We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel with a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Outstanding hotel with a reasonable price”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I went to Bali about 2 week ago and I stayed there. My first impression was it was a bit cheap for hotel like holiday inn. But when I went inside it stunted me. The view from the lobby is absolutely amazing (specially when it's sunny) and the staff is very friendly. Once I checked in I went to my room and it was simple but very modern. Then I went to the bar and the view from the bar is even more stunning. It shows the swimming pool and the private beach. The food is amazing. The private beach is clean and have it's own chair and umbrellas. There are some things that bothers me such as the bathroom is very small and there's no bathtub (in deluxe room), the lift is very small, and they keep using the same menu for the breakfast. But beside from that this hotel is worth the money, worth to stay, and worth the view. Definitely will stay here again for my next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is very small. Try to use the suites one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kautsar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Kautsar R,

Thank you so much for sharing your review,

All our rooms have been refurbished with more modern look in comparison to our exterior which holds a strong Balinese architecture. The view of the beach from the hotel is one of my personal favorite especially the amazing sunset view from our Envy restaurant.

Thank you for your constructive feedback about our breakfast selection which i have shared with my Executive Chef, we do rotate several breakfast items among other extensive options we provide to cater for various appetite.

On your next stay i would recommend you to try one of our suites with much bigger size bathroom and bath tub, you can see more selection of our room category at our hotel website. Or feel free to e-mail me at erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

Once again thank you very much for your review and i am looking very much forward to welcome you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    456
    113
    27
    16
See reviews for
677
448
64
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from 1st Jan to 15th Jan. We had a junior suite was perfect for our 2 and 5 year old. Travelled with others who had a pool access room which was great too, smaller but right in front of pool and still a good size. Food at breakfast was great. Envy was amazing and such a great price for a hotel restaurant. We are here nearly every night. Kids club was great , we hired a babysitter to look after our 2 year old in kids club and they had a great time. Her name was Retinol she was wonderful! It is a little further out but only a 10 min walk to centro, not a huge amount of restaurants around but lucky Envy was so good! The staff we're amazing and loved our kids! We will definitely be back, was a little more pricey but worth it, oh and no bogans! Thanks again to Eric, the front office manager we met, and all the staff at the holiday inn.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Joanne K,

Thank you very much for your review about your previous stay at our resort.

I am glad to know that you had a lovely stay, the Junior Suite is really suitable for family especially with the beautiful garden view right in front of the room.

And thank you for your great review on our breakfast selection and on the quality of food at Envy, we realize there are many available dining option in Kuta but we know we are better as we only strive to give the best quality of food and the best dining experience for our guests.

And i am very delighted to know that you were most pleased by the service rendered by our associates, we are all very proud of them and realize that they are precious asset to the company.

Myself and team are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at holiday inn baruna Bali with my wife for special occasion.Overall Hotel was great with Balinese architecture.We Love Bali very much.
I Just want to share our dining experience in envy restaurant.
Envy restaurant was perfect place for sunset dinner with fantastic view facing to ocean.The Food and The staff was brilliant.Special thank to Mr.Ananta to make our fantastic dining experience and best honeymoon ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear rainata,

Thank you so much for your review about our resort and Envy restaurant at Trip Advisor.

I am glad to know that you were enjoying your time spent at our hotel and that you were happy with the service rendered by our associates especially Ananta at Envy restaurant. I have shared your commendation with the team and they feel honored to have received the appreciation.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a happy time here over New Year in spite of mixed weather which is of course not the hotel's fault! We booked a 1-bed suite for 2 adults and 2 kids which was very comfortable and had a beautiful big corner balcony with the sea visible through the trees. I think we were lucky to get that room though. The room itself was 5* and up there with Grand Hyatt etc except you don't get turndown service or any 'extras' like flowers, chocolates etc. You have to call if you want the 'welcome fruit' and even then it's two small pieces on a plate. I know this sounds spoiled but the standards are high in Bali. Anyway we paid about the same for a suite as for a standard room in the Hyatt so they have to cut corners somewhere. Similarly housekeeping came late sometimes, it's not like a real 5* where there are always cleaners ready to clean your room as soon as you let them. But not a big problem.
The resort as a whole is I'd say a good 4* standard. The approach from the road looks very ordinary, and check-in is just OK. Nice big pool and we did lots of swimming but it's not amazing with fountains, bubbles etc. There seemed to be enough pool chairs and the 'bale' huts were available most of the time. No problem with towels, they don't even ask your room number unlike some other places which are mean about pool towels. It's just on the beach, though it's not such a beautiful beach -more one to walk on than sunbathe and swim from. We borrowed bikes one day which was fun, and included. You can walk along the beach to the Discovery Mall, or along the road to the smaller but smarter Lippo Mall. There are a handful of nice restaurants within easy walking distance and lots more a short taxi drive or longer walk away,
Back in the hotel, breakfast is excellent, really everything you could want including Asian and lots of Western choices, we ate lots every day! One good thing about it being an upper-middle hotel rather than a super luxury one is that the food and drink at the hotel is reasonably priced as well as good quality.
Our kids enjoyed the kids club which was included with the suite but extra if you have a standard room. The kids' activities are not all that 'active' but it's OK and gives parents a rest too.
So -very nice and a good bet if you like the Kuta area. For us Sanur is a better bet, just the right stage of development now and a better beach than Kuta (unless you're a surfer) so we'd head for Sanur instead. We probably won't return to the Holiday Inn therefore, but it's a good bet and I'd recommend it overall. The best aspect was that most of the staff were very friendly and professional and gave a really good impression and a nice holiday atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidLD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear DavildLD12,

Thank you so much for your review,

I really appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel and facilities. We give high appreciate on guest input and that have been the fundamental reason for some of the unique approach we do in delivering our service to the customer such as what you have mentioned on your review about our turn down service and our 'fruits of hope' program.

Your review highlight both the positive and negative aspect of the hotel location in comparison to Sanur as it gives clear perspective for holiday maker on the two different locations.

Once again thank you very much for your review, i sincerely hope myself and team will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

we stayed here in October 2013 in the Big Ocean view room the room was quite big and accommodated 4 adults, although the pullout bed was not comfortable thats the only downside (but what pull out beds are comfortable) I didn't have my children with me and I'm glad i didn't as it was pretty boring by the pool with no activities for guests in the 2 weeks we spent there, we were hoping for pool volley ball ect. but nothing was on offer. The breakfast was great and had a big variety! Actually the food was great! with Pad Thai my fave.. :p

The only downside is we were constantly getting taxis as its to far out to walk into the main hustle of Kuta. I travel to Bali every year i would recommend staying here if you like to be away from everything, but if you want to walk into Kuta i wouldn't stay here.

Overall the staff were lovely and its a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get a Ocean View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alligoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Alligoldcoast,

Thank you for your review about our hotel in Trip Advisor.

And thank you very much for your feedback on the choice of activity we have, in fact we have them listed by the pool towel counter which can be arranged on request. I am glad to know that you were enjoying the wide variety of breakfast we have.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We got a junior suit garden access and it was great!! Perfect layout for the kids sharing a fold out double. Lovely big gardens, nice pool, even swam in the sea here. Breakfast was good, very busy and a bit chaotic. We barely left the hotel ( we have been to Bali many times) as it was good value to eat there and the lounge bar on the boardwalk (envy) was very relaxed. The kids loved it. ( twins 11 years old)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear kj12,

Thank you so much for your review about your previous stay at our resort.

I am happy to know that the stay was an enjoyable one and that you and family enjoyed the food and beverage facilities at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was our third stay at the Holiday Inn Baruna but it won't be our last. What a great hotel! Lovely grounds, the location is perfect (close to the Discovery Mall and Kuta but not in the hustle and bustle) and the nicest staff we have every encountered on holiday. Everyone is so helpful and friendly and it's obvious that they enjoy their jobs. A special mention to the gorgeous Prima from the Palms. She greeted us every morning with a big smile and stayed to chat and get to know our daughters. We even saw her on her day off and she insisted that the girls sit with her at dinner and gave them a cuddle when she left (we hope she will be back after the birth of her baby). We again tried the pool bar, room service, the Palms and Envy and all our meals were as perfect as ever and great value for money (the creme brûlée is delicious!). Our room was amazing with a massive balcony overlooking the beach and pool (6202), all I can recommend is that the TV should have a twisting bracket that enables it to be turned to face the big bed and a mirror above the desk would be very handy (especially with 4 people in the room). Small requests for an otherwise perfect stay!

Thanks Holiday Inn, see you next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boolissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear boolissy,

Thank you so much for your review in Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the team i would like to thank you for your patronage towards our hotel. Thank you for your commendation to Prima who was really happy to know your appreciation.

And i have shared your comment about the tv bracket in room 6202 with our Chief Engineer who will look into the possibility to improve it in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback!

I would love to meet you on your next stay, please let me know when you are planning to give us your 4th visit to erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

Looking forward to meet you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing