We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to create a sunset/cocktail/poolside attraction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Need to create a sunset/cocktail/poolside attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed with a group of us, booking five different rooms. Our room was a beachside room and very nice, roomy with an outside shower as well as an inside bathroom and dressing area. No problems with that; no problems with aircon, tv or electricals and we had our own butler! When we checked in, there was a tad lack of explaining to us where and what we were supposed to be doing, we were left standing around for some time. Two lovely pools and plenty of sunbeds, however it was not possible to have poolside cocktails and watch the sunsets, as the pool bar was way away from the beach (beachside hotels need to make the most of the cocktail-sunset connection, in my opinion). Breakfast was busy but no problem with getting a table or a coffee and the food was always being topped up, however there was no pancakes!

Room Tip: Our room was fine, I have no idea about others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    189
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
152
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit, this time stayed in Deluxe on ground floor - room 106 close to reception, breakfast, pool and centre of resort. Had private balcony. Room is spacious for two always clean and staff always prompt. If you do stay dont forget to book your tours with Browny Kadek at the back of the hotel to the right where there is a close nit group that will assist with cheap massages and cute little exclusive market where all the ladies are friendly! Also in the same spot if u like a sing along pay the tattoo guys a visit and Dewa Warong for a real cold Bintang.
Happy stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baliloverA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We only booked into this hotel for a day stay while awaiting a late night flight to avoid dragging two tired little girls and bags around Kuta so didn't get to test the beds for a full night nor sample the breakfast. However, check in was a fail with the staff taking forever to find a confirmed booking. We then tried lunch in the beachside restaurant and another fail! Despite being almost empty, 4 simple meals took an inordinately long time to arrive and were barely edible. Would not recommend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Santika in Dec 2012 as couple. We had booked through the hotel site and I picked Deluxe Rooms. Upon check in we were offered upgrade to Premium rooms. Beach side cottages were also available but we had our budgets. Definitely Premium Rooms which are little away from Beach with a big pool and sunken bar are better than the Deluxe Rooms which are in the main resort area.
There are no major creature comforts in the room. but then a good toilet, room service and comfy bed is surely up to standard. We were looking at a good place to stay and Santika delivered. It has locker facility which was very helpful in the room. Its an old resort and thus has some solid foundations in the way the place has been designed. the cost of the room cant be seen jus for the room, its for the greenery that the resort has, the walk ways, the beach view, the elaborate breakfast, the pool and the staff... it worked as a great package for us and we have no complaints... We even at at Kunyit Restaurant & got a spa at Samatha, all top notch. 3 Cheers for Santika Premiere

Room Tip: pick premier over deluxe rooms. And Beachfront bungalows if budgets are OK with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArjunKarthikeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at santika during my office kick off gathering.
we arrived 11 am and until 2 pm, our room hasnt ready yet, so i went to my friend's room to put our luggage in.
i got standard room at the 5th floor ( actually its 3rd floor ).
the room it self good, clean and quiet.
breakfast -- standard, but for me all food seems lack of salt.
dinner -- i forgot the name of the restaurant, but all of the food here was fantastic, the dessert was awesome, i came back and forth to take another portion of the delicious cakes.

Room Tip: i prefer to booked beach view for this hotel, coz my friends said it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Santika in 3 years so it goes without saying that we liked it a lot previously. We have always stayed in the beach bungalows and did so again. We have loved the green and spacious grounds with their wonderful trees and wildlife, the water features, the hotel ducks, the great staff, excellent breakfasts, and proximity to the sea.

First impressions were favourable. Hotel staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. The room was perhaps a little tired but everything worked including the air conditioner and hot water. Breakfasts were also good and well up to previous standards. The pools were well kept (and still not very busy). We ate mainly outside the hotel apart from breakfast, and ordered from room service on one occasion which was promptly delivered. We also enjoyed afternoon tea through the butler service on a number of occasions, always a pleasure. We dined just once at Sands restaurant. Sands appeared to be struggling whilst we were there. We did not see any rodents, just lots of staff waiting for customers. The service was good, the food not as good as we might have expected for the not inconsiderable prices. Oh to wind the clock back and return to the original open air beach restaurant of 3 years ago, with great food at much more reasonable prices, when you could hear and see the sea and not have to listen to muzak,

The ducks were still there but for reasons we could not fully understand, made only a brief appearance for a couple of hours each morning before being kept in a small cage for the rest of the day. We expressed concerns about this which were listened to. (But if you stay in the hotel and love these creatures as we do, please check that they are still well and continue to raise concerns if that is necessary).

During our stay we learned more about the refurbishments that are due to commence late in 2013 and which will last at least 2 years during which the hotel will be closed. Some of these are to bring the hotel up to standard in terms of fire regulations, and will require new access especially to the rear of the site. All the thatched roofs will be replaced by tiles. The hotel's hot water system will be completely rebuilt, apparently there are issues with this today although we did ot experience any. We were told that the character of the site will be preserved. We sincerely hope so, but we wonder if this is fully possible. Santika is open until October 2013 so you have time to experience it before it closes if you wish. It has been a great hotel, our favourite of many in recent years, and we hope it will continue to remain so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MASWScreenwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our family stayed at the Santika for a week before Christmas. The staff allowed for an early check in and were very friendly all of stay. The breakfast is brilliant with many fresh choices. The pools (2) were relaxing and beautiful to laze around in while happy hour was for from 3 - 6pm at the swim up bar. The balinese restaurant at front of Santika was beautiful. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel except it is being renovated and closed in October. Also the so called rats were no where to be seen. There was however squirrels running through the trees around the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#7 of 20 in Tuban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing