We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous beach front suites !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My 3 nights stay in santika was worth every penny. We stayed in beach front suites . It was an exhilarating experience. The private pool was faantastic , although deep for my liking but still it was divine. The pool in front of your suites is for suit guests only which was absolute bliss, overlooking the fabulous beach.

The hotel staff is really courteous and have a beautiful smiling face all the time.

The location is only 3 $ away from main party area of kuta.
If you go by my word , you dont need to go to nusa dua if you stay in this hotel. The beach in front is near as good as nusa duas

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 528 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Our beautiful stay at Santika was just divine. The room was delightful, the pool clean, large and right in the sun, the beach bar was just fabulous and to top it off just beautiful massages at the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I went to Bali during year end holiday with family. This hotel is really big, garden and trees everywhere, need 5 minutes walk to the front gate. The pool is fantastic, very large. Situated at the beach side of Kuta, although it's not a private beach. There are convenience stores next to the hotel. The Discovery Mall is 10 minutes walk.
Room is very large and clean. What I like most is the breakfast which has a lot of varieties.
We booked directly through the hotel website. It's not cheap, but considering the quality and service you get, it's value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manto1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here in February of 2011 although it wouldnt let me put that date in here. this place was very well ran and the workers were always pleasent and nice. The wifi had great recption. It had a free breakfast buffet that was great but just so so if your from america like me, probably because they didn't have much flavor in the food although it was probably better for your heart. Simply a magnificiant place to stay that is on the beach although you can't really enjoy the beach because of all the locals trying to sell you something but all and all this is a wonderful place to stay but don't get it confused with the other hotel santika which is not on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingCharlieOnYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We chose the Santika because it is so handy to the airport and we had to fly out to Lombok the next day. Our last visit was very different to this one.
Pros
Position
Great breakfast
Gardens and public areas
Price - AU$110 with breakfast (we were upgraded to a Premier room)
Cons
Very shabby rooms - I believe they are closing the hotel in October and replacing the traditional buildings with high rise towers - so that will be absolutely the last time we stay there.
The big appeal for us and every other guest that I discussed this with, is that the hotel has lots of charm and a Balinese feel and that's why we love staying there.So we think management may be making a huge mistake !
I believe the staff are all losing their jobs in October and the feeling of despair was palpable. It would be very hard to be happy and enthusiastic knowing you would be out of a job soon.
Why not just give the rooms a complete fit out - the gardens, public areas and pools are wonderful.
A very depressing situation for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just back from an 8 night stay at Santika Premiere in Tuban. We arrived late at night and I was at first disappointed to find that our Premiere room was not around the pool pictured on the website but in another section of the hotel that I did not even know existed, and in fact is quite separate to the main hotel. I wonder if at one time it was a separate hotel?

To be around the pictured (more traditional Bali looking pool area) we would need to down grade to a smaller room or to a more expensive cottage type room for another $500, After viewing the cottage we decided that although much bigger it was probably not worth the extra money and stayed put in the premiere room. I am so glad we did, although the rooms are nothing special it did serve us well with our room right on the pool door step, this pool was more pleasant to swim in as the main pool was quite warm.

The room it self is nothing flash but had all we needed, nice comfy beds and it was clean, air con was a little noisy. The bathroom was a little on the small side but again nice and clean and both were cleaned daily to a high standard with fresh towels offered morning and night.

Breakfast was fantastic as was the general friendliness and service from all staff. We did think the food and drinks at this hotel were way to expensive for this standard of hotel as was the laundry service, more the prices you would expect in a 5 star hotel. We did however have a great stay and I would definitely recommend if you are wanting to stay in Tuban.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarFishR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a fantastic time at santika. The staff are extremely accommodating and the grounds are beautiful. Very quiet place to stay so not for the party people but great for couples or groups looking to relax and enjoy the scerenity Bali can offer. We had a garden bungalow and on arrival our check jn was late. Once getting our room at 2.30 we didn't have towels... That was annoying but we were given a 50% off voucher for the restaurant, which we appreciated (although we never used it because we were only there 4 nights for a wedding). The brekky is great and has a range of choices. If I were to come to Bali and stay in kuta u would definately be staying here. It's the best hotel within the budget we had and I believe better than the rest!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#6 of 22 in Tuban
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,516 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $145 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing