We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but watch out for the pods falling from trees”

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Boardwalk Restaurant, The Boardwalk Restaurant offers fine authentic Mediterranean Cuisine in a stunning beach front setting right on Kuta's beautiful beach, where offering fantastic value meals and great service is the key to our success. The warm & friendly atmosphere makes you feel welcome each and every time you stay with us. Within a multi decking layout embracing its own stretch of white sand beach, The Boardwalk Beach Club incorporates several distinct dining concepts that evolve during the course of the day. From mid morning onwards the restaurant serves a casual yet extensive Mediterranean inspired menu items and beverages as guests soak up the sun around the pool or on the beach. The Boardwalk Beach Club at sunset becomes a cool spot to lounge on cushioned sofas and chill out on the front decks. A wide selection of beverages and a Tapas menu, also swings into action in the twilight hours. Perfect for family and friends and private celebrations, this space endorses Bali's laid-back tropical island lifestyle. Open daily for resort guests as well as members of the public; The Boardwalk Beach Club is all about personal relaxation and having a good time!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food but watch out for the pods falling from trees”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Have eaten here quite a few times and the food is fabulous. Great that they provide mozzie spray and hand cleanser at each table as the mozzies can get annoying here. Try to choose a lounge that's not under a pod dropping tree as that can get quite hairy, but it is funny too. Prices are reasonable for great food and drinks. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Tracy H,
Warmest Greetings from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Boardwalk.
We appreciate all points you have made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our service and well being.
It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Boardwalk

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    185
    57
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“did not meet expectations (while it was raining)”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This restaurant is rated No 1 in Tuban. Also, the pics on tripadvisor are very appealing. However, our experience was not that great.

There was nothing bad about our experience. The food was good, and reasonably priced as well. However, the place was a little too busy for our liking. Also, since it was raining, the ambience was not what we expected (from the pics). Let me also point out that we went on a Saturday evening, so that may be the reason for our underwhelming experience. Overall, there is nothing wrong at the place. Just the crowd and the ambience was not wow as we expected.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akshatverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear akshatverma,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding you visit to Boardwalk Restaurant.
I apologies if you are not satisfied with our ambiance and it did not meet your expectation due to rain.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Baordwalk Review”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is such a lovely place to have a meal, specially at sunset. We come here a few times every time we come to Bali as it is so good. On some nights there have the fire dancers which are lovely to watch. The prices are extremely good and off course the food is great. Once again I recommend the lamb shank and mash yummmmm yummmmmmmmmmmm. The staff are lovely and always on hand if you need anything. We look forward in going there once again when we return to Bali. I have one hint, I find it easier to get to the restaurand if you go through the Discovery Mall if you don't know the layout of the hotel as it is quite dark and tricky. You go all the way through to the exit at the beach and turn right and walk mabey 50 metres and your there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiequeen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear cookiequeen63,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your visit at our restaurant.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. We appreciate all points you have made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our service and food quality.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to our restaurant in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location and Great Dining”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The beach location and candlelight tables is very romantic. Best value for money for a beach location. Service great, entertainment provided and meal selection and presentation is superb. Would highly recommend a visit, especially around sunset time and for children the entertainment and beach activity will keep them entertained.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Aussie97,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic time at our restaurant.
I will pass on your comments to the Boardwalk Team and again we really appreciate your positive response.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favourites in Bali. We have visited many times and can't wait to return. The location is right on the beach and the view is just perfect.

The food is always delicious - the satay is the best. Lovely place to have a drink or two. Great friendly service with a lovely atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank nards72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear nards72,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you so much for your review,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay.
We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our restaurant.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return at Boardwalk Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing