We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$34
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$17
$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$16
$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveler rating
969
510
126
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
510
126
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubenvy restauranttea tree spapalms restaurantgarden accesskids eat freekids suitepool barone bedroom suiteihg memberpriority clubocean viewkids menubaruna balipool staffbig roomdiscovery mall
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is was an ideal getaway foe three couples wanting a well deserved kiddie free holiday. The gorgeous poolside rooms were clean and had modern decor. The beach within meters of your rooms. The pool bar centrally positioned for maximising the appeal from the rooms and restaurants. There was a gelato, cake shop open till the evening also located centrally to the resort. The meals were gorgeous and the themed nights were fantastic too.The staff are lovely and very helpful with all your needs. Although the hotel well set up for famlies we rarely saw young children, and admittedly it was nice not being swamped by children in the pool. If you are seriously wanting a touch of luxury that is well priced please go ahead and book in, seriously do yourself a favour. We will go back as a family or just by ourselves it was such a perfect get away!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talkwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear "Talkwn",

I am indeed pleased to read we were able to provide you with the perfect kiddie free holiday you were after.

Our resort is popular with couples, groups of friends and families. Whilst very family friendly, we hardly have days where guests are swamped with children in the pool.
Guests told us they appreciate a lot the fact that our resort houses a very diverse mix of guests, one not overpowering the other.

We are looking forward to welcome the complete family soon. Thank you very much for your fidelity.

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

It's the 2nd time I'm staying with my family at the hotel at a junior suite which provides sufficient space at a reasonable price. Quiet location, friendly staff, nice pool. Kids enjoyed it. Would prefer though Seminyak area as there are more dinning options.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear "Daniel G",

Your continued support is much appreciated. I am glad that your family feels comfortable in our company.

I hope we'll have the pleasure to host for a third time very soon.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in a Pool access room again and had another relaxing memorable holiday.
Staff are excellent , room very good, King size bed and all facilities.
One thing i really like is the empty bar fridge which you can fill yourself . Check out the hotel shop as prices are very reasonable.
Breakfast is great as is the pool side dining and snacks.
Had a couple of disappointing meals at Envy but the staff were excellent and made it up with discount and free coffee and dessert.
The area around the hotel has been and is still being upgraded and is much improved.
I totally recommend this hotel we have been there 5 times now and always happy

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobra8272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear "Cobra8272",

Your fidelity is highly appreciated.

Most guests prefer to store their own items in the fridge. It is quite common for guests to ask resorts to empty a minibar (overpriced in many cases) so they can buy their own items outside.

We have decided to make it easy for our guests by providing empty fridges. To take it even further, we have also decided to provide common snacks and drinks in our shop at supermarket prices so our guests don't have to trouble themselves to go outside for shopping.

I am sorry about your disappointment at Envy. I understand that the staff made it up to you but I still would be very keen to learn more about it. If you don't mind, please share details with me at stephane.varoquier@ihg.com

Once again, thank you for your support and looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've just returned from Bali after spending 5 nights at the Hard Rock Hotel and 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Baruna. The amount we paid was almost identical for pretty similar family style rooms (deluxe suite Hard Rock) and (studio garden access room Holiday Inn). The Hard rock was amazing in almost every aspect (see my review of this hotel on 30 July). While the Holiday Inn was good and the room we had was nice it has some faults that should be known prior to staying at this hotel. Our room didn't get cleaned until about 3pm everyday which is when you want to be having a bit of relaxation after being in the pool, going out for lunch and just prior to heading out for dinner. The rooms were kept clean, beds made but nothing extra that other hotels seem to provide. No towel animals were made that the kids love, no additional freebies other than 4 bottles of water per day. The beds themselves smelled stale and the pillows provided are the flattest most uncomfortable things I have ever experienced in any accommodation ever. The hotel facilities are fine but not amazing. Pool is okay but take goggles as the chlorine is through the roof. There is a happy hour from 5-6pm each night but only at the pool bar, I don't see why this couldn't include the restaurant Envy adjacent so you could sit in comfortable chairs and watch the sunset. Sun lounges or lack of is also an issue as these are snapped up very early on and forget about getting a pool side cabana unless you are willing to camp out as others dump their stuff on these at the crack of dawn and then seem to disappear stopping anyone else from using them. The grounds of the hotel are really nice with a great expanse of grass for the kids to run around on. The location of the hotel is a bit too far out as we had to keep heading back in to Kuta or Legian to find places to eat or shops,markets to buy stuff. There are no money changers near the hotel however the hotel does change money for close to street price. Recommend saving your money on breakfast and heading down the road to SA Cafe where you can get amazing banana and ice cream pancakes for 15k and a tasty omelette for 18k. Breakfast for 4 was costing about 135k which was less than what the Holiday Inn was charging for one person. Also be aware of the street hawkers that pounce on you at the back of the hotel. Even when we told them the price of things we had bought they insisted we paid more, for example 6 pack of Bintang stubbie holders can be bought at fixed price stores for 20k these hawkers started at 250k and got upset when I told them what I know they can be bought for and still refused to come down below 50k. There was one lady named "Emily" that was really nice and did my wife and daughter's nails for 50k hands and feet which is a bargain although this was a redo and she didn't have to manicure them. In a nutshell if you want to just lay by a pool and eat at the resort then this hotel is fine. If you want to have a variety of places to eat and shops to go to within walking distance then this place is too far out and I recommend staing somewhere closer to the heart of Kuta.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Ian W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here for 8 nights with our 2 daughters under 8yrs and our friends who have 3 kids. Can't fault this hotel, the service is amazing and rooms are so spacious, clean and modern. We had a one bedroom suite which brilliant!
They seem to think of everything in this resort I just can't rate it highly enough.
Kids loved the kids club which always helps. Food is fantastic, dining at Evny is such a great experience. Kids love running around playing on the grassed area whilst parents sit back, relax and have drinks and watch sunset..also with great entertainment and music most nights.
We personally prefer being a bit away from central kuta, 5 - 10
mins in a cab to get into kuta. Walk along the beach path to other restaurants etc is pretty easy.
The spa treatment - pamper package was such a luxurious experience and such great value - thanks to Annie!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larsie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear "Larsie777",

I am very happy to read that your family vacation in our resort was fabulous.

Thank you very much for sharing. I will share your compliments with Annie.

It was a pleasure to be at your service and I hope you'll give us the pleasure again soon.

Kind regards,

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews