We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bintang Anyone?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Boardwalk Restaurant, The Boardwalk Restaurant offers fine authentic Mediterranean Cuisine in a stunning beach front setting right on Kuta's beautiful beach, where offering fantastic value meals and great service is the key to our success. The warm & friendly atmosphere makes you feel welcome each and every time you stay with us. Within a multi decking layout embracing its own stretch of white sand beach, The Boardwalk Beach Club incorporates several distinct dining concepts that evolve during the course of the day. From mid morning onwards the restaurant serves a casual yet extensive Mediterranean inspired menu items and beverages as guests soak up the sun around the pool or on the beach. The Boardwalk Beach Club at sunset becomes a cool spot to lounge on cushioned sofas and chill out on the front decks. A wide selection of beverages and a Tapas menu, also swings into action in the twilight hours. Perfect for family and friends and private celebrations, this space endorses Bali's laid-back tropical island lifestyle. Open daily for resort guests as well as members of the public; The Boardwalk Beach Club is all about personal relaxation and having a good time!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bintang Anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stopped off here a couple of times on a recent trip to Bali. Acccess is easy as you walk along the boardwalk on Kuta beach, just up from Discovery Mall shopping centre. Nice comfortable outdoor furniture where you can relax and enjoy an icy cold Bintang or two and a pleasant ocean breeze. Good for families as the beach is just in front. The wood-fired pizza oven was producing fine looking pizzas. There is also a restroom beside the swimming pool area.

Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Dale C,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your review on the Trip advisor regarding your visit to our Boardwalk Restaurant, it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    173
    54
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

5 of us for dinner, food was excellent. We sat near the grass area and enjoyed watching the fire show. Great drinks and food, especially the gnocchi ! Sandfly bites to a couple of our dinners, however they supplied repellant and hand sanitizer. $85 for our group that included drinks

Helpful?
Thank redsmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear redsmallwood,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your visit to our Boardwalk Restaurant

I will share your comments with our team specially to our chef as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beach front”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Lovely beach front restaurant with a good menu with plenty of choice for everyone. Definitely make a booking as it does get booked out. A lovely spot for a meal listening to the waves crashing on the beach

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear DebPerth_Australia,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.
We are hope we could welcoming you again to enjoy our restaurant in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great atmosphere...but a tad discriminatory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on our last night in Bali before going home. Food was excellent, service was quick and the live band were great. We sat in the couches behind the grass and in front of the band which was very comfortable and relaxing. All in all a great experience and recommended to all.

Only downside was that a few days earlier we walked down the beach path in the morning to try and reserve a table for sunset dinner in line with advice from others.

We were refused a table with a view and told we had to sit at the back of the restaurant because we had kids and would spoil the ambience for the couples!

As good as the food was when we finally went to Boardwalk, this response and attitude is just wrong.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JK_family_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear JK_family_of_4,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your visit at Boardwalk Restaurant. At our restaurant we strive to provide a superior customer service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are apology that you were refused a table with a view. Base on our objective and in order to drive the restaurant well perform at all day
and look the restaurant atmosphere elegant to all of our customer

We are arrange all of the guest enter or making reservation if they are by family and any kids we are trying to arrange them at back side such of garden section or dinning 1 section and for couple of guest or all adult we are trying to allocate at front of restaurant such of beach deck section or new deck and it was running from long time ago.

The other reason is also because the table out the beach deck was always reserved in advance that is why the rest of the guest [Couple or family or group] we offering them at back side section.

I have since addressed the issues with Restaurant Manager to ensure that this does not happen to future guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next experience at Boardwalk Restaurant will be a memorable and enjoyable visit.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our favourities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We enjoyed several meals at the Boardwalk on our holiday last year so decided to return again this year for my husband's birthday. We were a group of 16 people and everyone enjoyed their meal. The food was delicious as usual, the satay sticks were the best we had all holiday. The lamb shanks were also delicious and so tender. Drinks are icy cold and cocktails are good. They arranged a birthday cake and it was beautifully decorated and very tasty. I arranged this via email and everything was perfect.

I love the setting and atmosphere at the Boardwalk and they have entertainment at night like fire dancers and a live band. It is also a good place to take kids as there is a grass area where kids can play. I highly recommend this restaurant and can't wait to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nards72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear nards72,
Warmest greeting from Boardwalk Restaurant,

I really appreciate your great review – thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing