We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of ENVY Bali

ENVY Bali
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: With seating capacity of 112, ENVY is a relaxing chilled out restaurant and bar located right on the beach with large outdoor areas perfect for viewing Bali's amazing sunsets. The design of the venue is trendy and yet comfortable, featuring warm, wooden furniture, 'take it easy' beds and uncluttered decor.
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rip off, went once and wouldn't go back again. The food was so expensive my husband couldn't even cut through his steak and it arrived after all the other meals. I ordered pork ribs and received lamb back full of fat and no meat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vikki2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Vikki2005,

Warmest greeting from ENVY in South Kuta - Bali!

Thank you for your review; and we tried to searching for the history of your order with our staffs based on the date that you write in above review. Therefore, based on the information that we have, we really appreciated if you could send us an email regarding this matter to my email address at made.darmayasa@envy-bali.com.

We will use your information to improve our service and food quality, perhaps we use it as a guidance to avoid the same mistake to other customers that we have in the future.

Looking forward to hear from you...

Cheers,
Yasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    179
    44
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Totally great restaurant really good prices with no hidden tax and tip charge. Always love the free entertainment. Kids have plenty of room to be kids without spoiling other diners. Cant wait to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OS_here_we_come
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi OS_here_we_come,

Warmest greeting from ENVY in South Kuta - Bali!

Thank you for your nice review; we all here really looking forward to see you again soon!
make sure next time you won't miss our daily entertainments and our chill hours from 10.30pm until 11.30pm everyday which allow you to pay two drinks for a price of one.

We really love when kids happy with their dinner then the parents could enjoying their meals without need to worries about their kids. Our green grass and colorful bean bags is always be a favorite place for kids to meet with other kids to play together.

See you again soon OS_here_we_come...

Cheers,
Yasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quality cocktails”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location, beachside of Holiday Inn. Good view. Nice fit out. Innovative menus presented as a Broadsheet newspaper. Great range of classic cocktails with balinese or tropical twist. Not cheap but it is a nice quiet spot to end the day. The live solo guitarist was highly skilled and very entertaining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MatronDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi MatronDarwin,

Warmest greeting from ENVY in South Kuta - Bali!

Thank you for your great review regarding our menu, ambiance and the daily entertainment that we have.

From ENVY's staffs and management; we are really looking forwards to see you again in our ENVY chill out bar and restaurant. Hopefully your can enjoy the other entertainment and our chill hours everyday from 10.30pm to 11.30pm which allow you to pay two drinks for a price of one.

Please visit our website for knowing more about us at www.envy-bali.com

Cheers,
Yasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunset and a cold beer”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

we had a nice dinner but the ice cold beer was the best. the staff is pleasant and polite. always around but not annoying.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheRelaxedGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi TheRelaxedGerman,

Greeting from ENVY in South Kuta...

Thank you for your good comment for our chill out bar & restaurant and we hope next time you won't miss our daily entertainments, starting from Solo Guitar, Live Acoustic Jazz, Fire Dance, DJ Performance, Duet Acoustic until the Female DJ Performances.

We are really looking forward to see you again at ENVY!

Cheers,
The Admin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at this resort and loved ENVY! I have been to Bali, stayed elsewhere and still returned to ENVY! Its a nice little spot, contemporary and clean. The menu is a 'newspaper' and full of delicious options. It is 'expensive' in comparison to other restaurants in Bali but cheap comparing it to home. It is a western menu, but still has local options like Mee Goreng and Nasi Goreng etc. The food is tasty and comes out quickly. It is right on the beach, great at sunset. ENVY has a big cocktail menu, all of them delicious (I sampled all!) The staff are friendly and the vibe is laid back, relaxing with a great sound system. Some nights there is entertainment like, Capoeira and fire twirling. I would recommend this place to those looking for the comforts of home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heycheye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi heycheye,

Warmest greeting from ENVY in South Kuta - Bali!

Thank you for your good review about our chill out bar and restaurant and beside local food like nasi goreng and mee goreng, we also have the Mezze Platter for sharing such as Tuscany, Middle East and Ocean Platter which enough for 2 - 4 people. With our daily entertainment, your dinner will be much memorable than just seat and enjoy the food.

Once again, thank you so much and we all looking forwards to see you again soon at ENVY! Hopefully in our Chill Hours every 10.30pm to 11.30pm everyday ...

Cheers,
Yasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ENVY Bali also viewed

 

Been to ENVY Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing