We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly awful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Villas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Tuban
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Truly awful!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Needed to stay close to the airport but I wish we had chosen the newer Harris Hotel in the same street. This place was the worst hotel I have seen in a while. We booked a three bedroom villa 4 month in advance of our stay as we had friends arriving on different flights. The villa we were given didn't match the photos or description from the booking confirmation. Our 'spacious fully equipped kitchen' had nothing...no plates, cups, glasses or cutlery. Our flat screen TV was an old TV with no reception...certainly not the 62 pay TV channels we were promised. Only one of the bedrooms had a window. This was also the one that had the faulty pool pump right outside and it clicked on and off every minute, running for 20 seconds before stopping, ALL NIGHT LONG. The bathrooms were so small that in one in was possible to sit on the toilet, shower and use the handbags simultaneously. Another had a window from the bedroom at a very unflattering height. The room was also way down the back next to the staff eating area and restaurant so the noise continued all night as people chatted and watched TV. When we drew these matters to the attention of management they didn't apologies or offer any compensation but simply said that the better villas were booked and that they would update their booking site information (which hasn't happened!). A ghastly experience that we will never repeat. I recommend that everyone avoid this hotel until they improve.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baligirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bali G, Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Ms. Wendy

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

we are very grateful for feedback or complaints from you. the completeness for three bedroom villa at the time you order it, we will check immediately. because in general it all villas had to be in the complete set-up such as: plates, glasses, coffee / .tea maker etc.. and also with your other complaints, . we sincerely hope you can give us another chance to, provide maximum service to you. Should you have any question please feel free send email to: contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    13
    10
    15
See reviews for
12
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked a Villa, more like a dorm.
Kitchen had stove but no pots, plates or cutlery. Gas bottle in cupboards filled entire room with gas smell.
Aircon too small or not working well enough to cool main room.
Pool next to restaurant all but empty so can't use. Other pool quite small.
Staff were friendly then turned nasty when asked to check out and refund.
Location is terrible with no real footpath and miles from anywhere.
Wouldn't stay there even on a bet!!

Room Tip: Find another Place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomKarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. DomKarolina

Warm Greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

First of all we are very sad to read your complaint on the check-in process at the time, for problems in which the villa is supposed to be available all the tools such as cups, plates, cutlery. but at that time you do not get it. we've done our investigation to employees. and also for the swimming pool at the restaurant at which time it was the plumbing repairs to our pool. so we provide an alternative that we have. once again on behalf of our Management apologized profusely, and also very much hope we can be given the opportunity to provide the best service to you, when you come to Bali.

Should you have any question please feel free to send email to us : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tuban hotels

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

i had bad vacation staying green villas.when i check in green the front office staff girls was very rude .green villa is a very teerible hotel.when you stay in that hotel its like an hell.all the staff in that hotel.they dont what they doin.the room was very dirty and smell like theres a dead body in the room.the operational add more hidin charge to my bill.i will tell to all my friend and all my family not to stay in that hell green villa hotel.the service i was very terrible at green villa.i dont know where they get the staff from.all the staff need more edcution how to treat a paying guest and need more training how to respect guest...

Room Tip: theres no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romeo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Romeo

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

we were really shocked to read your complaints when staying at Green Villas Hotel. to issue its smell of your room that we really apologize profusely for the incident. we sincerely hope to be able once again to prove to provide maximum service to you.

Should you have any question please send email to us : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I was stayed at the green villas few years back with friend, due to early flight we picked up the hotel for last couple nights stayed. Room was spacious, bed and bathroom was nice but during the stay it wasn't any hot water running and reported to reception, always said being fixed but never done. Breakfast was, chicken clear soup and rice, even worse that we both have the breakfast on the first day but second day we got only one breakfast delivered to the room. Due we were in rush catching the flight, we wasn't be bothered to argue.

It's not recommend to friends or family. Staffs needs to improve and get more training as well.
Should be done more, as it's very strategic location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelenjoyment4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali.

first of all we apologize for the delay to respond to what you experienced during your stay at our place. we are very sad to read your comment. for the hot water does not come out that we have investigated to our team on the ground. at that time there are problems in our automatic water filling technically impaired. and for breakfast on your last day, we had to give some warning to our team so that this incident does not happen again. we sincerely hope you can give us all a chance to prove our service to you and all the guests staying here.

Should you have any question please feel free send email to us : contact@greenvillasbali.com

regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

we stayed at Green Villas because it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. We were driving and the hotel was very difficult to find so you will need a good map if you want to stay here. Staff were friendly. The room was rather small. The double bed was uncomfortable and you could feel ever spring, when you moved it made loud creaking noises. The bathroom was the worst thing, there was no washbasin and you could only take a shower by making the whole room soaking wet. Breakfast was minimal.
I would not advise anybody to stay here, there are loads of better hotel in the area.

Room Tip: chose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bali G, General Manager at Green Villas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Warm greetings from Green Villas Hotel and Spa, Kuta - Tuban Bali

we are very sad to read the comments on what you experienced during our stay in place, for you dikamar problems ranging from bed we apologize for the inconvenience while you sleep, and in our bathroom for each room there is for the washbasin. and we can guarantee it.

should you have any question please feel free to send email to : contact@greenvillasbali.com

Regards

Faishal Huda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 21 in Tuban
796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 253 in Kuta
769 reviews
0.8 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#46 of 253 in Kuta
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sayang Maha Mertha
Sayang Maha Mertha
#82 of 87 in Legian
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Villas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Villas Hotel & Spa

Property: Green Villas Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika No. 1 | Jl. Dewi Sartika No. 1, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Villas Hotel & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali is one of the most interesting and exciting places to visit in Indonesia. People come from all over the world to experience the unique culture, delicacies, ethnic shopping, idyllic beaches, lush greenery, terraced rice paddies, sacred volcanos and friendly people. It is truly the island of the gods. Green Villas Hotel & Spa offers you a private, comfortable, and clean place from which you can launch your Balinese adventure. We are conveniently situated 2 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport and offer a free pick-up and drop-off service to the Airport Based on availability. Experience the perfect combination of luxurious accommodation, convenient location and affordability. When you need a balance of style, ambience, comfort, and location. Your stay at Green Villas Hotel & Spa will be relaxing and enjoyable. We have created a serene environment in the heart of Kuta Bali where you are close to all the beaches, restaurants, shopping and night life yet far enough away to feel like a get-a-way. An ideal location close to all facilities and in walking distance to Centro super mall, beach, restaurants All our staff are very friendly, professional and speak multiple languages including being fluent in English. Our villas are suitable for both individuals looking for a relaxing or fun filled holiday as well as families looking for that great escape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Villas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Villas Hotel Tuban
Green Villas Hotel & Spa Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing