We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable Santika Premiere Beach Resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Firstly this is Santika on the beach not Kuta
This is is our 4 th time at Santika and we just love it. Sometimes reading rewiews you wonder what people want for,thier money! We don't stay the whole trip here but it has been the start and end of some memorable trips enjoyed by 3 generations of our family.This time we were welcomed with flowers fruit and a very nice note from the General Manager.
The staff are helpful and unfailingly polite , breakfast is varied tasty and very good quality especially the traditional food. We don't always eat in but when we have the food has been of good quality. I also miss the old bar on the beach but think they must be competitive with the newer hotelsThe rooms are clean, comfortable and housekeeping excellent.the position is great as we can walk into the busy area via the road or beach
Sure the Santika is older than some of the new ones on the block but they lack the character of this place.
Where to go to after October ? We knew renovations were inevitable but it will be a hard act to follow.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms from 113 to 120 on the pool side,of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 528 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed with a group of us, booking five different rooms. Our room was a beachside room and very nice, roomy with an outside shower as well as an inside bathroom and dressing area. No problems with that; no problems with aircon, tv or electricals and we had our own butler! When we checked in, there was a tad lack of explaining to us where and what we were supposed to be doing, we were left standing around for some time. Two lovely pools and plenty of sunbeds, however it was not possible to have poolside cocktails and watch the sunsets, as the pool bar was way away from the beach (beachside hotels need to make the most of the cocktail-sunset connection, in my opinion). Breakfast was busy but no problem with getting a table or a coffee and the food was always being topped up, however there was no pancakes!

Room Tip: Our room was fine, I have no idea about others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit, this time stayed in Deluxe on ground floor - room 106 close to reception, breakfast, pool and centre of resort. Had private balcony. Room is spacious for two always clean and staff always prompt. If you do stay dont forget to book your tours with Browny Kadek at the back of the hotel to the right where there is a close nit group that will assist with cheap massages and cute little exclusive market where all the ladies are friendly! Also in the same spot if u like a sing along pay the tattoo guys a visit and Dewa Warong for a real cold Bintang.
Happy stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baliloverA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only booked into this hotel for a day stay while awaiting a late night flight to avoid dragging two tired little girls and bags around Kuta so didn't get to test the beds for a full night nor sample the breakfast. However, check in was a fail with the staff taking forever to find a confirmed booking. We then tried lunch in the beachside restaurant and another fail! Despite being almost empty, 4 simple meals took an inordinately long time to arrive and were barely edible. Would not recommend.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Santika in Dec 2012 as couple. We had booked through the hotel site and I picked Deluxe Rooms. Upon check in we were offered upgrade to Premium rooms. Beach side cottages were also available but we had our budgets. Definitely Premium Rooms which are little away from Beach with a big pool and sunken bar are better than the Deluxe Rooms which are in the main resort area.
There are no major creature comforts in the room. but then a good toilet, room service and comfy bed is surely up to standard. We were looking at a good place to stay and Santika delivered. It has locker facility which was very helpful in the room. Its an old resort and thus has some solid foundations in the way the place has been designed. the cost of the room cant be seen jus for the room, its for the greenery that the resort has, the walk ways, the beach view, the elaborate breakfast, the pool and the staff... it worked as a great package for us and we have no complaints... We even at at Kunyit Restaurant & got a spa at Samatha, all top notch. 3 Cheers for Santika Premiere

Room Tip: pick premier over deluxe rooms. And Beachfront bungalows if budgets are OK with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArjunKarthikeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at santika during my office kick off gathering.
we arrived 11 am and until 2 pm, our room hasnt ready yet, so i went to my friend's room to put our luggage in.
i got standard room at the 5th floor ( actually its 3rd floor ).
the room it self good, clean and quiet.
breakfast -- standard, but for me all food seems lack of salt.
dinner -- i forgot the name of the restaurant, but all of the food here was fantastic, the dessert was awesome, i came back and forth to take another portion of the delicious cakes.

Room Tip: i prefer to booked beach view for this hotel, coz my friends said it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Santika in 3 years so it goes without saying that we liked it a lot previously. We have always stayed in the beach bungalows and did so again. We have loved the green and spacious grounds with their wonderful trees and wildlife, the water features, the hotel ducks, the great staff, excellent breakfasts, and proximity to the sea.

First impressions were favourable. Hotel staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. The room was perhaps a little tired but everything worked including the air conditioner and hot water. Breakfasts were also good and well up to previous standards. The pools were well kept (and still not very busy). We ate mainly outside the hotel apart from breakfast, and ordered from room service on one occasion which was promptly delivered. We also enjoyed afternoon tea through the butler service on a number of occasions, always a pleasure. We dined just once at Sands restaurant. Sands appeared to be struggling whilst we were there. We did not see any rodents, just lots of staff waiting for customers. The service was good, the food not as good as we might have expected for the not inconsiderable prices. Oh to wind the clock back and return to the original open air beach restaurant of 3 years ago, with great food at much more reasonable prices, when you could hear and see the sea and not have to listen to muzak,

The ducks were still there but for reasons we could not fully understand, made only a brief appearance for a couple of hours each morning before being kept in a small cage for the rest of the day. We expressed concerns about this which were listened to. (But if you stay in the hotel and love these creatures as we do, please check that they are still well and continue to raise concerns if that is necessary).

During our stay we learned more about the refurbishments that are due to commence late in 2013 and which will last at least 2 years during which the hotel will be closed. Some of these are to bring the hotel up to standard in terms of fire regulations, and will require new access especially to the rear of the site. All the thatched roofs will be replaced by tiles. The hotel's hot water system will be completely rebuilt, apparently there are issues with this today although we did ot experience any. We were told that the character of the site will be preserved. We sincerely hope so, but we wonder if this is fully possible. Santika is open until October 2013 so you have time to experience it before it closes if you wish. It has been a great hotel, our favourite of many in recent years, and we hope it will continue to remain so.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MASWScreenwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 252 in Kuta
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#7 of 23 in Tuban
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $119 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing