We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
$36
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
$99
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
$17
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveler rating
965
510
126
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
510
126
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubenvy restauranttea tree spapalms restaurantgarden accesskids eat freekids suitepool barone bedroom suiteihg memberpriority clubocean viewkids menubaruna balipool staffbig roomdiscovery mall
Filter
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

From start to finish you are treated as an individual and not a number, everyone is friendly and greets you by name , the rooms are immaculate and cleaning of the highest standards.While we stayed there everyday we were asked if we had any problems or issues and the whole team were very friendly to the children, as a platinum priority member I couldn't have been treated better so a big thank you to Stephane and all the staff there (especially Jelantik who made a point of coming over and talking to us every day! ). We ate at the Envy everyday and yes is possibly a bit more expensive than outside the resort but is worth it and the sea breeze is fantastic while eating a nice meal.Already planning to visit again in a few years time and will not hesitate in doing so.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are perfect for family's.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charltonfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear "charltonfc",

Your kind words are very much appreciated.

We indeed go all out to ensure our guest comfort and satisfaction.

I will pass your message to Jelantik who I am sure will be thrilled with this recognition.

I hope I will still be around in a few years time to welcome you once more.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Airport hotels - normally not a recommendation. This one is different. Indeed only 10 minutes from the airport but absolutely no sight or sound of the airplanes. Directly at the beach and open to the local food stall this hotel is great fun. you can walk from the hotel to Seminyak or Legian at the beach in 30 minutes. The hotel has a great breakfast, good restaurants and Indonesian snacks (corn, soup, etc) at the pool and still if you feel like you can just step on the beach and buy from the local vendors. Even if the hotel is booked you will find a chair somewhere nice and on the day of your departure you can check out and still enjoy the complete rest of the day before the evening flight. they call it "depature lounge" where you can shower and change before you leave. perfect.

Room Tip: i personally like the pool view that has the ocean view at the same time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRelaxedGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear "TheRelaxedGerman",

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and choosing our resort for your recent holiday.

I can understand your nice surprise if you had in mind an airport hotel :) We are indeed fortunate to have a prime beachfront resort that happened to be not too far from the airport.

The exact name of the room you like is Deluxe Ocean View room.

I hope you'll give us the pleasure to delight you again,

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is ideally located in between Ngurah Rai Airport and Kuta-Legian-Seminyak area. This hotel is perfect for family getaway. Large hotel with lush garden and well maintained public beach. Its proximity to the airport makes you able to do spotting of the incoming planes. Spacious and bright room. Stayed three nights in their Deluxe Twin Garden Access Room during Eid Al Fitr period. Great and all tasty breakfast options. Totally recommended hotel for family getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h4r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Lee82, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear "h4r10",

Thank for spending your holiday with us.

We recently put a lot of efforts in stepping up maintenance of the beach even it is public beach. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in Holiday Inn for two days. It nears beach and airport.
It takes 15 minutes walk to downtown where have many restaurants and shopping mall.
Room is spacious and clean. But furnishing is little bit old.
Quality of breakfast buffet is average.
Staffs are nice and always smile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PP_Yiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Lee82, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear "PP_Yiu",

I wish to thank you for your review and your recent stay with us.

We have a very strict maintenance program whereby each room is fully reconditioned 3 times a year. I am a bit puzzled by your comment in regards to "little bit old" furnishing. Would you mind tell me more at stephane.varoquier@ihg.com?

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the last week of June. We recieved a nice surprise four our honneymoon. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Our first room had a humid smel but we got another room without discussion. This other room was an upgrade. We had the same problem two days later and again we recieved another room and another upgrade. This is what they call customer service !

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Lee82, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear "mike d",

Thank you for choosing us our resort on this very special occasion. I am happy to see you enjoyed it despite a few issues with rooms. I am sorry about the inconvenience.

Customer service is at the heart of our daily activities. Problems may happen from time to time and we do encourage guests to talk about it to us during their stay so we have a chance to make it right.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews