you can find the tourist infrastructure as supermarkets and restaurants just around the hotel. We've liked the cheap italian cafe Il Cielo, which is situated opposite the entrance of the hotel.
Ve've stayed in premier room - all of the rooms of this category are located in the separate two-storied building with pool. If you choose premiere room, I can advise to take the room on ground floor with the terrace which goes straight to the swimming pool. The rooms on the next floor have balconys instead of terraces.
So, almost everything was fine. The hotel has rather vast territory, the breacfasts were good and the staff is helpful. Maybe the only negative thing is that if you go to Kuta to surf, you need to walk maybe a kilometer to get to Kuta beach, so it's not the best idea to stay in Santika in this case.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEDGERhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed 3 nights.
Not so expensive, compared with hotels of same services.
Various breakfast buffet, Friendly staff, Good Location.
Nice experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Wonderful stay, only wish it was longer. I can only give large thumbs up for Santika. Have been reading good reviews for several years and wanted to see for myself.
The positive reviews are all true, the negatives must be VERY fussy people. Got a cheap rate on Agoda only 4 weeks before departure and it was my birthday on arrival and we scored an upgrade to ground floor garden double queen. What a room!!! I was in shock.. totally massive space you could do team dancing in the space in front of beds, easily fit a family of 4 with room to spare. Two huge queen four poster beds, very comfy, medium firm and great pillows. Chase lounge (long you could sleep on it), modern flat screen TV with excellent reception and lots of channels. Also a single chair and foot stool on other side of room. The bathroom was incredible 4 times size of my ensuite at home with separate dressing room with double vanity basins and BIG variety array of toiletries including toothbrushes and razors. Always perfectly cleaned and tidy with sunken bath and a toilet (with telephone). Toilet room separate to vanity room both areas very big.. Outside from here thru double doors was a wonderful outdoor shower that simply looked divine and soooo inviting, although a bit hesitant at first it was well used and felt like a wonderful massage, perfect water temp (hot water came thru instantly) and good pressure and perfectly private.
In room safe in dressing room with umbrellas, slippers and dressing gowns provided. Electric plug in mozzie zapper also provided. Bed turn down and bathroom tidy again in evening and towels refreshed. Towels white and good condition. Excellent light block out curtains in room.
Friends had same room next door - despite lateness of booking they accommodated our request to have nearby rooms. Large front verandah on room with outdoor chairs very private with complete coverage of beautiful foliage/ ferns. Both rooms had international plug adapter and kettle that once we figured out how to use it stayed hot like an urn so could have endless tea/coffee without waiting to boil. Free fresh milk delivered to room when requested and anything requested came very fast, no waiting longer than 3 -4 mins. Porters often carried our shopping bags to our room when alighting taxi at reception. Excellent service. Gardens and pathways to rooms were beautiful and made all rooms seem very private. Heard very little noise, an occasional chair scrape from upstairs rooms.
Breakfast was a large array of everything you could ask for, all cultures. You would have to be very fussy to not be satisfied from breaky buffet. Waffles were sensational as were the omelets. Bacon everyday and donuts, croissants, Danish, breads cereals etc. Big range of Asian foods as well as hot what I call lunch/ dinner type foods that I presume are left over’s from previous evening dinner buffets. Singer at bar most evenings was good and beach rest/bar very nice. There was a wedding and staff went out of way to give letter explaining music noise and what hour’s music would finish, very thoughtful. Almost no children around so more for honeymooners or middle age/ elderly but saying that there was a playground right outside my room and lots of running around grass areas for kids, maybe just didn’t see kids as they were probably at breakfast much earlier than us. Very quick cheap taxi ride into central shopping area and lots of places to eat very close, with money changer 50 meters from hotel driveway.
Would I stay here again?? Yes in a heartbeat... almost perfect.
Only thing missing was a DVD player.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We stayed in a premier room 302 from the 14th May until 18th may. The staff are friendly, the service is great. The room was very nicely decorated. The pools were lovely, we had one 50 meters away from our front door, with a swim up bar. This was definitely the highlight of the trip, I will return just to stay at this place again. I gotta say the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perthbabe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#6 of 22 in Tuban
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,515 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $145 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing