We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of ENVY Bali

ENVY Bali
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With seating capacity of 112, ENVY is a relaxing chilled out restaurant and bar located right on the beach with large outdoor areas perfect for viewing Bali's amazing sunsets. The design of the venue is trendy and yet comfortable, featuring warm, wooden furniture, 'take it easy' beds and uncluttered decor.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We went to Envy as our other plans feel through, and I had read about Envy on trip adviser.....boy am I glad we chose this restaurant.
The restaurant is right on the beach, with gorgeous views. It is very peaceful, during the day, which we chose to have lunch.
The menu has a wide variety and even a little menu where you can make your own Pizza, pasta and salad...which my teenage kids loved.

Drinks are Cold, as well
Price was great
It is a little out of the way, but worth the effort to find.
Go to the end of Kartika Plaza street, and turn right...you will see the sign

We will visit again for sure

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Monza26

I am happy to learn that your dining experience at Envy restaurant was a memorable one.
We are absolutely glad that you love the location as well as the food and services. Our teams will feel proud that their hard work has lead to a fabulous memory to our loyal guest such as yourself.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    186
    46
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A complete circus”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Let me start by saying that we really enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn which is attached to envy. We have no complaints at all about the service at the hotel. They made our stay memorable. However the same cannot be said about their flagship restaurant, Envy. Where do I start? Firstly if you enjoy groups of rowdy Aussies with their families constantly interrupting your meal as they collect their flying luminous toys. This is the place for you. Apart from being hit by a couple of missiles and observing several children scuttling under tables retrieving their toys I was amazed that the management allow this to go on. We tried to eat there twice hoping the first meal was just unfortunate but no. Poor service and very mediocre food was the hallmark of envy. Food came at various times and the waiting staff were very slow in seeing to anyone's needs. Please don't eat here if you want a romantic meal or do not want to be disturbed by hundreds of kids. It is a great shame as the location is great and it could be so much more. The holiday inn deserves a better managed restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kimeeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear kimeeles

Thank you for sharing your review about Envy,
It is with regret to learn that your dining experience at our restaurant was not meeting your expectation. Allow me to express my apology for the inconvenience that you have experienced, moreover please rest assured that I have reviewed this with our team so that further improvement can be conducted to meet our valued guest expectation.
We aim to ensure that each of our guest receive an excellent dining experience, and I am sorry in this particular case we have failed.

On this opportunity, please allow me to give some information that Envy is a casual dining restaurant and we do not have restrictions on the type of guest we have. Should you wish to have more private dining then we would love to suggest you to try our romantic dinner which is located in a private place.

I would really appreciate if you would give us a second chance to show you our real first class service that we are always known for. Please feel free to email me at putu.ananta@bali.holidayinn.com the next time you are planning to visit so that I can personally look after your reservation.
Looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Envy! ”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this place, food, cocktails, service & entertainment! Ate here for lunch & dinner 4 times whilst our stay in bali. Beautiful setting for sunsets sipping on cocktails. Will be visiting again on our next trip to bali.

Helpful?
Thank Lozperth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Lozperth1

Thank you for your review about Envy in Trip Advisor.

It is our great pleasure to read about your dining experience at Envy, we are truly happy to read such a wonderful comment from our valuable guest such as yours. We are glad that you love our food, service, cocktail and entertainment as well.
As independent Restaurant, we understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and we are glad to hear that your experience with us is memorable one .
Looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant in near future.

Kind Regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My friends and I stumbled upon this place in the last days of our trip - and we are so glad we did! The staff were wonderful, the food was excellent and the menu had such a wide range! We recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bree_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Jazmin M

Thank you for your review about Envy.
I am happy to learn that your dining experience at Envy restaurant was a memorable one.
We are absolutely glad that you love the location as well as the food and services. Our teams will feel proud that their hard work has lead to a fabulous memory to our loyal guest such as yourself. Thank you very much for your complimentary to recommend our beautiful Envy Restaurant to the world.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.
Kind Regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Food was good staff didnt get our order right but gave us a frees garlic bread to make up fot & apologised for the mistake didnt bother us we were on holidays be happy

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wallabyjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear wallabyjo2

Thank you very much for sharing in Trip Advisor about your great experience with at Envy.
Customer satisfaction is the ultimate goal of what we do therefore we always strive for the best dining experience for each and every single guest. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ENVY Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing