We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The relaxing and great hotel with great food and facilites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2009

A great hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great facilities, and awesome food.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank sharmaineyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed at the standard room at Holiday Inn Bali. It was such a nice experience.

The room was modern and spacious. The bathroom which was on a small size but a modern one too. It only has a shower not bath but as we never really used a bathtub in a hotel anyway so it didn’t affect us. When we checked in the room there was a honeymoon cake with our names on it which was a pleasant surprise. Also a fruit basket was prepared with quite some fruits. The bed was very comfortable too.

Since we didn’t have a sea view or garden view room, our view from the balcony was not so good. But the view on the other side of the hotel was fantastic. Nice swimming pool with pool bar in the middle and you can see the beach from the hotel. We walked to the beach but to me the beach in Australia is much better so we didn’t spend much time on the beach but we did spend quite some time relaxing near the pool.

On night we received invitation from the hotel to a cocktail drink. Free drinks and snacks were provided and it was interesting to meet other people too.

What we really liked was the departure lounge the hotel provided for guests who have checked out but their flights were at a later time. Our flight was at midnight and the hotel told us we could use the departure lounge for $30. When we mentioned we just wanted to have a shower they offered us free use of the shower which was great as after a long day in Bali you do want to have a nice shower before heading off to the airport.

Breakfast was not bad serve mostly western food. Freshly squeezed juice was available.

We do have 2 things not quite 100% satisfied though. One was the toilet in our room. It was very clean apart from the very bottom of it. It seems like that the housekeeping people couldn’t reach the bottom part of the toilet with the toilet brush so there were very obvious stains there which made the whole thing a bit yukky. Another one was the departure lounge. The idea was great but it was not maintained in a professional way. There wasn’t even a bin in the whole bathroom. When we walked in there were tissues, changed diapers on the floor…

Overall, Holiday Inn made our Bali trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyfinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

The resort is located close to the airport and a non-metred taxi should cost you no more than 35000 Rp or about $4.50. Security is good with no vehicles allowed anywhere near the enrance until screened. The reception staff were a little inexperienced but as is the usual in Bali very friendly.

We stayed in a double room out the back on level three for 6 nights. As previously described the rooms are small but as long as you know this and don't plan on spending lots of time in the room they are fine. The rooms are very modern, clean and well equipped with ipod compatible radio and LCD television.

The pool area/swim up bar are great but I was regularly sharing the pool bar with children ordering milkshakes. There is a kids pool but I understand why it doesn't get used by the adults as it is too shallow. The bar staff seemed more interested in serving the kids rather than taking my money for more expensive drinks. At no time whilst I was lounging poolside did anyone ask me if I wanted to order food or a drink. They would have made some good coin out of me and my travelling companions. When you are at the pool bar (in the pool) or beachside lounge areas you can order customised pizza's and pasta's which were tasty and reasonably priced.

The grassy lounge area and beachside bar are really relaxing places to chill out although the lounge areas are not shaded. Relaxing in the lounges with relaxed tunes playing watching the sun go down was one of my favourite Bali resort moments.

The breakfast buffet was good but nothing to rave about but once again you can customise what you want egg wise and all the standards were there.

The internet inside the hotel is well priced. You can get it cheaper down the road but it was fast and in a comfortable environment. There is also a shop/minimart inside the resort with food and drink at reasonable prices. If you feel like getting fit there is a small gym with brand new equipment and a tennis court.

Overall a great resort for the price (about AUS $120 per night for the double out the back) and with time the staff will gain more experience making this a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headinajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

This was out fifth visit to this hotel - 3 times as The old Bali Hai and twice as the Baruna ... once for business and once for a break.
The business visit was jaw-dropping for my colleagues. Chica, the events manager looked after us really well.
It is impossible not to make friends of the staff here. On this visit they remembered me and went out of their way to make myself and my wife welcome. One of the staff even took me to his village for their local hindu celebration (I had to wear a sarong).
Envy Bar on the beach is just stunning and has a constant cool breeze blowing. We only ever lunched there -and they give you "Design your own," menus for pizza, pasta, salads and noodles. A great idea.
Breakfast is too big. it's hige but not cheap - go across the road and sit on the upstairs terrace for a third the price.
They have an empty mini-bar, which normally I hate. But they also have a convenience store with prices almost equal to those on the street. So you can buy your water, Bintang Beer, Sun Lotions etc there.
Very, very relaxing experience and the best staff.
Contatc me if you want more info.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strangyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Recently renovated and absolutely beautiful. We went with 2 families, with a 1yr old up to a 12yr old and there was something for everyone to do. It is out of the hussle and bussle of Kuta but only a 5 min cab drive. It is very peaceful and some great restaurants at the hotel and some within walking distance eg oceans 27. So if your looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday this is the place to stay.
The rooms are lovely even the standard rooms. The grounds are well kept and the pool is stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edenhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

The Holiday Inn was the last of 8 hotels we stayed at during our 14 days in Bali. Over the years I have stayed in hotels such as Beverly Hills Hotel and Bungalows, Oberoi, Ritz, Regent, Hilton, Plaza Athene, Four Seasons so I know a great hotel when I see it and this is a great hotel. Wonderful soft pastels, wide open areas, 1st class staff who all deserve a wage raise. We simply loved it. My only suggestion to management is make internet wireless free and train your chefs to cater a more perfect meal.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matakanaisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We checked in here after a not so nice stay elsewhere on the island and our experience at holiday inn was a total contrast. We both have stayed in great hotels all over the world and didn't have too many expectations of the Holiday Inn - however it is up there in the top 5 hotels we've ever stayed in, and the top taking into account value for money.I could not fault one thing about this hotel, it is spotless, amazing location right on a quiet area of beach, but a short walk along the beach to shops, restaurants, nightlife etc. We ended up eating in the hotel all of the 3 nights we stayed - the food is AMAZING. It was the best food we had in Bali by far and anyone staying should sample it, it is also v well priced and prices on the menu are all taxes included - only place we found on the island which did this and it is really helpful. Rooms are lovely, attention to detail is impressive and wonderful breakfast. Really haven't got a bad word to say, we are already planning a return visit. The staff finish off the hotel, friendly and helpful and will make your holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 252 in Kuta
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $102 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing