We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We got a junior suit garden access and it was great!! Perfect layout for the kids sharing a fold out double. Lovely big gardens, nice pool, even swam in the sea here. Breakfast was good, very busy and a bit chaotic. We barely left the hotel ( we have been to Bali many times) as it was good value to eat there and the lounge bar on the boardwalk (envy) was very relaxed. The kids loved it. ( twins 11 years old)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear kj12,

Thank you so much for your review about your previous stay at our resort.

I am happy to know that the stay was an enjoyable one and that you and family enjoyed the food and beverage facilities at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was our third stay at the Holiday Inn Baruna but it won't be our last. What a great hotel! Lovely grounds, the location is perfect (close to the Discovery Mall and Kuta but not in the hustle and bustle) and the nicest staff we have every encountered on holiday. Everyone is so helpful and friendly and it's obvious that they enjoy their jobs. A special mention to the gorgeous Prima from the Palms. She greeted us every morning with a big smile and stayed to chat and get to know our daughters. We even saw her on her day off and she insisted that the girls sit with her at dinner and gave them a cuddle when she left (we hope she will be back after the birth of her baby). We again tried the pool bar, room service, the Palms and Envy and all our meals were as perfect as ever and great value for money (the creme brûlée is delicious!). Our room was amazing with a massive balcony overlooking the beach and pool (6202), all I can recommend is that the TV should have a twisting bracket that enables it to be turned to face the big bed and a mirror above the desk would be very handy (especially with 4 people in the room). Small requests for an otherwise perfect stay!

Thanks Holiday Inn, see you next time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boolissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear boolissy,

Thank you so much for your review in Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the team i would like to thank you for your patronage towards our hotel. Thank you for your commendation to Prima who was really happy to know your appreciation.

And i have shared your comment about the tv bracket in room 6202 with our Chief Engineer who will look into the possibility to improve it in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback!

I would love to meet you on your next stay, please let me know when you are planning to give us your 4th visit to erlangga.farizky@ihg.com

Looking forward to meet you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Previous reviews stated that the staff were all very friendly, and I must say that everyone's demeanor was very helpful and friendly. It's nice to be in area where people enjoy their work.

This was our first time at this hotel, although we have been to Bali many times. I would probably come back again as this resort had everything one needed and was not too expensive. A good four-star hotel.

My husband and I enjoyed the spa -- lovely setting, and the treatments were of good value considering the setting it was in -- individual spa villas, some right next to the beach with ponds and landscaping. Really lovely. And very reasonablly priced.

Food was decent, and I like the fact that one had access to a refrigerator that wasn't already filled with drinks that we don't like. Great idea ! Breakfast was more than adequate -- loved the sausages. My husband loved their sop buntut -- indonesian oxtail soup, and I liked having chicken kiev --- something I hadn't eaten for 9 years! Shows you what a varied menu was on offer!

The only "dislike" would be that their kids' club was chargeable by the hour -- I prefer hotels that offer this as a complimentary feature. Perhaps that explained why it wasn't very crowded.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are quite small with no view. If you can afford it, try to avoid them and splurge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Resort_addict1638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Resort_addict1638,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel in Trip Advisor,

First of all i would like to thank you for your commendation towards our associates, it is a priceless rewards to our team to have received gracious comments about their work.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the Tea Tree Spa and that you loved the quality and variety of menu we offer at our outlets.

Since you are travelling with children then i would recommend you to book your next stay at any of our suite room category, one among many benefits you will get is that it will include access for 2 to our Rascals Kids Club.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here in a family suite for 9 nights. We were picked up from the airport only $10 aud for 5 people. Check in was very fast, welcome drink and icecream. The rooms were very comfortable, after arrival they phoned to make sure everything was ok. Ate in the restaurant many times for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service at the end of the week our food bill for 5 people was only $400 as kids eat free. Great location within a few minutes walk to Kuta shopping malll. Many restaurant and cafes, spa treatments & markets along the road. Great tour desk, no mini bar in the room but the kiosk stocks all supplies very, very cheap prices. Kids loved the Rascals kids club. The pool and swim up bar was amazing, made up for the beach/sand not being nice.

Every staff member from Management to cleaning staff always stopped to say hi and acknowledge us...

Nothing I could complain about. Absolutely loved it here.

Room Tip: We had ground floor close to the pool and Rascals Kids Club and restaurants. Didnt have to walk far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear andrea I,

Thank you for your generous review about our resort.

I want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay experience. This is truly our pleasure to make your visit memorable.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Bali have a lot of hotels but we found a hotel that was quite affordable and a name we are familiar with. It is located at one part kuta, to be precise, South Kuta Beach. We were surprised it was not so crowded but still within reach of almost everywhere....Kuta Square is nearby (not walking distance), Discovery Shopping Mall and Bubba Gump Restaurant is not far away...

The hotel is a four storey high, the room is spacious with some hotel rooms facing the sea.

The swimming pool is ok with a restaurant next to it.

The beach is ok but not as nice as Nusa Dua white sand private beach...

If you don't mind staying further away from Kuta area where it is more crowded, Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali may be what you are looking for....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakutae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear bakutae,

Thank you so much for your review about hotel in Trip Advisor.

Our hotel location has many advantages as what you have mentioned, our close proximity to the airport and highway toll with only 10-15 minutes drive enable guest to travel easily to any part of Bali and cut the time to spent on traffic which is becoming an increasing issue in other part of Kuta nowadays.

Once again thank you for your review and i am looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Actually this review replaces a review made 4 days ago in which we rated this hotel average because of a lack of privacy on the balcony (sideways open to the neighbour's balconies).
The morning after posting that review the management contacted us to discuss the problem. Since a real solution requires some work it could not be corrected instantly, but the problem would be handed over to the hotel's designer.
All in all we were met with the exemplary friendliness and cooperation all of the staff in Holiday Inn gives us daily. Being here means receiving smiles and friendliness from everybody, and that all day long. This, together with the fantastic ambiance, excellent service and location makes this hotel worthy an excellent rating.. We would love to give that after the balconies have been worked over.
You certainly won't regret staying in Holiday Inn Barruna!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veldhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear veldhuizen,

Thank you so much for your review and for giving us the chance to rectify the issue you had with the room layout while you were still in house

It feels great to know that we were able to assist you during stay and that you gave us an excellent rating. We took all guest concern very seriously and all our associates are trained in problem resolution to ensure every customer leaves with memorable experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Resort at Bali (we had a great first stay so we went back, I last reviewed this hotel in November '12) and it was just as good this time if not better.

The early December weather was absolutely beautiful and we spent hours each day just reading on the balcony enjoying the peace and serenity. We stayed in a garden view room this time and if the view wasn't as exciting as the ocean view rooms, it was a whole lot more quiet (and by no means unpretty). Room service was excellent (and great value), as was dining at their poolside restaurant, Envy - it was lovely watching the sun set over the sea from their beach facing seats. The resort is just a short stroll from the beach-facing Discovery Mall, and we enjoyed taking walks along the beach to get there. The weather was so much easier for walks in December than in February. Walking out of the restaurant Envy straight onto the beach we often stood on the little rock islands watching planes take off and land at the nearby airport runway. The runway is visible from the beach in front of the hotel, but amazingly we couldn't hear a thing from the hotel rooms. We only spent one day sightseeing on this trip, we were pretty content to spend most of our time at the resort and its surrounds.

The hotel staff were incredible. Friendly and caring as it gets. The serving staff at the breakfast buffet took care to arrange special high cushioned seating for my husband's back everyday (we had only mentioned it once to one of the staff on the first day) and they were very responsive to all our requests and questions. One afternoon we could hear a tapping/knocking noise from a neighbouring room which we called reception about, and they told us that something needed fixing in that neighbouring room, but they apparently put the work on hold for the rest of our stay (which was at least 3 more days from then). We felt very looked after!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms for the view, garden view rooms for quietness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari-A87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Ari-A87,

Thank you so much for your generous review about your previous stay at our resort,

The weather in Bali could be really unpredictable at most times, it was really lovely during your stay in December where it was supposed to be rainy season but then that is Bali, you will always have the chance to enjoy the sun at any month of the year.

My team and I are very delighted to read that you were most pleased by the service rendered by our associates at Palms restaurant. We are very proud of our associates and confidence that they are precious asset to the company.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $104 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing