We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel,enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was my first trip to Bali on my own.I had never stayed at the santika before but from the moment I arrived I was so impressed.check in was easy,received a lovely welcome drink with lemongrass.I stayed in one of the premiere rooms on the ground floor-a stones throw from the pool.the room was clean and spacious,the bed huge!the staff we're so friendly,everyone says hello.breakfast was great,the waffles are to die for.the grounds are so clean and well maintained.had dinner at the restaurant down at the beach as well as lunch at the pool bar,food was nice albeit a bit pricey but that seems to be the thing with hotels in Bali .overall santika is a clean and friendly hotel in a great location that caters for couples and families alike.have booked again for a weeks stay in January with the family!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarni71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    189
    51
    20
    5
See reviews for
154
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Santika never fail to give the best service for us. We really appreciate their kind & helpful attitude. The place is very well maintained with balinese taste. Will come back here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guguh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

rooms were good....food good......outdoor pool and grounds good....on the beach location good.....staff excellent........we were a group of sixteen golfers and no complaints.....would also be good for families .........

Room Tip: all rooms are good......ocean view would be good......this was not important to our group......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

we stayed in the bungalow as the lower rooms were full. The room was so big, and we enjoyed that a lot. the pool very clean and very near by the beach. The location also good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bintang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Despite better than average ratings in most categories we have to rate our 2 night stay here recently as poor as we were misled on arrival. We had booked a poolside room but on arrival were enthusiatically informed that it was our lucky day and we had been upgraded to a bungalow as the poolside rooms were full.

The bungalow was quite spacious however what we weren;t told at check in was that the bungalow was located 10m away from the construction site that will be the new restaurant. Construction activity went from 9am to 9pm.

We chose to stay in the bungalow as we had already unpacked and were only going to be there for 2 nights however we do not appreciate being misled by the check-in staff.

The remander of the complex was satisfactory however we would not choose to stay at this hotel in future in light of the experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WayneMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LISBON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Santika is very good hotel!
Staff are very friendly and breakfast is amazing! Very very good! I ate the best just made pancakes of my life!
I will come back again once I'll be back in Bali!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisbonAna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The grounds are magnificant, with 2 large pools, one with a swim up bar. Recent restaurant/bar addition on the beach front very nice touch and great sunset views.
Our room was a premier pool ground floor room, spacious and good outside lounge area.
The staff are very helpful and attentive. The breakfast selection is extensive, from western to Indo to Asian.The best experience was with the food staff who were fantastic and polite and fun, they rock!
4 star good value for money. Great location for all sights with beach frontage, quiet no road noise.
We haved stayed twice in 1year, we will definately book again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pvarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 252 in Kuta
1,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#6 of 21 in Tuban
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing