We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view”

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Boardwalk Restaurant, The Boardwalk Restaurant offers fine authentic Mediterranean Cuisine in a stunning beach front setting right on Kuta's beautiful beach, where offering fantastic value meals and great service is the key to our success. The warm & friendly atmosphere makes you feel welcome each and every time you stay with us. Within a multi decking layout embracing its own stretch of white sand beach, The Boardwalk Beach Club incorporates several distinct dining concepts that evolve during the course of the day. From mid morning onwards the restaurant serves a casual yet extensive Mediterranean inspired menu items and beverages as guests soak up the sun around the pool or on the beach. The Boardwalk Beach Club at sunset becomes a cool spot to lounge on cushioned sofas and chill out on the front decks. A wide selection of beverages and a Tapas menu, also swings into action in the twilight hours. Perfect for family and friends and private celebrations, this space endorses Bali's laid-back tropical island lifestyle. Open daily for resort guests as well as members of the public; The Boardwalk Beach Club is all about personal relaxation and having a good time!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I go to this restaurant every year when in bali. Love the food and the service is great. Unfortunately this time they got my food order wrong but it was corrected straight away. The view of the ocean and sunset is beautiful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Nicole S,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you for your great review. I really appreciate you taking time to write on Trip Advisor about your experience in Boardwalk Restaurant.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you
Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    185
    57
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Service”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were greater by a friendly member of staff who was happy for us to choose where we wanted to sit. The food and drink is not expensive. The food came quickly. A nice view of the beach. There is a small pool to chill out in as well. I would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawriesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Lawriesj,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent visit to Boardwalk Restaurant.
We appreciate all points you made in your comment, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our restaurant, and customer service.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Boardwalk Restaurant in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice way to start the Holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We walked in for dinner without a booking on Friday night and they were fully booked but the staff found us a lounge out the front and we were happy to sit there with a drink till a table became available (About 30mins). I was impressed that, despite being very busy, we were never ignored and someone came to us every 5 - 10 mins to let us know they were still working on a table. The meal was nice but not great and I found it very dark so I could barely see what I was eating but the staff were lovely as was the location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Spencer66,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Boardwalk restaurant.

I am glad that you enjoyed our service. However, I apologies if you still found some issue regarding on our our lighting. We have certainly addressed that issue with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food disappointing”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Location is amazing & worth the visit just to sit & watch the sunset. However food was disappointing, spring rolls were nice, seafood platter was very average & would not buy again, sate chicken ok but not great, although food is very reasonably priced. Staff were fantastic as always. Would try this restaurant again due to its location & the fact that they receive so many good reviews, we may have just been unlucky.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cb466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Kate2112,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...

I really appreciate your review and we have also certainly addressed the issues you experienced regarding of our food consistency.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we ate at. Highly recommend.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant was a true find on our recent trip to Bali. If you are staying at the Holiday Inn Baruna it is well worth the 10 minute beach stroll up to this restaurant. Had several meals at this restaurant over lunch and dinner. Service was fantastic, they actually brought out entree's first as opposed to with our mains or after it as we experienced with other restaurants. The location it brilliant, basically on the beach. Each night we were there fireworks were let off out the front which the kids loved. The menu was extensive and it didn't matter if you ordered Indonesian food or Western food it was all great. There is a great kids menu and everything is reasonably priced given the quality of the service, standard of food & location etc. Will definitely be on our must visit again list when next we are in Bali.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Ian W,
Warmest Greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant...


It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic time at Boardwalk Restaurant.
I will pass on your comments to the Boardwalk team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing