We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Sensational”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Sensational”
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We have just returned from a short week long holiday to Bali - my first time there with the rest of my group having been there well over a decade ago. To this end, we looked long and hard at the options available taking into account many factors including location, price and other comments on TA. To say we were happy with our stay is underselling the hotel completely.

This place is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, and we have stayed in hotels all over the world (which all receive the same level of scrutiny before we book). We had a deluxe room which had a balcony, king bed (two singles together - standard stuff) and all the regular amenities. A nice garden outlook and most of all, peace and quiet (you would not know you were in the middle of a busy city). Add to this the absolute pleasure of dealing with staff that are happy, always smiling and cannot do enough for you and we ended up with a brilliant stay. Oh yes, the room service and breakfast food is simply sensational - great tasting and cheap.

The hotel has a beach frontage with quick easy access to the entire Tuban / Kuta coast using the pathway running right past the hotel beachfront. The massive Discovery Plaza shopping mall is ten minutes walk away with almost everywhere else either a walk or quick (and cheap) taxi ride away.

We will now be regulars at Santika - there is no need to look elsewhere if we want to stay in Tuban / Kuta. Go there and enjoy !!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gezza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    189
    51
    20
    5
See reviews for
154
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I am very discerning about new hotels and spend a lot of research time choosing the best.When you are booked for 2 weeks at a holiday destination you want the best.Guess what ...Santika ticked all the boxes.Super room & balcony,king size bed , and a toilet that did not submerge your "wedding tackle" as soon as you sat there.We have been to Santika 4 times and would not even bother to look for something else.Staff are super,Budi is a legend,and their pools are great as is their brekki offering.As it was our 40th wedding anniversary we received a dozen red roses from the hotel with a hand written note from the GM.The actual day of our anniversary was celebrated by a cake and again a note from the GM.Look no further my friends , this is the one.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

The staff at this hotel were friendly and welcoming. We had stayed in the deluxe pool view room and it was quiet however during out stay we had saw a couple of large rats roaming the hotel. The sight of rodents can be overwhelming for some however this is life and you will soon forget these things as you go on to enjoy all the amenities this hotel has to offer.

Try the traditional balinese massage or lay by either pool ordering drinks.. When the clock strikes 6pm the world is your oyster when you can indulge in happy hour at the pool bar.

Fantastic restaurants, a shopping mall and markets are located in very close walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Good and attentive staff. very good food always with local options. Deluxe rooms are a bit basic.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Best service and efficiency, I am most pleased with how the housekeeping staff ( or butler ) serviced our room 3-4 times a day! In fact, it is the most excellent and thoughtful housekeeping team I have ever encountered. The butler even telephoned us and enquired if there was anything we required, I reckon that is wonderful service. The staff at the resort, like most balinese, are friendly and genuine. They made us felt very welcome and from time to time, assisted us in every way possible.
The room is wonderful, I especially loved the bathroom. They are thoughtful enough to provide every room with a clothes liner sort of thing to dry our clothes at the veranda. Our room was facing the pool which was very convenient, I thought the pool would be as warm as what the reviewers reviewed but it was not, I guess they might have improved on it ever since.
The lush greenery, the delightful location ( quiet but not too noisy, next to Kuta ), impeccable service resonated with me throughout the trip.
Price is a bit more upscale but it is all worth it, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

You can't fault the hotel or the staff. The pools are perfect and always somewhere to lie down. Short stroll into town. The Australian arm of the family have been coming here for years, now I know why.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBlue68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Spent 10 wonderful nights at The Santika. The location is perfect - close enough to everything you need but on the quiet side so the nights are peaceful. The staff can not do enough to help you with any request and are genuine and friendly. The pool bar happy hour was a favourite time to catch up with other guests over a few Bintangs or cocktails. breakfast is a buffet treat with western and traditional cuisine covering everything you can dream of. My family and I simply could not give this resort a higher recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarmaZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 253 in Kuta
1,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#6 of 21 in Tuban
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing