We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at santika during my office kick off gathering.
we arrived 11 am and until 2 pm, our room hasnt ready yet, so i went to my friend's room to put our luggage in.
i got standard room at the 5th floor ( actually its 3rd floor ).
the room it self good, clean and quiet.
breakfast -- standard, but for me all food seems lack of salt.
dinner -- i forgot the name of the restaurant, but all of the food here was fantastic, the dessert was awesome, i came back and forth to take another portion of the delicious cakes.

Room Tip: i prefer to booked beach view for this hotel, coz my friends said it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    189
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
152
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Santika in 3 years so it goes without saying that we liked it a lot previously. We have always stayed in the beach bungalows and did so again. We have loved the green and spacious grounds with their wonderful trees and wildlife, the water features, the hotel ducks, the great staff, excellent breakfasts, and proximity to the sea.

First impressions were favourable. Hotel staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. The room was perhaps a little tired but everything worked including the air conditioner and hot water. Breakfasts were also good and well up to previous standards. The pools were well kept (and still not very busy). We ate mainly outside the hotel apart from breakfast, and ordered from room service on one occasion which was promptly delivered. We also enjoyed afternoon tea through the butler service on a number of occasions, always a pleasure. We dined just once at Sands restaurant. Sands appeared to be struggling whilst we were there. We did not see any rodents, just lots of staff waiting for customers. The service was good, the food not as good as we might have expected for the not inconsiderable prices. Oh to wind the clock back and return to the original open air beach restaurant of 3 years ago, with great food at much more reasonable prices, when you could hear and see the sea and not have to listen to muzak,

The ducks were still there but for reasons we could not fully understand, made only a brief appearance for a couple of hours each morning before being kept in a small cage for the rest of the day. We expressed concerns about this which were listened to. (But if you stay in the hotel and love these creatures as we do, please check that they are still well and continue to raise concerns if that is necessary).

During our stay we learned more about the refurbishments that are due to commence late in 2013 and which will last at least 2 years during which the hotel will be closed. Some of these are to bring the hotel up to standard in terms of fire regulations, and will require new access especially to the rear of the site. All the thatched roofs will be replaced by tiles. The hotel's hot water system will be completely rebuilt, apparently there are issues with this today although we did ot experience any. We were told that the character of the site will be preserved. We sincerely hope so, but we wonder if this is fully possible. Santika is open until October 2013 so you have time to experience it before it closes if you wish. It has been a great hotel, our favourite of many in recent years, and we hope it will continue to remain so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MASWScreenwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our family stayed at the Santika for a week before Christmas. The staff allowed for an early check in and were very friendly all of stay. The breakfast is brilliant with many fresh choices. The pools (2) were relaxing and beautiful to laze around in while happy hour was for from 3 - 6pm at the swim up bar. The balinese restaurant at front of Santika was beautiful. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel except it is being renovated and closed in October. Also the so called rats were no where to be seen. There was however squirrels running through the trees around the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Situated in Tuban, close to te airport, we stayed in a Garden Bumgalow which was delightfully peaceful amongst the hustle and bustle of Kuta. As part of the garden bungalow, you are treated to a personalized butler service ( who were attentive and friendly), complimentary afternoon tea and free hour long traditional massage.

Breakfast and cocktails @ the Sands bar is a treat, the swimming pool is smart and modern, the bungalow large and spacious and in short walking distances to shopping malls and Kuta.

Unfortunately Kuta beach is spoiled by the large amount of rubbish in the sea and on the beach front - although this is a general problem rather than the hotel's.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the extra for the garden bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

i stayed in this hotel last november with my fiancee, and we were very satisfied with what we've got. spacious, clean and cozy room makes me feel very comfortable. the garden is so beautiful, and has direct access to the beach. staff are friendly and their service is good. swimming pool is large, it's a nice place to enjoy the hotel atmosphere. breakfast has a lot of menu and tasted delicious. staying in this hotel is the best experience i felt during my vacation in Bali. i will definitely stay in this hotel if i go to Bali again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yohan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

this is my second visit after five or six years ago. nothing new except lcd tv and wifi. room is spacious but with old furniture, i mean old. bathroomis equiped with bath tub but unfortunatelly is wery hard to adjust perfect mixture of hot and cold. frontliners is good and helpfull and location is superb. breakfast also good with many choices of food. my suggestion just to change the old furniture and bed so it will macth up with others hotel around there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is ok but we where disappointed with the attitude ,we are closing in 8 months who cares,that is how it felt .We stayed at the Santika Premiere in November in a premiere room and found the rooms very tired and in need of a lot of work.Very expensive for this quality of hotel.Staff are great and restaurants are terrific but the attitude has put us off,there is a lot better out there.

Room Tip: Pool villas maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#7 of 20 in Tuban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing