We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolute gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“absolute gem”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Could not fault Santika only down fall was water pressure in the shower was a little weak, stayed in the beach view villa, nice and quiet just like how i expected from other reviews. stayed 7 days wanted to extend but flights were locked in...my 8th trip to bali and usually stay at Legian or Kuta but rebooked yesterday for 10 days over christmas and staying at Santika again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baliloverA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    189
    51
    20
    5
See reviews for
153
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This being our 38th trip to Bali, and 4 times at Santika, again we were absolutely astounded with the quality of service that we have always had here. We got coupons from IKOALA at discount prices for a VILLA IN UBUD...supposed to be for 10 nights, but after staying 2 nights we had had enough...(so many disapointments). So we called our travel agent in Geladton and got them to book Santika..BUNGALOW...same day we had confirmation and we went to Santika. Most of the staff remebered us from previous stays. They were all very welcoming, fantastic check in. We were renewing our wedding vows as it was our 13th wedding anniversay. The hotel set up the ceremony area which was stunning, followed by a romantic dinner setting on the beach...and the food was brilliant..THANKS TO RAZA AND HARDI AND OF COURSE SANTIKA.. they looked after us like we were king and queen. The restaurant has been modernised with contempary furnishing and it just stunning. I was spoiult each afternoon when the butler bought me afternnon tea with fresh pastries and fresh fruit delivered to our bungalow. What more can I say only that this place is just amazing, and close to the market and shopping centres with plenty of yummy eateries along the way.....

Room Tip: Bungalows near the beach set in beautiful tropical gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nettie055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in Santika, and again it did not disappoint!

Check in was very straight forward and the cool cloths and the welcome drinks where a nice touch, we stayed in the premier room which is very spacious, with great views and is beautifully maintained. we love the mix of traditional and modern decor in these rooms.

Breakfast was something we looked forward to in the morning with a great selection and very tasty Asian and western dishes. We where greeted every morning by traditional music, warm welcomes from the staff and entertainment by the resident squirrels on the trees outside.

I booked the romantic dinner on the beach to propose to my girlfriend, and they did not disappoint! We were lead to our table on the beach and greeted by our own waitress Ayu. The food was magnificent and the service was immaculate, it could not have been any more romantic. We would like to say thank-you to Ayu for a beautiful evening.

We absolutely love this hotel, it's a quiet sanctuary from the madness that is Kuta and is a great base for exploring the island! The staff are always happy and try their best to make sure you have a wonderful time!!

Thank-you Santika for another amazing visit we can't wait for our next stay!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently stayed for a long weekend with some friends.

I wouldn't normally stay in Resort Style hotels but as my friends wanted that kind of place, I decided on Santika as it ticked all the boxes.

The location is very good, close to the airport and Discovery Mall. It has direct access to the beach and some good swimming pools.

Check in wasn't particularly fast ( staff training) but the staff were very polite. We were upgraded to Bungalow's which I was very grateful for. The Bungalow was very spacious, had an outdoor shower and was very clean. The Bungalow's are very close to the beach. It was a lovely place to sit and relax and you wouldn't imagine you were so close to Kuta.

Breakfast was good, pretty much a choice of everything, definitley western orientated but as that is their main market base, understandable. The coffee was the only negative thing, maybe it's just a personal preference but I never understand why in Indonesia hotel's persist in using instant coffee when they have such good coffee in abundance so cheap. The staff were very pleasant.

The rate I paid is not particuarly cheap, but reflected the facilities provided.

This is a resort style hotel geared for families and couples. If you wish just to relax then you will be fine, it's probably a bit expensive if you only wish to sleep there.

I would however consider it again as an option for Bali.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Santika Premiere Beach, our room had been upgraded to Garden Double Qeen, the room was huge. There are double queen beds only for both of us. The bed was nice but unfortunately I couldn't really sleep well due to the bed bugs. I assumed because the room was quite old and the furniture, interiors are made from wood, plus also the room located in the lush garden so there were quite a lot bugs and ants. Not really a problem for me, but for someone with bug-allergic could be a problem.

Swimming pool is very close and nice. Breakfast was extensive choice. Service is very good, everyone was very friendly and always be nice for us local or foreigners.

Room Tip: Bring bed-bug spray if you have bug-allergic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for one week. Hotel rooms older but clean, nice verandah to sit out on in the afternoon. Very quiet hotel which was just what we wanted. Not much to do for here for children compared to other hotels. All staff very friendly and obliging. I was travelling with my mum for her 70th birthday - hotel made her a cake, gave her some flowers and a card which was nice. Pool area was quite busy, there were plenty of chairs available though. Breakfast was good - you did have to wait sometimes to order your eggs but it wasn't too much of a drama. Free internet use was handy. Our air conditioner was rather noisy which was probably our only whinge about this hotel. We had a lovely time at this hotel and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room not far from the lobby. Was a handy location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great stay in this hotel! The room was huge, very clean with views over the pool! The employees were very friendly and helpful. The best thing was the breakfast buffet! Absolutely amazing!
We can definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MeSa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#5 of 20 in Tuban
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#7 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing