We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good choice to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tuban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very good choice to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

About a week ago we stayed in Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali. My husband recommended this hotel and we are also aware about the good reputation of Santika Group in Indonesia.

The room is nice and very clean. Our room was located just across the swimming pool. My 5 year old daughter loves the pool so much, as they have kiddie pool that is about 1 meter deep.
The best thing about the hotel is the breakfast buffet. They have a lot of choices for breakfast, local to international breakfast. My favorite is the fried fruits section. They have fried banana and fried pineapple with chocolate and vanilla sauce.

There is a beach at the back of the hotel. In my opinion Santika can do better to make the beach more attractive. I did not see a lot of people going to the beach as well.

The location of Santika Premiere Beach is also one of its strength. Located in Kuta, Bali, we can just walk from the hotel to entertain ourselves. It takes us about 5 minutes to Discovery Mall and 15 minutes to Kuta beach. There are plenty of shops and restaurants along the side of the road.

We finally decided to stay for 2 nights at this hotel. We made a very good choice to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    190
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
152
212
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

A great hotel with attentive ,friendly staff. No request is too much, The buffet breakfast is every foodies dream with lots of choice all cooked fresh… fritters with vanilla custard (yummy),fresh fruit , Indonesia noodles,english fry up,pastries. could go on and on....Amazing choice and they dont rush you out so you can have a leisurely breakfast.Two swimming pools and a stones throw to the beach.An ideal base for exploring. Suitable for couples ,families and friends on holiday.Lovely gardens and cool areas for non sun lovers. A spacious poolside room with balcony is a few steps from the swim up bar

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katielittlered87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just got back from a beautiful 11 day stay at the Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort in south Kuta, right on the beach!
Let me begin by saying that there are two hotel Santikas and I'm only saying this because one of them is half the price and we nearly fell into the trap of booking at the cheaper one, thinking it was the beach resort. But it's not! I hope you find this before you almost make the same mistake!
Anyway, we stayed in a premiere room and it was beautiful! It was only another $40AUD in total to stay in a premiere rather than a deluxe, so we thought we may as well stay in premiere! Pool was right outside our door, with a swim up bar that had a very lovely bar tender named Made (pronounced 'Mah-day'). He was really cool and made the best cocktails!!!
The room was simple but lovely, and plenty big enough for a young couple. The bed was large and very comfy and the pillows were great too. Airconditioning was great too. Only problem was the shower, because it had a shower curtain it leaked all over the bathroom floor! But that's a very minor complaint.
The grounds are beautiful, very plush and green. I have just learned that they are renovating the whole place but hopefully not too much because I thought it was beautiful just the way it was!! I would absolutely stay there again. Perfect location. It was minutes from Discovery shopping centre, and about a 15 minute walk to Matahari. 5 minutes from Waterbom. Great place for young couples, but lots of families around the time we were there as well! The breakfast buffet was awesome, only was disappointed that the choices were exactly the same every day - would have been nice to have hash browns sometimes, and different danishes and muffins every day. But hey, free breakfast is free breakfast!
Staff were very friendly and approachable and most were very fluent in English. Absolutely lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We are currently staying at the santika premiere beach resort in the premiere suit very nice , perfect spot with the pool right outside your door. Couldn't ask for a more perfect spot, with beautiful gardens also. The staff are excellent the meals are very nice too. I would recommend this place , would come back again.The bed is very comfortable with great pillows, only the bathroom was a bit disappointing as the shower was over the bath ,and without a detachable shower . Other than that everything els was excellent .

Room Tip: Premiere room , not deluxe room as are need of an update
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Loved this resort. It was a great location and great choice for couples. The breakfast was lovely. We were lucky to be upgraded from a deluxe room to a garden bungalow as the hotel was fully booked with the Bali bike ride. The bed were so comfy. the garden are immaculate. I have booked to experience it all agin in September before it all gets redeveloped.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have recently returned from our second stay at Santika a couple of weeks ago. We were disappointed to hear that the hotel is closing down and being demolished - although we were also told it was just being renovated not demolished. Hopefully it is just renovated as the gardens and surrounds are just beautiful and it would be a shame to loose all of that as that is one of the things about the Santika - the gardens make like you feel you are in your own tropical wonderland. We stayed in the premiere rooms this time. Was larger than the deluxe. The room was clean - with only one problem being the airconditioner - simply just getting old and needed a replacement but still kept us cool and hey we're in Bali and not here to sit in an airconditioned room!! Rooms were cleaned as we had breakfast, only one day it was later but hey no hurry we are on holidays. Plenty of water provided and beds turned down and fresh towels late arvo/early evening. Staff very helpful and breakfast was again a delight. Was great to try all the different items you wouldn't normally have for breakfast. The young man at the egg station after a couple of days would see me come up and knew what I wanted without asking. Hopeful Santika will be back better than ever with the same atmosphere, very sad that we cant go next year now!! Thank you to the staff for an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Relying on website photos I booked 3 nights in poolside Premier room. The split system air conditioner filter had to be cleaned it was so dirty and noisy and even then not powerful enough for the room size so loud, hot, sleepless nights. Toilet also needed a proper clean. Shower in morning started with dirty brown water in pipe. Shower in bathtub otherwise ok. As room was different to rom in pictures hotel moved me to another room, but no better. Breakfast ok but table and chair seat dirty and stained. After eating egg breakfast the waitress take the dirty plate away but places the dirty cutlery back on the already soiled placemat. After 2 nights in Nirvana Pan Pacific and another 2 nights in Sheraton Kuta Beach the Santika is very ordinary, more a motel than an international resort. The website photographer really earned his fee with Santika! Asked about cancelation policy but told I must do it via agent, and pay 1 night penalty after I move out. Ouch!

Room Tip: Choose established hotel chains that want you to return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walacia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#6 of 20 in Tuban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#5 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing