We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money”

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Boardwalk Restaurant, The Boardwalk Restaurant offers fine authentic Mediterranean Cuisine in a stunning beach front setting right on Kuta's beautiful beach, where offering fantastic value meals and great service is the key to our success. The warm & friendly atmosphere makes you feel welcome each and every time you stay with us. Within a multi decking layout embracing its own stretch of white sand beach, The Boardwalk Beach Club incorporates several distinct dining concepts that evolve during the course of the day. From mid morning onwards the restaurant serves a casual yet extensive Mediterranean inspired menu items and beverages as guests soak up the sun around the pool or on the beach. The Boardwalk Beach Club at sunset becomes a cool spot to lounge on cushioned sofas and chill out on the front decks. A wide selection of beverages and a Tapas menu, also swings into action in the twilight hours. Perfect for family and friends and private celebrations, this space endorses Bali's laid-back tropical island lifestyle. Open daily for resort guests as well as members of the public; The Boardwalk Beach Club is all about personal relaxation and having a good time!
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went back to The Boardwalk twice during our weeklong stay in Kuta and were impressed by the value for money, the setting and the choice of food on the menu. I don't think the waitstaff had ever seen two people order so much food but it was too good (and reasonably priced) to resist. Their tapas/starters are particularly good- the chicken strips, bruschetta and duck spring rolls were firm favourites. The overall atmosphere is relaxed, the service was (mostly) great and the view is unbeatable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Robyn B,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent visit at Boardwalk Restaurant. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our restaurant and customer service.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    176
    56
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have stayed at the Bali Garden hotel many times over the years and always eat many meals at the Boardwalk restaurant. The food has always been sensational and still is. We are never ones to complain but this time on two seperate occassions by different waitpersons all our entrees and main meals came out together after a very long wait. We specifically said what we wanted for entree and then what we wanted for mains. The staff on both occassions said they didn't understand what we wanted? When there is 3 people at the table and 6 meals come out a the same time.....

Please management get this sorted as I am sure we were not the only ones this happened to. Again the food is sensational, but we would just like to enjoy one course at a time, not have to rush entrees down as the main meal on the table is getting cold.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuziewooziePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear SuziewooziePerth,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as a guest and we are glad you enjoy our food.

I apologies that you still find some issue during your visit. We have certainly addressed your issue regarding on our food serving to the responsible department to ensure that this does not happen to future guest.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

we went here for christmas lunch and went back a few times in the new year. The food is lovely. The position wonderful. Tip is to try the tapas. It gives you a lovely sampling of the food available and doesnt fill you up too much

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reculvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Reculvers,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent visit ti Boardwalk.
We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our restaurant.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Boardwalk.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My boyfriend showed me this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here quite a few times last trip, bad wine (rose and shiraz) and prices are plus plus ++, but chicken satay sticks and mie goreng - best I've ever had in Bali, also great atmosphere and pleasant staff

Helpful?
Thank Janjandick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Janjandick.
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your visit to Boardwalk Restaurant.

I am glad that you enjoyed our food and our service. However, I apologies if you still found some issues with our wine. We have certainly addressed your comment with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service and product for every customer.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I cold be any assistance in your future reservations, please do note hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We ate here a couple of nights ago. It had a lovely outlook & good atmosphere. The restaurant provided mozzie spray & hand sanitizer on each table although we didn't encounter any mozzies.
Nice meal & reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zarat2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Zarat2001,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic time at Boardwalk restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the Boardwalk team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing