We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Great daily soup, Nice atmosphere”
Review of ENVY Bali

ENVY Bali
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With seating capacity of 112, ENVY is a relaxing chilled out restaurant and bar located right on the beach with large outdoor areas perfect for viewing Bali's amazing sunsets. The design of the venue is trendy and yet comfortable, featuring warm, wooden furniture, 'take it easy' beds and uncluttered decor.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We're staying at Patra Bali and have gone to Envy at least 3 times. its a short walk from our hotel to the Holiday Inn where it's located and its worth the walk !!

In my visits I've had the Cheesy Steak sandwich (8/10), the burger and fries (7.5/10) the smoked chicken and lemon soup, the tomato soup and another soup with spicy pork sausage in it (I can't remember the name of it) - all of the soups were an 8.5 /10. my only recommendation is that they should be giving more fries with their meals .

On two of the occasions I ordered the food in the restaurant and asked if they could make it for 'take out' , they were very accommodating.

Most evenings there was decent (but not outstanding) live entertainment.

In short , great food, great friendly service, good ambience and a short walk on the boardwalk from my hotel (Patra Bali) - this all adds up to me going back !! Yum

1  Thank Lauder_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Lauder_Calgary

Thanking you in advance for having chosen Envy Restaurant, moreover we also want to thank you for your spare time shared this valuable feedback through TripAdvisor. Your kind compliments are really appreciated .

We are looking forward welcoming you back to our resort for experiencing our restaurant in the near future .

Kind regards,


Ananta

Envy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 434 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We love the location of Envy and the views. Live music was fantastic and the staff wonderful. The only problem we had was the beers were not cold enough, but they were happy to put in an ice bucket for my hubby and as we were there for 7 nights would have like a variety in the menu

Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Michelle L

Thank you for dining at Envy & for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor to the world.

We are absolutely glad that you love the location as well as the food and services. Our teams will feel proud that their hard work has lead to a fabulous memory to our loyal guest such as yourself.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

Kind regards,



Ananta

Envy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If I'm not mistaken Envy is the only restaurant in Bali to have the food and handling certificate.
I have eaten there many times and I find the food of great quality at reasonable prices! The staff are all great and very friendly (thanks Suka and Evie ) .The location is really nice particularly at sunset as the restaurant over looks the ocean.
If you have children Envy is great because they have a large grassed area adjacent to the restaurant where the kids can play.
Also all taxes are included in their pricing so there are no nasty surprises when you pay your bill.

Try the lasange or the breaded calamari and definitely have a chocolate lava for desert !
You won't be disappointed !!
Enjoy !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Carmel S

We are truly glad to receive such a wonderful feedback from our valued guest such as yours and will certainly share to our team who in return feels very proud that their hard works are being recognized. It is such a nice compliment especially for Evie & Sukadana.
We have always been committed to always give our valuable guest with a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality. We are also pleased that you like our foods, services & grounds which an impressive value to your experience.
On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Envy for another amazing dining experience.

Kind regards



Ananta

Envy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food and service average at best. Only saving grace was location. There are better places to eat in Tuban.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Andrew G

Thank you for dining at Envy & for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor.

As an independent restaurant, we strive to serve the best dining experience and it is certainly great to hear genuine review such as yours. I would love to know more of your opinion about our restaurant & menu selection which you think we should have. I would really appreciate it if you email me at putu.ananta@envy-bali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Ananta

Envy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Loved the food, atmosphere and staff!!!Pizza's were great! Awesome deserts, and huge cocktail list ! Will definitely be back for more!

Thank Debbyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Debbyperth

Thank you for your review about Envy in TripAdvisor.
It is our great pleasure to read about your dining experience at Envy, we are truly happy to read such a wonderful comment from our valuable guest such as yours.
As independent Restaurant, we understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and we are glad to hear that your experience with us is memorable one .We are always serving the food with high standard of quality like you had one (Our Great Pizza & Dessert Selected).
Looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant in near future.

Kind Regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ENVY Bali also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to ENVY Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing