We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I visit the Holiday Inn not Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

After my tenth visit to the Holiday Inn in Bali I finally worked it out that its the hotel I visit not Bali. The Holiday Inn has great service, relaxing and reasonable prices for meals. The only time I venture out of the hotel is for a little shopping and a massage. Other than that I hang around the pool with the kids and do some of the great activities complimentry at the hotel.

So if you want to relax and switch of, this is the hotel.

Room Tip: If a family of 2 adults and 2 kids go for the One Bedroom suite, the sofa lounge folds out to queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkyard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Junkyard17,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort.

It is an honor to have received such a generous comments about our hotel from a loyal guest such as yourself. I would love to meet you on your next visit, please drop me an e-mail at erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would describe the hotel as a fine family place. I was occupying a junior suite, which had a double bed as well as a bunk bed for two children in a different enclosure. The kids space had an xbox which is a wow factors for the juniors.
The property is right on the beach, which is a huge plus. They also have a great pool with an efficient bar, by the side.
Food is great, economical and unlike most places of South East Asia, is not cooked in Palm oil or fish oil ( does not smell, and , vegetarians don't have an issue ). As far as hospitality goes, the entire island is full of such amazing souls, that you will not find a reason to complain. Infact, it's the people of Bali who will make you come back here, again and again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, try the junior suite. Very comfortable and has an xbox inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Bhawanipathania,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort in Tripadvisor.

On behalf of the team i am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked the quality of products and food we provide.

You are absolutely right about the people of Bali as the main charm of the island and it is indeed one of the main reasons why we all love this island.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's very close to DPS airport. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and I thought the prices (food, laundry, spa) were quite reasonable for a resort. The food in the restaurant was quite tasty. The rooms are quite modern and the view of the grounds was beautiful. Only two things keep me from giving this hotel 5 stars: the rooms are very small and the AC is unable to keep the humidity levels low. By the time I packed, all of my clothes and papers felt damp.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear flaphoto,

Thank you for your review about your previous stay in our resort.

First of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning in your room. I would love to get more feedback about your stay to be able to further improve our service in the future. Please e-mail me at erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

As you have highlighted in your review, our hotel does have unique position as a resort hotel where we provide only the best quality of products with very reasonable price. And our location in South Kuta Beach gives the benefit of easy access to all area of Legian.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Excellent room, service and value! Family room was excellent, kids club had good activities... Pool bar... One if favorite destination. Travel agent in the hotel was good and reliable for organizing local tour and rental car! Worthwhile to consider if would like to stay near Kuta and enjoy the crowd.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank FrankJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear FrankJ73,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort in Trip Advisor.

And thank you for your compliment towards our resort facilities and the reliability of the Travel Agent service we have at the Resort Hub.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My first time stay at Holiday Inn, but my family members have always stayed at Holiday Inn!

Check-in upon arrival was very warm, with beautiful smiling faces and a cool refreshing welcome drink!

The staff throughout the hotel, be it from the Palms and Envy restaurants, the Pool Bar, Flavas (lovely ice cream!), the Tea Tree Spa or the room cleaners, all have a fantastic smiling face! All were very accommodating to our needs - be it from being a picky vegetarian or to inventing our own Watermelon Martini!!

Rooms were perfect! Initially had an issue with the shower, but upon advising reception, it was resolved within hours! This is what service is!

Well located about a minute from the beach or walking distance to Kuta's main shopping strip!

Keep up the good work! We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaajal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Kaajal S,

Thank you for your review about our resort in Trip Advisor.

It is an honor to have received such a wonderful comment from our guest, it certainly makes everyone feel proud to be recognized for all the hard work and professionalism on customer satisfaction that we have always strive for.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed one night at this Holiday Inn the night before an early flight- the airport is incredibly close to make this hotel a great option for an extremely early flight! Pulled into a surprisingly grand drive for a Holiday Inn, and check-in was very pleasant with cool drinks and a smile. The room we were initially given was really musty/damp smelling and we were unable to air it out given the humidity and the fact it was a ground floor room with no sun. Debated staying in the room (considering it was for only one night) but then approached the front desk who were very apologetic, showed me two other rooms to choose from and included an upgrade. The level of service from this hotel's staff is exceptional, and the only reason for the rating of 4/5 is for the fact that the initial room was rather unpleasant. The pool looked lovely, there was ample seating areas in the lobby and downstairs by the pool. Very easy walk into town for restaurants and shops (new shopping centre with higher end shops).

Room Tip: if you do get a room that smells of damp, the front desk are cooperative to move you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janakii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Janakii,

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had with the room upon arrival, rest assured the issue had been addressed by our Engineering team and rectification had been done in that room to avoid similar issue to happen again in the future.

My team and I are very delighted to read that you were most pleased by the service rendered by our associates. Thank you for your kind commendation to their work.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

No hotel is perfect and there are always compromises to be made but this hotel was excellent for us with two small kids (2 and 4). The customer service in an emergency was exceptional which earns them a 5 star rating.

We stayed last minute for 4 nights in the family room which was perfect for us; two adjoining rooms compete with boat theme (inc ships wheels on the beds) and XBox in the kids room! The kids club and facilities are all good and we have only a few gripes about the place.

The key to my 5 star rating was the service. On arrival, my youngest boy was so excited by the room that he managed to managed to fall and cut his head while exploring the room. The staff immediately took us to the hotel clinic and then referred us to the Bali International Medical center where the duty manager made sure we were looked after and even waited with us to be seen by the doctor. On our return after 5 hours in the hospital we were given a get well soon card and a voucher for free ice cream! Great service in a stressful situation.

Room: Best we have stayed in with kids - we could watch a film in the evening as the kids slept!
Pool: Good size with Free to use gazebos and kids pool - not too busy
Restaurants: Great service and reasonable food. Envy and Palms both great.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet spot near to Kuta on the beach. Sadly however the beach here is a mess with piles of rubbish. Not much the hotel can do about this but it is a shame and was something of a let down.
Kids club: Good facilities although the activities seemed a little lacking when I was there for the afternoon
Overall: A great customer service team, fantastic rooms. Wish the beach was less dirty!

Room Tip: Family Room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkeye9KualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Hawkeye9KualaLumpur,

Thank you so much for your review about our resort in Trip Advisor.

I really appreciate your commendations towards our colleagues and the service rendered by them in ensuring that your stay was enjoyable.

I wish that your boy is doing well and healthy now, i have shared your gracious comment to the staff who assisted you to hospital. Your comments endorse our belief and it is a great testimony to their dedication and professionalism. We are very proud of our associates and confidence that they are precious asset to the company.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,926 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 251 in Kuta
823 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $94 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort's (R) pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing