We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taman Tirta Ayu Pool and Mansion
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Tuban
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Besides the absence of the drive during our arrival in the airport, the stay in the hotel was pleasant. The hotel got our rooms ready with the extra mattresses already placed in the rooms and as requested by us, the rooms were assigned next to each other. The entrance of the hotel (the lobby and reception) may look dodgy and rundown but behind it is the pleasant looking hotel rooms with a pool. Clean rooms and toilets as well. Don't expect a 5 star buffet breakfast buffet though as I believe that the hotel's capacity is only about 16-20 rooms. All in all, the hotel staff were very kind to us and all smiles as we passed by them. It was Very near to the airport and we should've walked instead of paying IDR 55,000 for a 2 minute drive.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Khoo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here begin june '13 after our flight from belgium to bali. Since we arrived late at the ngurah rai airport, we decided to stay at a hotel nearby and continue our journey into bali the day after. After a short walk and being struck be the heat (even after dark) we arrived at the hotel. A modest welcome and then we were introduced to our room.

The room itself was tidy, spatious and well airconditioned. The beds are good. The bathroom was a bit old and moldy and drains did not work very well, so after a shower the entire bathroom was wet. While the area around the airport was especially busy and noisy, the hotel is situated in a more quiet area which was good. After a short walk in the streets around the hotel (nothing to do here, but it gave a good first impression of how Bali was like), we decided to go to bed. We slept good and were spared of the noise of all the roadworks around the hotel.

The breakfast however was a big disaster. A balinese breakfast, but also a quite nasty one with flies all over it in the sizzling morning heat. I'm not a difficult eater but all I ate here were some noodles and old toast bread with jam. My girlfriend had more breakfast than me and was really sick (bali belly) the next day ... We are not sure that it is because of this breakfast but it is likely !

All in all, this hotel is a bit faded glory but with some minor improvements (breakfast, bathrooms) it can revalue itself to provide a great stop for people who are arriving from the airport and want to continue their journey further into bali. There is nothing more to do here than sleep, have breakfast and get our of this neighbourhood as fast as possible !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Taman Tirta Ayu in 2011 when it was new and had a wonderful experience. We returned Jan 2013 expecting the same. Were we ever disappointed. The hotel has not been kept up. The toilet had to be fixed two times, the air conditioning did not work well--our room never did cool down even though we were told it was working. There was no hot, warm or even warmish water. Cold showers. Finally we could not get the safe to work. They told us it was just a battery. After sending someone out for a battery, they admitted it was broken. The last straw was that a visiting Indonesian government official was there with his family and their children ran screaming around the pool until well after 10pm. They only quieted down after complaints.

Room Tip: We won't stay here again. There are many other places close by and we checked a few. This plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anandha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamar luas jauh dari kebisingan AC dingin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagasrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.0 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 22 in Tuban
811 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.5 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#44 of 253 in Kuta
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Tirta Ayu Pool and Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Tirta Ayu Pool and Mansion

Address: Jalan Puri Gerenceng, 1, Tuban, Kuta 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Tuban
Price Range: $21 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taman Tirta Ayu Pool and Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mansion is set on 1,200 m2 offers a magnificent and elegant style rooms viewing stylish and spacious pool with fully furnished and minimalist interior designed to give the maximum enjoyment and ultimate comfort in mind. We are featuring luxury 2 suites, 8 deluxe and 10 superior rooms and all are completed with air condition, tv channel, private bathroom with bath tub, hot and cold shower, IDD phone, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea maker. The suite rooms are designed with spacious living room and equipped with kitchen set, what a perfect rooms for long term purposes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Taman Tirta Ayu Pool and Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Tirta Ayu Pool And Mansion Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing