We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ponduk Putu”
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pondok Putu Pondok Putu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Pool
Pondok Putu
Pondok Putu
Entry
Pool
Pool
Entry
Downstairs Bedroom
Lounge/Foyer
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room and Kitchen
Courtyard
Downstairs Bathroom
1st Floor Dayroom
1st Floor Games Area
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Main Bedroom
1st Floor Bedroom
Pool Area
Ground Floor
First Floor
Courtyard dining
Lounge to Courtyard
Lounge
The girls from Sanda Spa are available for a full range of treatments in the villa
Dining/Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tuban, Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suesouthe...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Ponduk Putu”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family stayed in this villa for 8 nights over Xmas .It was lovely. Clean and well maintained. excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Hi Sue, We all look forward to seeing you and your family in Bali again. Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodtoget...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We still have another few days here but wanted to write a review already. I swore we would never stay in Kuta but here we are and so glad we did. This villa is huge. Bigger than our own home in fact. So nice to have a spacious home to come back to rather than just a hotel room. A massive bathroom upstairs and a smaller one downstairs opposite the big bedroom. Kids upstairs in a room with twin beds. Easy walking distance to Kuta, waterbom, spas, restaurants etc. A brilliant cafe that delivers - Cafe Jepun. Wayan and his wife in every morning to cook the most generous and delicious breakfast that keeps us going for most of the day. At the end of the complex a delicious pastry shop that sells them for $0.40c ea!!! Some laundry done for 0.80c. Also a circle K and alpha mart. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
So glad you are having a great time in Bali, enjoying the villa and that you are being looked after by our wonderful staff, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
662scottp
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 7 days at this villa very clean and tidy and private
Plenty of room for the four of us,2 adults,2 kids and truly did not want to leave.
Had a yummy breakfast made for us everyday in our own kitchen
Outstanding
Walking distance to beach and shopping (about 10 min)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanettet...
Euroa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pondok Mira and pondok putu.”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stated in both villa's over a 3 week period. It was nothing short of brilliant.
Wayan and Wayan came and cooked Brekky each morning and we didn't need to eat until dinner time after that.
Whilst there we found some great little warungs to eat and we were able to stroll around the gangs without having to venture into busy Kuta.
We will definitely be staying again.
I was also able to email owner direct and Ann was very quick to get back to me.
It's a great home away from home. 10/10

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 4 adults and 5 children under 6. Was really great especially with the price. We had very friendly and attentive people make our breakfast each morning and were great with the kids. Villa was kept lovely and clean and the housekeeping were in and out. Would definitely stay here again with kids. Future guests should make sure they have a detailed map to show taxi drivers as a lot weren't sure where the villas were.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimJ918
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Lovely Staff - Great Villa”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to just put your feet up and enjoy Kuta.

The property is as it appears in the photos (not always the case when you book online). Wyan and Wyan the staff were fantastic who both cooked breakfast and a three course dinner for us whilst we were there. Wyan also arranged in house massage for us as well. We really didn't need for anything.

The property is a 10 minute stroll from the Discovery shopping mall and very close to many restaurants. Its far enough away from the action to have some peace and quiet.

The owner Ann was extremely helpful with our preparations. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Great that you enjoyed your stay with us and. we look forward to your return to Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaidan77
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family villa”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at pondok putu in march. This is a fantastic place for a family, we had 3 adults, 3 teenagers, 1 grandma. The villa is very spacious and the pool is a lot bigger then in the picture. We felt very safe in this villa as it is only a couple minute walk from the main entrance with security there. We found a great sports bar/ restaurant nearby (5mins walk) called norms, which the kids loved. Only a 15min walk to the main street. Ann was exceptional in communication, we had no trouble paying through her bank account ( its an Australian bank account i found out from the teller). Some parts of the villa are getting a little worn (doors) but we did not mind as we were having a great time. There was always someone to help us if we had a question, redi the driver was lovely and the security man nyoman was a great benefit as he helped with the tv signal one day, and also got us a case of beer after a long day of traveling. We would definitely stay here again...it felt like a home away from home

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing