We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lousy overprice Jap sushi”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fukutaro Airport

Fukutaro Airport
Ranked #45 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
None, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lousy overprice Jap sushi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Thought of giving it a try at the airport branch before I leave for home based on its good review.
So disappointed. Too much of Rice Vinegar and not well mix. Vinegar was mixed in before serving. Order a avocado salmon and Toro sushi. So call Toro is just normal part of tuna not the belly. Rice sticked on the plate once pick up by chopstick and there goes the sushi. Only thing that is nice is the avocado itself and neat presentation.
No standard, not worth spending on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“fukutaro restaurant, food poison restaurant bali airport,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hello. I have been to Fukutaro several times and the rather limited menu has been ok. Its nice and dark and pleasant. This time i ate simply magoro nori rolls, and bok choi with garlic and a bottle of water. By the time i got to the plane at takeoff some forty minutes later, i was reaching for those little bags in the seat in front. Spent the whole flight to singaore throwing up or in extended visits to the bathroom. I have lost a whole day of my precious trip to Singapore. Not the way to treat your customers. Even tho i am not the complaining type, this is way beyond the pail!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nosourgrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good food for an airport choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Because all of the rest of the choices in the Denpasar airport seemed to belong to the same chain and had the same menu, we decided to try some Japanese. Yes, it was definitely more expensive than all of our other meals during our 2 week stay in Bali, but it is an airport and you are a captive audience.

We were shocked by the reviews mentioning cockroaches. We didn't see any hints of them and we found the restaurant to be very clean. We did see cockroaches in the main areas of the airport around some garbage pails though. This isn't uncommon in tropical climates.

We had the pork gyoza (dumplings), chicken curry, pork sate and green tea. Everything was very tasty.

The only nasty part of the experience was a child sitting with family up at the sushi bar who was having a temper tantrum and screaming while the parents just sat there !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing fantastic but good view of the sea at the last table”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

It's an airport restaurant . Can't be that bad. Ate the udon and prawn tempura , decent enuf. Got the avocado juice too . Refreshing . Nice tatami mats and seats. Will pop by if I'm early for flights again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarryLSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good if you like Cockroaches”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The whole experience was made abhorent by the multitude of cockroaches running everywhere, never seen anything like it in any restaurant anywhere.and Im pretty well travelled. I really don't know how they have stayed in business as long as they have. An of the track warung in Ubud was cleaner than this. Its always told that if you see one cockroach there are many that you dont see, saying that this restaurant must be running alive!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fukutaro Airport also viewed

 

Been to Fukutaro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing