We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed in Deluxe room w/ Ocean view - facing the pool and the beach.
People prefer quiet may need to avoid room facing pool because kids are playing and music being played at the pool area and the restaurants.
in general, room is spacious, clean, nicely décor (thou lack of Indonesian/bali feeling), but a bit too humid even w/ dehumidifier on the whole day, maybe due to facing the beach.

Food is good, but not very memorable. Performance on Friday night is ok, but it can be better...

Spa is great with reasonable price (compare with home..)

Wifi is available at every corner of the resort, well done!

finally, staffs are super helpful and nice, no matter receptionist, concierge, restaurants staffs, spa staffs, great job!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseyfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear caseyfung,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort.

I am glad to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you liked the resort facilities. Our team are working very hard to keep high quality of standards for our customers and i really appreciate your positive review on their dedications.

And I would love to have your more detail input about the food and entertainment at our outlet, please e-mail me at erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We recently stayed 7 nights in a one bedroom suite. We found this room spacious enough for us being 2 adults , 2 children & an infant. The room was extremely clean having views out over the pool & to the ocean although the sofa bed was extremely hard. The kids didnt complain but dont think adults could sleep on it. The beachfront location is great with it taking me about 1/2 an hour to walk into the main beach area of Kuta. With the humidity though I would suggest just getting a taxi which we did each day. It was good to be able to escape the hustle & bustle of Kuta with a taxi being less than $5 australian each way. If you get the taxi's that had the meter it was always cheaper than those that negotiated. My kids 9 & 7 loved kids club so much so they didnt want to come shopping with us and preferred to stay at the resort for the morning making lots of new friends. Obviously the Resort prices are always more expensive than out in the street but they were not ridiculous with a milkshake being $3 and a cocktail $9.50 although happy hour provided a selection of 2 for the price of 1. The wi-fi access was very good, the staff were very friendly and the security was fantastic. We dined at Envy a couple of times and again prices were quite good and my husband loving only Western Food said it was one of the best steaks he had ever had. Breakfast was a feast. It did take me a couple of days to work out we could ask for soft bacon. They make you omlettes to order, pancakes, waffles - was delicious. My only suggestion would be that with it being so humid, I think the pool bar & pool closed a little early. I think that these facilities could remain open until at least 9pm. The service we received from the time we made our booking until we left was fantastic and I would definately stay and recommend Holiday Inn to others. We had originally been looking to stay in Seminyak and after visiting whilst we were there, I can say that I am glad we stayed here. The shopping seemed to be more boutique fixed prices and it was further away from Kuta. A side note - if you are staying here go onto the IHG website and register for the member card I think it is. It is free and provides you with added benefits. This was a great tip I read before going. The ladys that have the shops just on the beach - They are lovely but I would definately recommend getting your pedicure or manicure in one of the many salons in Kuta. Well done Holiday Inn. Hopefully we will be able to come back again soon

Room Tip: A room near the pool is great with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taykia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Taykia,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort.

I am really glad to know that your visit was a memorable one and that we were able to meet your's and your family's expectations.

Your have mentioned a very valid point about our location when it comes to the ease of access to any other part of Kuta, even to go to any other touristic locations in Bali. Our location at South Kuta Beach is well known to cater for family who like to be near Kuta but like to have a peaceful stay.

Thank you for your feedback about our pool opening hour, it is really appreciated and we certainly value your feedback for our improvement in the future. We try to avoid guest using the pool when it gets dark for security reason and also to allow for enough time for our pool attendant to do the maintenance and treatment of the pool.

Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have just stayed here with three kids and cannot fault the place. WOW. We loved it. The kids had a ball. The Kids Club was fantastic. Service at the hotel is really good. Nothing is a problem. They go out of their way to make sure you are having a great stay.The Pool Bar guys were so much fun. Our accommodation was perfect. Everyday our house keeper Sandi would make an animal out of towels to delight our kids. We found the location really good. A short walk to Discovery Mall. Or walk along the beach to Kuta. We meet fantastic people there and found we spent most of our time at the hotel. Prices were reasonable, quality and value was fantastic, and we could just relax. Tea tree spa great experience. Recommend this hotel definitely to families. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly112220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Shelly112220,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort.

It is an honor for all the team of Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali to have received such a generous feedback. Our team are trained to ensure the satisfaction of all of our guests. Thank you very much for acknowledging our team commitment to this.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out my wife and I decided when coming back to Bali that we wouldn't stay anywhere else but here, the resort is in a great quiet location close enough to the hustle and bustle but far enough away to escape it. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast choice was great, did get a little bored of some of the same choices though, but didn't matter much as it was still delicious. The pool and kids club got a great work out and loved the envy restaurant right on the beach. Staff were also fantastic, couldn't fault them, they are so helpful and friendly.
We have already booked our next trip back to Bali and booked our room for January here, can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear rickmagnum,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience at our resort.

On behalf of the team i would like to thank you for the great review about our hotel facilities and for your commendations to our colleagues. It is certainly a great motivation for all of us to have received such a generous comments.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in January 2015.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family of 4adults 4children all enjoyed our stay again very much. Our grandchildren aged 6 years all felt very much at home here and the staff cared for them very well.
The food at the Palms restaurant was excellent the service excellent and the staff very attentive.
Our favourite Envy restaurant was sheer delight , especially for an evening meal watching the sunsets.
Love this hotel we will definitely return very soon...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear jessica4711,

Thank you so much for your review about our resort.

On behalf of the team i wish to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am glad to read that your family were also having an enjoyable stay at the hotel. This is truly our pleasure to make your visit memorable.

I have conveyed your generous comment to both Palms and Envy team and they all are very happy to have been recognized for their hard work and professionalism.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

After my tenth visit to the Holiday Inn in Bali I finally worked it out that its the hotel I visit not Bali. The Holiday Inn has great service, relaxing and reasonable prices for meals. The only time I venture out of the hotel is for a little shopping and a massage. Other than that I hang around the pool with the kids and do some of the great activities complimentry at the hotel.

So if you want to relax and switch of, this is the hotel.

Room Tip: If a family of 2 adults and 2 kids go for the One Bedroom suite, the sofa lounge folds out to queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkyard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Junkyard17,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort.

It is an honor to have received such a generous comments about our hotel from a loyal guest such as yourself. I would love to meet you on your next visit, please drop me an e-mail at erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would describe the hotel as a fine family place. I was occupying a junior suite, which had a double bed as well as a bunk bed for two children in a different enclosure. The kids space had an xbox which is a wow factors for the juniors.
The property is right on the beach, which is a huge plus. They also have a great pool with an efficient bar, by the side.
Food is great, economical and unlike most places of South East Asia, is not cooked in Palm oil or fish oil ( does not smell, and , vegetarians don't have an issue ). As far as hospitality goes, the entire island is full of such amazing souls, that you will not find a reason to complain. Infact, it's the people of Bali who will make you come back here, again and again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, try the junior suite. Very comfortable and has an xbox inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Bhawanipathania,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort in Tripadvisor.

On behalf of the team i am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked the quality of products and food we provide.

You are absolutely right about the people of Bali as the main charm of the island and it is indeed one of the main reasons why we all love this island.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,926 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 251 in Kuta
823 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $94 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort's (R) pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing