We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection every time”
Review of ENVY Bali

ENVY Bali
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With seating capacity of 112, ENVY is a relaxing chilled out restaurant and bar located right on the beach with large outdoor areas perfect for viewing Bali's amazing sunsets. The design of the venue is trendy and yet comfortable, featuring warm, wooden furniture, 'take it easy' beds and uncluttered decor.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection every time”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We always return to Envy every time we visit Bali. Without fail, this restaurant always delivers outstanding meals, excellent service & a great atmosphere. The presentation of their dishes along with amazing flavors & fresh food always pleases. Lunch or the sunset view at dinner this place is a winner. Kids meals are great & a nice touch to give the kids pencils & a coloring placemat keeps them entertained. One of our favorite stops & we'll definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali_T1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Ali_T1977

Thank you for your review about Envy.
I am happy to learn that your dining experience at Envy restaurant was a memorable one.
We are absolutely glad that you love the location as well as the food and services. Our teams will feel proud that their hard work has lead to a fabulous memory to our loyal guest such as yourself.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.
Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    186
    46
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Charlotte
Level Contributor
270 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“What A Waste!!!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile


This restaurant sits on a quiet stretch of beach, a world removed from the chaos of Kuta. Fishing boats line the sand, and palms sway along the shore. The restaurant is attractively laid out, the menu is extensive and varied, and service is prompt. The food is well prepared, and in ample quantities, at a fairly reasonable price. What's not to like?

Well, the total waste of the lovely setting is at the top of the list.With the wealth of beautiful and evocative Indonesian music at their disposal, this outfit chooses to play loud techno. Were you hoping to listen to the waves lapping the sand, or the soft breezes rustling through the palms? Forget it! You'll have your bones and silverware rattled by throbbing overamped bass, while repetitive synthesized trance music repeats and repeats and repeats and repeats and repeats. Brutal.

There's also a total lack of crowd control. We had the misfortune to have a party of drunken chain-smoking Aussies with several out-of-control preteens seated beside us, and while the parents got louder and drunker and made every dish taste like a Marlboro, the kids fired tops into the wind with slingshots, and chased through the tables to recover them. What a zoo!

It's a sad waste, really. The ingredients for a great restaurant are there if they'd get rid of the music you'd expect at a rave in Frankfurt, seperate the smokers from people who actually want to enjoy the flavors of the food, and send the rowdy kids out to the beach to roughhouse.Until and unless that happens, I'd certainly never recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bima77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Bima77
Thank you for posting your review of dining experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is our great pleasure to read your feedback in regards to your dining experience at our Envy restaurant.
At the same time, we are also thankful for the constructive feedback that you have shared. We will take it as an improvement advises to keep maintaining our service standard in high level.
I would really appreciate hearing from you in more details on the above subjects. If you feel like participating in our quest to keep improving ourselves, kindly contact me directly at putu.ananta@envy-bali.com

Again, we greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Envy restaurant in the not too distance future.
Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Envy Of the All.... :-)”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Most importantly the food was lovely, dessert was even better and the beer nice and cold. I enjoyed watching the chef`s in the kitchen working so passionately to create a visual delight for us. Only myself my daughter and another family member dinning that lunch time ( very hot day, and we decided to walk through the resort ) but I can say that the amount of effort by the chefs in getting our meal ready was amazing and appreciated. And one more thing that I really like about ENVY, the price is inclusive of taxes.. NO HIDDEN surprise at the end, And at the end of the day, I have dinned in many restaurants around Bali and other countries and this would appear to be the more economical. I will be back, and I think I may even stay in at your beautiful resort..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Maria Z

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Envy Restaurant.
I am thrilled to hear you had a great experience at Our Envy Restaurant. Thank you for sharing your comments with us - I will be sure to share this review with our entire team.

We are happy that you enjoyed our live cooking in our beautiful kitchen with great kitchen brigade.
We have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality. Thank you for choosing Envy Restaurant and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant on your next visit to this paradise island.

Kind regards,


Ananta

Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsundays
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were staying at Holiday Inn and decided to dine at Envy. Great options for kids and also they do a great steak which my husband said was one of the best he had ever had. The steaks were obviously not cheap but everything else on the menu was very reasonably priced considering we were dining within the resort. Service to begin with was very quick with the seating, drinks & ordering process very smooth although once the meals were delivered, attention to the drink situation at the table could of been slightly better with us having to try and catch someones attention to get further drinks or the bill. Overall all though I would recommend this restaurant to others.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taykia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Taykia

Thank you for posting your review of dining experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is our great pleasure to read your feedback in regards to your dining experience at our Envy restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed our fantastic imported Australian Steak.

At the same time, we are also thankful for the constructive feedback that you have shared. We will take it as an improvement advises to keep maintaining our service standard in high level.

Again, we greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Envy restaurant in the not too distance future.

Kind regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a perfect spot to watch the sunsets. Whilst at the Holiday Inn we ate at Envy many times. The food was fresh and tasty and the staff were great. They have an extensive menu and the prices were great value for a resort restaurant. We had three kids that were incredibly pleased with the kids menu and we loved the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly112220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananta-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Shelly112220

We are truly glad to receive such a wonderful feedback from our valued guest such as yours and will certainly share to our team who in return feels very proud that their hard works are being recognized. It is such a nice compliment.
We have always been committed to always give our valuable guest with a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality. We are also pleased that you like our grounds which an impressive value to your experience.
On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Envy Restaurant for another amazing dining experience...

Kind Regards,

Ananta
Envy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ENVY Bali also viewed

 

Been to ENVY Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing