We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good lunch at boardwalk”

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian, Mediterranean, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Boardwalk Restaurant, The Boardwalk Restaurant offers fine authentic Mediterranean Cuisine in a stunning beach front setting right on Kuta's beautiful beach, where offering fantastic value meals and great service is the key to our success. The warm & friendly atmosphere makes you feel welcome each and every time you stay with us. Within a multi decking layout embracing its own stretch of white sand beach, The Boardwalk Beach Club incorporates several distinct dining concepts that evolve during the course of the day. From mid morning onwards the restaurant serves a casual yet extensive Mediterranean inspired menu items and beverages as guests soak up the sun around the pool or on the beach. The Boardwalk Beach Club at sunset becomes a cool spot to lounge on cushioned sofas and chill out on the front decks. A wide selection of beverages and a Tapas menu, also swings into action in the twilight hours. Perfect for family and friends and private celebrations, this space endorses Bali's laid-back tropical island lifestyle. Open daily for resort guests as well as members of the public; The Boardwalk Beach Club is all about personal relaxation and having a good time!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went to Board Walk in front of Kuta beach for lunch
This restaurant has a great view but the staff were a bit preoccupied with talking to each other. When we finally got noticed we had a very good meal
We started off with the avocado prawn salad . The serving was a really good size and the prawns and avocado were very very tasty and the sauce was great as well. We then had Nachos this was only fair. The corn chips just did not taste right but it was well presented.
For mains we had
Chicken Focaccia served with chips and salad this was very good. I do not know what they do with their chips but they were excellent
We then had the Barramundi which was served with small potatoes and tomatoes
This was cooked to perfection and was very fresh . An excellent dish one of the best seafood dishes I have had in Bali.
For dessert we had a bread and butter pudding and a Creme brûlée both were very good.

A very good lunch although this service was not as attentive as in other restaurants but this is Bali so why worry. Well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Michael S,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at the Boardwalk restaurant.

As it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours. I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 586 of 770 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stopped for sorbet and fresh water after spending an hour on kuta beach. Quick service, wonderful sorbet, and great ambience. Hotel looked really quite busy but it didn't feel crowded. Went and booked a spa treatment for Friday at the hotels spa and are already planning to return to stay at the hotel at the end of the year. Really nice view of the beach and very loungey feel in therestaurant. Loved it!

1  Thank Tee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Tee J
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic visit. I will pass on your comments to the Boardwalk Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you to stay at our resort end of this year.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This restaurant just makes you sit and relax. It has a wonderful aspect and ambience and as usual the Balinese are exceptional.
While dining, a snap downpour resulted in a couple of mid 20 Aussie girls getting drenched. As they scurried past, a waitress motioned them in out of the rain, which they did. She was so friendly to them, got them a towel to dry off, even though they had said they were staying in a backpackers and fair chance they were never eating there. When the rain stopped, the girls left and the waitress carried on.
The meals were great, good portion size to quality to price, but location has it. We had 5 adults and 3 kids ate here. We shared 4 entrees (spring rolls, avocado shrimp) had 8 mains ( kids don't eat kids meals, they had the ribs), including lamb shanks, Aussie steak, which was a little on the small side fish and calamari dishes. Add some Bintangs, 3 cocktails, juices and soft drink. Only 6 had dessert due to being full. Left here more than happy and come out just over $110 poorer. It was a shade under Rp 1.2m.
For the location, you just can't beat it. So much so, we will enquire to stay at the resort for our next visit. We love Tuban, have tried most places and this is clearly the number 1 place to eat in Tuban and Kuta too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sickaworkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear sickaworkin,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic visit to our restaurant.

I will pass on your comments to the Boardwalk Team specially the Chef for the great meals and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The four of us ordered a variety of food. The Indonesian dishes have been adjusted to the tourists' palate. The Italian dishes were just okay. The view of the Kuta beach from the restaurant was nice.

1  Thank susi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear susi08,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Boardwalk Restaurant. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you experienced with our Restaurant Manager and the Exc.Chef as at Boardwalk restaurant we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the benefit of the doubt and choose visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly service and gorgeous food!! Tuna spring rolls are to die for. Barramundi was beautiful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tamara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear tamara c,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

I really appreciate your great review, thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our Boardwalk restaurant

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing