We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“deeevine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ENVY Bali

ENVY Bali
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: With seating capacity of 112, ENVY is a relaxing chilled out restaurant and bar located right on the beach with large outdoor areas perfect for viewing Bali's amazing sunsets. The design of the venue is trendy and yet comfortable, featuring warm, wooden furniture, 'take it easy' beds and uncluttered decor.
iluka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“deeevine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We ate here numerous times and service is exceptional the food is really good and represents great value. Our kids ate burgers which they thought were the best, as well as pizza at a different time and once again enjoyed. My husband and I did a meal on our own one night and we both enjoyed our meals of steak and and lamb tremendously, perhaps vegetable a little over done but all in all fantastic and also incredibly good cocktails that also priced up well. Its great to choose food knowing the price you see is the price you get and you don't get a shock when taxes are added on at time of bill tallying. Great views right on the ocean so try and make it a sun set meal. ps get the potato skins and bruschetta ridiculously cheap and can I use the word "YUM"

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wandererplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear wandererplus4

Thank you for recommending Envy to the world.
I am pleased to see that you had a great dining experience in our restaurant. I am really proud of our team members and I am delighted that they contributed greatly to your satisfaction. We are happy that you enjoyed our service, location,cocktail and our selection of menu such as potato skin and bruschetta.it is very nice compliment for us.
Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future

Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    175
    43
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Thanks to all the previous reviewers , we went to Envy tonight. Excellent food at very reasonable prices.The beer seemed a little expensive / maybe at par with upmarket places in Bali so we decided to skip it and went for their wines ( good selection there ) we went for the Margaret river sav blanc at around $40 for a bottle. Great wine and yes we did get a couple.
Great wine teamed with excellent food and yes they catered to my hubby's coeliac condition ( always hard when we travel overseas ) .
Just a quick suggestion for the business ( if you reserve seats for patrons , get their phone numbers and expected time of arrival ) maybe let them know if they are late by 39 mins they will lose the reservation. We noticed 2 tables reserved and were told we cannot have them as someone had made a booking ( one of them was unoccupied literally for 1.5 hrs , finally a family came and the other one never got occupied till we left so it stayed vacant for 3 hrs while lot of people got turned away due to lack of tables ) . Again that is just an observation and suggestion for the business to get better .
Always great to have a reservation if you are going in after 6 as it did get busy and we saw lot of people turned away or sitting on bean bags around the garden .
Also had a beautiful fire dance performance in the garden area, nice to watch and have a few drinks.
Excellent place and we will return very soon. Thank you for a great evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ana274

Thank you for posting your review of dining experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is our great pleasure to read your feedback in regards to your dining experience at our Envy restaurant. We are happy that you love our wine “ Margaret river sauvignon blanc” ,entertainment, food and service as well.

At the same time, we are also thankful for the constructive feedback that you have shared. We will take it as an improvement advises to keep maintaining our service standard in high level.

Again, we greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Envy restaurant in the not too distance future.

Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Envy restaurant on a number of occasions for lunch and dinner during our recent stay in Bali. The prices are very reasonable for a Hotel restaurant and the food is excellent.
The service is also excellent, the staff are extremely polite, helpful and always have a smile on their face.
My husband particularly enjoyed the steaks and I was a fan of the barramundi and mahi mahi fillets.
Give it a go......I don't think you'll be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bevfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Bevfinn

It is our privilege to have received such a generous compliment, we are pleased to know that your dining experience was a memorable one. This means that our associates have succeed in delivering our brand service standard to our valued guest. As customer satisfaction is our main priority, we need to ensure that every guest feels like they are catered for as home away from home. Moreover we are gladl to know that you have enjoyed our food especially the steak , mahi-mahi fish and barramundi fish fillet.

Again, thank you very much for your kind feedback as it will help us to maintain and conduct further improvement. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner and drinks are a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

What a beautiful venue. We stayed at the Holiday Inn (The Hotel that Envy is located in) for 10 nights and I think we ate at Envy with the Kids on 8 of those nights.

Staff are friendly and attentive and will do anything to ensure you are happy.

Nightly entertainment with fire dances, local DJ's playing chilled out music, acoustic artists and a band were all excellent.

The wood fired pizza is my food highlight but the entire menu is very appetizing.

Can't wait to return again soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarcusMawby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear MarcusMawby

Thank you very much for sharing in Trip Advisor about your great experience with at Envy.
Customer satisfaction is the ultimate goal of what we do therefore we always strive for the best dining experience for each and every single guest. At the same time, thank you that you love the venue of our restaurant ,Entertainments, Service and the last not least ,you really love our pizza.

Moreover, we hope that we can have another chance for welcoming you back to our restaurant and be part of your compliment in your great dining experience.

Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at Envy on the 11/5/14 and enjoyed every moment. The view was spectacular and a very relaxed atmosphere to either just chill and have a few drinks or have a meal. The restaurant is part of The Holiday Inn but is situated right on the beach front so you don't feel like you are dining in a hotel. We were staying just up the road and decided to try somewhere different for dinner. We found it awesome that the prices were what you paid NO ++ at the end. The staff were fantastic and an absolute pleasure to meet, the service was extremely prompt and the food was fantastic. If you would like a more romantic dinner they have little booth type tables with a canopy over the top that are very lovely, we sat at a table for two right near the beach with a very romantic candle. All in all our experience at Envy was extremely awesome and we would definitely return on our next visit to Bali

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4Bennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 4Bennetts
We truly appreciate that you have spent your time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor and at the same time to thank you for the positive comment in regards to your dining experience at Envy .We are pleased to learn that the overall experience has led to an indelible memory to your good self and spouse. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are happy that you love our cuisine, services and location.

In this opportunity, I would like to share that we have special package for romantic dinner which`s will allocate in separate place to make more romantic & memorable dining experience.

Certainly, we look forward to welcome you back to Envy for another amazing dining experience.

Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ENVY Bali also viewed

 

Been to ENVY Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing